$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevo0o
Business
Ft. Lewis, Washington
Dec 2, 2013

Nice hotel.

It's a pretty nice hotel to have fun with friends, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scooter127
Business
Bellingham
Dec 2, 2013

great if your going to the tacoma dome

great friendly service with a smile, the rooms were very clean and within walking distance of the dome with parking under the hotel. i would definetly recomend this hotel to all my friends and family. quick easy and affordable. i will be returning. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forget the Nick
Business
Washington
Nov 23, 2013

Clean with extras

Clean but a bit worn. Nice sided t.v. and microwave in the room. A good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmccjoe1
Business
Moreno Valley
Nov 22, 2013

stubbed toes

There is a door stop strategically placed in the bathroom right in front of the shower/tub. You can't avoid stepping on it or stubbing your toes getting in or out. Management is aware of the problem but hasn't done anything to move the door stop or resolve the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suecle
Business
Anderson Island, WA
Nov 10, 2013

Good for an overnighter

We use this hotel as a good value when we have to stay past the last ferry run. Fits the bill nicely. Decent place to stay for not a huge amount of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UPS parents
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 19, 2013

Road trip stay

We were only there one night but enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were helpful in guiding us to use the computer and printer facilities in the lobby. Breakfast items were varied and appealing. The room was great; wish we could have stayed longer! The location was good for our purposes, but the surrounding area was not conducive to an evening walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suecle
Business
Anderson Island, WA
Oct 18, 2013

Bad internet experience...

I suspect the distance from the wireless point was the issue. Could not stay connected. Otherwise, great value. Bed hard for my taste, like them coushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An older traveler
Business
Bellingham, WA
Oct 17, 2013

Stayed one night.

A very adequate stay! The room and bed were comfortable although the bathroom was quite small. The breakfast was ample but the staff was overwhelmed by the number of folks eating and many items were out or low - they were replenished in time. Would have appreciated a more healthy cereal choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Brown & Hailey chocolate seconds store just a few blocks down the street. Almond Roca anyone?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BC26
Business
CT
Oct 17, 2013

Quick Stay

Hotel overall was good. Free parking and free breakfast. Didn't need interactions with staff. They were friendly at check in. Location was close to highway and restaurants. The hotel had signs/notices for everything, from jumping in the elevator to counting sheets so I led us to believe that they have had issues before. Overall we were there just for one night due to our vacation in Seattle needing to be extended so we saved the money and stayed in Tacoma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJDakaEric
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 9, 2013

Meh

Was a decent hotel to stay at. Right next to tacoma dome so it was super convenient for our plans we had there. Staff was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top