$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Comfort Suites Airport

2 stars
7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Great weekend stay!

We've stayed here on every overnight in Seattle and it's always our first choice. They have a great... See full review

  • Janetlee93
  • Oct 22, 2013
Excellent choice!

We actually wanted to see the new stores in Westfield Southcenter Mall, which is located near this... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2010
Business center, Meeting room. Indoor heated pool/hot tub. All rooms have Free wireless high speed internet access, Microwave, refrigerator, sofabed, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Beautiful, upscale spacious suites. Family Fun Center and Bullwinkle's Restaurant within walking distance. Close to Southcenter Mall. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Manager's reception is held on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. There are fresh baked cookies available on Monday and Thursday evenings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jisu
Memphis, TN
Sep 22, 2011

Great place to stay, except...

The only drawback was some train noise during the night. Be sure to ask for a room on the back to avoid this. Otherwise a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janetlee93
Business
Alaska
Oct 22, 2013

Great weekend stay!

We've stayed here on every overnight in Seattle and it's always our first choice. They have a great staff and the rooms are always clean and beautiful! I love that they have a shuttle that will pick us up at the nearby airport and even drop us off at nearby shopping! Comfort Suites is our first choice for Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bajio Grill is another favorite place to eat and they're located right next door!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyna Lopez
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent Stay

Since we were meeting up with a family coming in from Alaska, this place seemed appropriate for a get-together given their lack of transportation. The fun center allowed us to stay in the area for some fun-filled hours. However, the lack of resturants within walking distance made it a bit challenging to get something to eat other than what Bullwinkle's resturant had to offer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids of all ages loved the fun-center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surrey, BC
Aug 18, 2010

Excellent choice!

We actually wanted to see the new stores in Westfield Southcenter Mall, which is located near this hotel. The hotel is a good choice for families or a group of 5-6 people (2 Queens & Sofabed) because there was an extra sofabed which can actually acommodate 2 persons. The room is spacious, complete with microwave & a fridge. I like that the washroom sink is separated with the bathroom so one can actually use it while the other is on the shower. The breakfast buffet has a fantastic selections ( scrambled eggs, bananas, muffins, waffle, pancakes, sausages, milk, coffee, tea, cereals) compared to other 3-star hotels we checked in before. The price of CAD155 is compensated for a night stay & for the sumptous breakfast. We will definitely stay here again or recommend this place to our friends if they happen to come by Tukwila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this fun rides next to the hotel for the traveller with kids. However, there's only one restaurant or foodshop nearby which is the Subway. You'll need to go to the nearby Westfield Southcentre Mall to dine or shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Payne
Business
PNW
Mar 30, 2011

Great if you have kids.

The hotel is very clean and nice. Rooms were quiet. Staff very friendly. I was pleased with this stay except for an incident outside of the hotel in which someone attempted to break into my car one night in the parking lot and removed the Keyed entry which thankfully I have keyless also which I use. This hotel is also right next to a Family Fun Center so a great place if you have kids. It is close to freeway access. I would use again if my son comes with me on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Mar 17, 2011

Great hotel

We were checking out this hotel as a possible place to stay for a group of youth later in the year. We were well pleased with the breakfast options, the friendliness of the staff, and the rooming options that were available. The breakfast area has plenty of space. There was an exercise room, business center, and pool, all accessible with your room key. A bonus for us was knowing every guest room has a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel seemed clean and well taken care of. There were cookies at check-in. We were also given complimentary water bottles and snacks in the room (I think they said for being first time guests), but beware of the $3 water bottle (It was clearly labeled as costing $3). Although we did not personally participate, there is a managers reception with light snacks in the afternoon on certain days. Some people have complained about the accessibility by road to the hotel, but once I was familiar with how the area was laid out, I had no problems getting to and from the hotel to I-5 or I-405.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only two eating establishments that are an easy walk to the hotel. Plenty of shopping and dining options over at SouthCenter Mall which is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jisu
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 22, 2011

Great place to stay, except...

The only drawback was some train noise during the night. Be sure to ask for a room on the back to avoid this. Otherwise a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 2 Tired
Business
Seattle
Jun 27, 2013

Room-Great! Staff-LOUSY! (the unemployment should be their next gig)

The room was great, it was clean and comfortable. The night staff was truly horrible all two of them that I saw, they had buttons on that asked to be rated a 10 I couldn't even rate them a 1. When I checked in there was no one at the desk I had to yell hello! My room key didn't work so I had to go back to the empty front desk, where I received attitude the guy said guest de-magnetized them by mixing them with other cards, I asked what did he mean by that and then he said it was the maintenance staffs fault. The evening/night staff did not want to be there and it showed in their verbal manners, their body language and their overall demeanor and it wasn't even a weekend night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Dec 9, 2010

Hotel Stay

It was fine. Nothing fancy. Good place good rate. clean and quiet. great for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stainglass Gal
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Dec 19, 2012

Disappointed quest

This hotel needs updated badly. It was dirty, old and dumpy. My TV was old and did not get hardly any channels.. I usually stay at Comfort Inn's so I know they are a clean, consistent and a good value but this one has been left behind. I pre-paid for my room otherwise I would have left. I had to catch my plane early in the morning. The staff at the desk were helpful and nice so that was the only positive about this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie Moore
Business
Bellevue
Feb 4, 2014

Forget sleeping...

The room was inundated with noise all evening. First we heard a woman screaming then children crying, this was terrifying and disturbing! Then we heard people racing down the hallways. Then at 10 pm a stranger knocked on our door, this absolutely terrified my daughter. I opened the door to a rude teenager who did not apologize for disturbing us, and obviously knocking on the wrong door at such a late hour. But the worst part was the human feces in the pool and all over the deck of the pool. I went to the front desk EXHAUSTED from no sleep the night before and was told I should have called them when the incidents were occurring. We will not be returning. RUINED our daughter's 6th birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top