Red Lion Hotel at the Park ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$96
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Great location

Would recommend Thu, Mar 27, 2014
Location was excellent, just a short walk to downtown on very scenic trail. Great place to run. The only downside was lack of complementary breakfast.

Dining

P.F. Chang very close

| Eugene, OR Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Right Downtown!

Would recommend Thu, Dec 12, 2013
centrally located - walking distance to the park and many excellent restaurants and theaters

Dining

Magic Lantern Theater - shows classic and recent films in a small setting

| Jackson, WY Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Just a quick trip (with kids....)

Would recommend Thu, Nov 14, 2013
A quick trip that is more than half the time driving is never fun, and even less fun with 2yr old twins. The room was perfect, with two beds that were very comfortable I was able to get my kids to sleep very easily. Although the hotel was busy as there was a couple big conferences going on, the staff was amazing. I love the noon checkout time, because some times it's difficult to get kids ready in the morning. The pool looked like so much fun, even though it was closed because of the time of year I will definitely stay there again in the summer just to use the slide. The riverfront park is a short walk away, and yes it is right downtown and there are a few homeless further into downtown, but I felt very safe staying here.

Attractions

Riverfront Park is great for kids. Radio Flyer!!

| Portland, Oregon Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Be picky on what part of the hotel you stay in

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 11, 2013
I stayed in this hotel for two nights while attending a conference close-by. Pros: Friendly and helpful staff!!! Decent sized rooms and close to down-town. Cons: 1. Noisy in the older part of the building. Room doors all face the center of the building where breakfast is served, the front desk is, and where it seems most everyone stops to talk and it echoes all the way up the building and into the rooms. I was on the 5th floor and could hear children running and hollering, people talking from all the way down by the front lobby. 2. Beds are not fantastically comfortable, just ok. 3. Bathroom is very small with the sink and vanity inside where the toilet and shower are not making it easy for two people to get ready in the morning at the same time. 4. Extremely poor internet service. The connection was so slow that my brother and I eventually gave up trying to use our laptops in the room - very annoying!! It took minutes to load one page if at all. 5. Outlets - so few that one could not plug in cell phone chargers and laptops for two people. 6. Exercise room though it has nice cardio equipment it is right off the elevator and front lobby with glass walls so everyone can look at you as you exercise. Some people may not mind this, I did not like that. As I said, we stayed in the, what seemed, older part of the building and maybe it is better in the tall tower that is to one side. When checking in make sure to ask for a room with good internet service, away from the breakfast area/front lobby, and with sufficient amount of outlets if that is important to you. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful so no complaints there. The building is just old and not well laid out.

| Walla Walla, WA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

average

Would recommend Tue, Sep 17, 2013
ok stay, room service needs some improvement, hotel needs some upgrades

| washington state Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
The Red Lion at the Park was a good value for my family get away. The location was fantastic, amenities were pretty standard. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was great. All staff members I encountered were more than friendly and exceptionally helpful. Now the things I didn't like - if I'm a guest, then why should I have to pay for parking?! This is not right. The rooms lack outlets to plug in more than one personal electronic device. The bathroom was a little beat up, but acceptable. Shower curtain sagged in the center and the glass light shades have not been dusted in quite some time. Overall, the good out weighed the negatives. We did not try their food so no review on the quality of that. I would recommend staying at this property as the river walk is fantastic.

Dining

Go to Frank's Diner for breakfast - fun environment if you love trains.

| Florida Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

booking gone wrong.

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 25, 2013
We arrived to find out the premium room with king-sized bed that I booked in June was not available. The clerk at the front desk stated they had booked us into a premium room with 2 queen sized beds. When we asked to have our room changed the clerk stated there were no other rooms available and because we had not booked the room through them, they were unable to help us. Other than that the stay was adequate, although not getting the room we booked was frustrating!

| BC, Canada Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend Away with the Family

Would recommend Tue, Aug 20, 2013
When we checked in, the hotel room was completely upside down. Beds stripped to the mattress, trash not taken out. They were very good about making it right. The hotel itself and the stay was great. Once the room was put together, we had a great time.

Entertainment hint

Silverwood Theme Park and Water park is just about 30min away. And the hotel offers discounted tickets.

| Yelm, Washington Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent 4th of July Stop

Would recommend Mon, Jul 8, 2013
Only downside was the outside pool closes at 9:00.

| Ephrata, WA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place for families

Would recommend Sun, Jul 7, 2013
This hotel is right on the river, views were terrific! It has an outdoor swimming pool with a water slide, but also an indoor pool with very hot spa that is open until 11pm. The restaurant in the hotel is reasonably priced with windows right over the river. The lounge also has a very nice patio outside--for over 21 only. The only draw-back was having to pay for parking. We only stayed one night, so it was worth the extra money for the pools!

| Kalama, WA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5