$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Red Lion Hotel at the Park

3 stars
View map of 303 West North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoginimaria
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 16, 2011

Lovely hotel on the river, great price!

I stayed here for a training that was held on site. The hotel is lovely and there is a fantastic walking trail right behind the building that follows the river. I worked out in the gym, swam in the pool, ate a great meal in the restaurant, and enjoyed extremely friendly and helpful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

When I asked the staff where the nearest health food store was, no one had any idea. Huckleberrys is a GREAT health food store, about a 30 minute walk (or quick cab ride) from the hotel. It's located in a beautiful and historic neighborhood on a hill that's fun to walk around.

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
seattle
Jun 20, 2011

great location

attractive spacious room, especially comfortable queen bed. Fabulous big screen television--however the cable service did not work and that is my only negative comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
spokane
Nov 14, 2009

Near event at arena so could walk.

It was a convenient and nice place to stay while attending downtown events - can easily walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
montana
Jun 26, 2011

Great location for downtown

Took a walk and ate downtown at Luigi's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a walk over the river on a footbridge to get to the park and the downtown area.

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portland Oregon
Aug 4, 2009

Nice hotel on River/ nice park nearby

This red lion Hotel is located across from a very nice waterfront Park. This park is great for bike riding as well as walking. In future trips to Spokane I will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Team
Family
Spokane, WA
Sep 13, 2010

Very positive experience

Our overall experience with the Red Lion at the Park was very positive. We booked our reservation through a "vacation" website and were a little put off when we went to check-in and were told that the terms of our reservation were different from what we'd been told. We were also informed that there was a $15/night charge for parking in addition to the room rate. However, the staff at the hotel were very customer-service oriented and met the terms of our reservation. They were very courteous and understanding of our disappointment with the "online reservation" we'd made. Beautiful, clean hotel and pools. We would recommend this hotel but warn to make reservations directly with Red Lion to avoid any dissappointment at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff suggested we stroll through the park to the variety of restaurants offered by the Mall. It was a very nice, easy walk and there were many restaurants and stores to chooose from.

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vrod
Couples
Kennewick, WA
Jul 26, 2009

Glass on Grass weekend

Good dinning and located right on the Spokane River and River Front Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book on Orbitz.

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pheonix. AZ
Nov 4, 2010

It was pretty good!

People were super nice including front-desk person, waitress, and van drivers. Their breafast buffet is really good and has a great view to the river. I really enjoyed staying at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is park near by the hotel which leads to the downtown of Spokane. It is such a nice walk-distance.

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Husband Cleveland
Family
Cleveland, OH
Nov 10, 2009

A nice trip...

The Hotel Lobby was very nice, and so was the restaurant. The rooms were small, but clean, and it did have a nice bed. For the price, it was a good place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This is my nickname.
Business
Olympia, WA
Jul 11, 2014

Great Value for Nice Hotel and Great Location

I travel every week through Washington Oregon and Idaho. I've started staying at Red Lions because of the locations, staff and cleanliness of the hotel. The Hotel at the Park is the top of the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top