$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

3 stars
2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
one of the nicer hotels I've stayed at

though to be fair I typically stay at the cheapest thing I can find, and this was business. But it... See full review

  • Overheated1
  • May 11, 2014
Can't beat location

Great stay, will do it again. The only place to stay if you are attending an event at the Tacoma... See full review

  • Skagitcrabber
  • Dec 8, 2013
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel Spacious rooms, ample amenities and being just minutes from the Tacoma Dome, downtown Tacoma and Port of Tacoma - discover it all at this Tacoma hotel. Experience the comforts of home at this well-appointed Tacoma hotel. Each clean, classically furnished room comes equipped with cable satellite television with in-room movies, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, free Wi-Fi and more. With room service, an onsite restaurant (open for breakfast and dinner) and daily complimentary full breakfast is available, a delicious and convenient meal is never far away.

Hotel Map

47.2388 -122.4275
Area served
Tacoma / Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle / Tacoma
Area description
Directions: From: The north. Take Interstate 5 South to Exit 133, then exit to East 26th Street and turn right on East E Street. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel is just aheadFrom: The south. Take Interstate 5 North to Exit 133, follow to the left to East 26th Street. Then exit on 26th Street and turn right on East E Street. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel is just ahead.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Fitness Center Pets Allowed Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service High Speed Internet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Tink
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 16, 2013

Great value!

Very quiet, clean rooms with a comfortable bed and decent linens. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the free breakfast especially the waffles! It was a great value to stay here. Would definately recommend! Located right next to the Tacoma Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandMomJane
Seattle
May 28, 2013

Great Visit

The hotel was crowded--college graduation--and everything ran like clockwork. Checkin was smooth and breakfast was well run. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKMK
Tacoma, WA
May 22, 2013

reservation review

This hotel was the perfect location for our visit. The reserving outfit had not submitted the paperwork for us and several others that had made prior reservations. Our reservation was made in Dec '12 for the May date.. This was not the first time this hotel has experienced this and had set aside extra rooms after learning the hard way and having to send prior people to other hotels. The hotel had to call and get the reserving outfit to fax paperwork for our stay and several others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcarol
Kooskia, Idaho
May 22, 2013

Great Time

Great location. Next to Tacoma Dome. Friendly staff and rooms were clean. Would recommend to others. Very Nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenhawk
Portland, OR
May 22, 2013

Convenient for Tacoma Dome event

It was convenient for an event I attended at the Tacoma Dome (can't beat being walking distance from the Dome and not having to deal with paying $25 to park). The hotel experience itself was fine, average value. Comfortable clean room. Basic amenities all covered. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and I picked it based not just on the proximity to the Dome but because of my previously good experience. However, be warned that if staying there for an event at the Dome, the restaurant & bar will have very limited and slow service. One would think they would know to have more staff to cover busy event nights. But, other than the dining experience being less than stellar on event night, I would heartily recommend the hotel for the value on a normal stay and for the convenience if in Tacoma for an event at the Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tacoma Dome is right next door, so if you stay at the hotel you have your parking covered already - no need to pay $25 to park at/near the Dome.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
always busy mama
Tacoma
May 3, 2013

A weekend getaway

The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was great. We will defiantly stay again, and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
17modelt
tacoma WA
Apr 4, 2013

close to dome

NIce, clean and close to dome would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMMAA
Lynnwood, Wash
Apr 4, 2013

great location

Perfect location if you are attending an event at the Tacoma Dome. You only have to walk across the parking lot. But if you are going there for a concert which is what we did, you need to get there early if you want to eat at the restaurant. We got there 1 and1/2 hours before the concert and the restaurant was packed. We sat down 1 hour before the show and ended up having to leave before we got our food (even though the waitress said it would take 30 min. I was told they usually have a buffet on the nights of the concert but that night they didnt have one. Parking was also tight when we got there. Other than that the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. I would stay there again. but If for a concert or event I would arrive earlier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Topcat56
N Ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Concert stay

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights to attend concert in the Tacoma Dome. The hotel was ideal for what I needed clean tidy with a very good breakfast. Only downside was the area. Nothing much to see or do unless you head into Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Photographer
Phoenix
Mar 20, 2013

You can't possibly go wrong!

I was pleasantly surprised at how large my room was and how amazing my view would be from the fifth floor. The staff was wonderful! I never had the chance to run out of towels, there were extra blankets and pillows already in my room, and they even honored my room rate when I arrived a day early. I will most certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Almond Roca factory and the LaMay Auto Museum -- both only two blocks South of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top