$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Red Lion Hotel at the Park

3 stars
View map of 303 West North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
94 reviews
25th anniversary

Great stay! Hotel staff were remarkable and the view from our room was super. Excellent location... See full review

  • Raelynn Shopping queen
  • Jul 22, 2015
family trip

The staff was very busy and the check in process was very slow but after that it was just dandy See full review

  • thomas b.
  • Mar 13, 2015

Red Lion at the Park is the closest hotel to the Spokane Veterans Arena, and is one of the largest convention hotels in Spokane, Washington. Kids stay entertained at Red Lion at the Park with two swimming pools, waterslides and the adjacent Riverfront Park. Cross the river on a footbridge to be at downtown shops and restaurants in minutes. Gonzaga University is nearby.

Dining

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available at a casual cafe and fine dining restaurant. Dine outside overlooking the river on warm evenings. A full bar and barista coffee shop are on-site. Room service is available for daytime and evening meals.

Rooms

Up-to-date rooms at Red Lion at the Park have quality furnishings including Sealy pillow top mattresses, triple-sheeted linens, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Granite bathrooms have multi-spray showerheads and products by Bath and Body Works. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Larger rooms and suites have sitting areas, bath tubs and outside terrace balconies. ADA compliant rooms are available.

Property features

Enjoy the spacious park setting with downtown just a short, scenic walk over the river. The Red Lion city center location is easily accessible for visitors without a car. Meet up in the spacious mahogany and stone fireside lobby. A concierge can assist with restaurant recommendations.

 

Red Lion at the Park has a 24-hour front desk, laundry services, valet and self-parking (fees apply). Family-friendly services include in-room movies and a free breakfast buffet for kids 10 and younger.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle, 24-hour in-town shuttle
  • Pleasant walk across Riverfront Park to downtown, INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center
  • Swimming pools, waterslides
  • Free buffet breakfast for kids
  • Views of Riverfront Park from rooms
Nearby attractions
  • River/Riverfront Park/Centennial Trail (Adjacent)
  • Spokane Arena (1 block)
  • INB Performing Arts Center (Directly across river)
  • Spokane Convention Center (Directly across river)
  • Gonzaga University (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Full-service convention hotel
  • Business station with computers and printer (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services
  • Audiovisual-equipped meeting and event space for 1,300 guests
Transportation
  • Spokane Amtrak/Greyhound station (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Spokane International Airport (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • 24-hour shuttle service around town
Recreation

Guests at Red Lion at the Park have access to an on-site fitness center. Two swimming pools include a heated indoor lap pool, hot tub and outdoor lagoon pool with a waterslide. Riverfront Centennial Trail jogging and cycling path is out the front door.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel at the Park Rooms

Premium King
Premium King Non-Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, refrigerator, free wireless Internet access, ergonomic work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and premium cable or satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Subject to overnight parking charge of $9.00 per night plus tax.
Premium Queen
Premium Two Queens Non-Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds , refrigerator, free wireless Internet access, ergonomic work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and premium cable or satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Subject to overnight parking charge of $9.00 per night plus tax.
Standard Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, ergonomic work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and premium cable or satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Subject to overnight parking charge of $9.00 per night plus tax.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds , refrigerator, free wireless Internet access, ergonomic work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and premium cable or satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Subject to overnight parking charge of $9.00 per night plus tax.
Single King
Handicap King Bed Non Smoking. This 338 square foot room features a Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop king bed, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. ADA features include handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. No Rollaway available.
Double Double
Handicap Two Double Beds NS. This 350 square foot room features two Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop double beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. ADA features include handrails in the Bath, wide entryways, and lever handles. No Rollaway available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.3 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 0.8 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.2 mi

Dining

Atrium Caf & Deli
The Atrium Cafe, open for breakfast and lunch, features the freshest of Northwest Cuisine with a variety of lighter fare options. Recent renovations have turned the restaurant into a warm oasis of flourishing plants, comfortable chairs and lamp post lighting for just the right atmosphere.
Park Place Lounge
The lounge offers a casual setting with several televisions to keep you on top of your favorite sporting events. In the summer, the Park Place Patio is open for outdoor dining. The whole family is invited to enjoy a light meal, snacks and beverages in this beautiful riverfront setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Red Lion Hotel at the Park is Spokane's largest full-service convention facility located on the banks of the Spokane River. The meeting and banquet facilities include 19 rooms with 30,000 square feet of flexible space, including 22,000 square feet of banquet space and 8,000 square feet of exhibition space. The largest of the meeting rooms, the Riverfront Ballroom, can accommodate up to 1300 people in a theater format. Professional conference specialists are on site to take care of all your needs, including audio/visual equipment and full-service catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff1234
Business
Bremerton, WA
Aug 22, 2011

Needs a good cleaning

Indoor pool was closed when we got there and since our kids love to swim that was a drawback. There was no mention of this on their website, there was also no mention during the reservation process. First thing we noticed upon entering the room was an old used band aid on the foot stool. The next day while looking under the bed for a missing shoe we found a cigarette butt. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western WA
Mar 6, 2011

Typical Red Lion

Typical Red Lion - the high price does not correspond to quality. Way better choices out there. This one had the added attraction of dozens of kids. I seriously thought there was a kiddie soccer game going on in the hall outside my room until around midnight each night. Quite bizarre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zachjay
Business
Seattle
Nov 25, 2012

Might be nice for summer but found it bogus for winter

Mold on the wall, 9$ extra for parking and no breakfast included, I can't say I would bother going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Aug 4, 2011

Mediocre

Stay was ok. Hot tub was luke warm, not enough towels at poolside and the towels were the size of hand towels! Breakfast was not worth $9.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frustrated Family
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 17, 2010

Not worth the money!

We booked this hotel because the pictures online showed a great pool. When we arrived the check-in line was LONG. We finally get to our rooms and they are tiny. We are a family of 4 with two kids under the age of 6 years. We change and head to the pool for a fun time. When we arrive, the pool is freezing and there is a pile of dirty pool towels but no clean ones. My husband asks the lady that is at the pool snack bar and she says she doesn't know and sends him to a house phone. After 30 minutes, there are still no towels. I ask again and the response I received was that they were having machine issues. Needless to say, we had to use dirty towels because the girls were freezing from the cold water and the journey back to our room. While at the pool, I go into the pool snack bar to get drinks for the family at about 6:00pm and the lady shares that she is closed. Are you kidding? 6:00pm on a sunny Saturday and the pool is still full of people!!!??? To add insult to injury, when we return to our room, we find that our hotel room door never closed correctly and our room had been left open. After further investigation, we see that the door frame looks like someone had taken a crow bar to wedge open the door. We reported these issues to the Front Desk and they were basically like oh well. Not a great experience for $180 a night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helenaboy
Business
Camano Island, Washington
Jul 1, 2014

Mix up in reservation

First of all we had a mix up in our reservation and they were going to charge us for two rooms. I spoke to the manager and he took care of that but there was a hoop fest going on and I lucked out by seeing him walking into his office otherwise I would have had to stand in line for a long time to get the matter taken care of. The room had a musty smell and the hallway carpets looked dirty.. I think the staff needs a little training as the manager took care of it promptly but we were disappointed that they were going to charge us for two rooms. Also they charged us $9.00 for parking in the outside uncovered lot..Will not stay there again...James Richeson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macaroni1
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 14, 2014

Average

Upon walking in the place can definitely use some updates. I was upset that I was charged an additional $9 for parking overnight. Come on, where in Spokane and not really close to anything that has high needs for parking like Seattle. Because we were on ground level, a few bugs where found in the room along with a semi clogged bathtub. AC unit could not be controlled to lower than 70 degrees when it was 100 degrees outside at times. Would I stay here again? Yes, for the price overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Crew
Business
Eugene, OR
Mar 27, 2014

Great location

Location was excellent, just a short walk to downtown on very scenic trail. Great place to run. The only downside was lack of complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P.F. Chang very close

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie982
Business
Wenatchee, Washington
Jun 4, 2013

Great except ...

The hotel was great w/exception of shower walls. Why is it that hotels can't figure out how to get the stream out of the bathroom. There was mildew on shower walls and it took forever for stream to leave bathroom even with door wide open! Very good room for the price, Loved having extra pillows! Was not crazy about upscale restaurant ... took too much $$$ for quality of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sulli Family of Five
Business
Yelm, Washington
Aug 20, 2013

Weekend Away with the Family

When we checked in, the hotel room was completely upside down. Beds stripped to the mattress, trash not taken out. They were very good about making it right. The hotel itself and the stay was great. Once the room was put together, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Silverwood Theme Park and Water park is just about 30min away. And the hotel offers discounted tickets.

Back to menu Return to top