$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Red Lion Hotel at the Park

3 stars
View map of 303 West North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctb W
Business
everett, Wa
Jun 29, 2014

Last minute trip

The location of the hotel is great but it needs some updating. The room looks like it is out of the 80's and the bathroom needed some attention, caulking was missing and in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
huge men of god
Business
stanwood, wa
Jul 2, 2014

great stay except the pool

The only reason I did not give a 5 star is because of the over crowded pool. There was no management of people and children. People would place a towel or early in the morning to reserve chairs and left which left zero to few options for the rest of us. There should be a policy of first arrive and remain get first choice. If you leave you give up your chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zombiegirl
Business
chicag,illinois
Jul 26, 2014

greatlocation

I don't like having such a small bathroom with a door that opens into it,almost hitting the toilet.everthing semed a little rundown.the location is great.right in the middle of everything.you walk everywhere.the staff was very friendly and helpful.the elevator doors open just before you get to your floor.stains on the walls in the room and in the stairwell.i didn't know I had a ridge/microwave till I opened a cabinet door to see what was in there.there should be a label so people don't think it's a minibar or something.the arena and park are only a few minutes away.downtown is a few more minutes,but Friday night horse carriage rides are well worth it.the pool was too cold for me to swim in.i did get the quiet room I requested.i usually get stuck by the pop/ice machine which is very noisy.in this hotel the pop/ice had its own alcove on my floor,which was nice.the bed was comfortable,except the extra pillows which were scratchy.the regular pillows were good.not sure if I would stay here again.the entrance was uphill,which is hard when you've had a long day of walking, you can enter on the side,but make sure you are on the right elevator...I would have liked better menu or menus for place that deliver.the best place to eat is Perkins.it's on Division street.they are known or their pancakes.if you like animals,feed the marmots.great vacation,but maybe I will check out other hotels..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins on Division street is known for pancakes.Marmots are fun to feed.take path from division street by Red Lion hotel.turn left,follow path.AMC theatre is close-supposedly #17 & #18 are haunted.the Friday night horse and buggy rides-Wall and Main street are fun.Spokane arena has concerts/sporting events.

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirsten521
Business
Seattle
Aug 18, 2014

Fine hotel, rude service

The hotel was decently clean and comfortable, and the pool and lobby area looked great. But the staff was dismissive and downright rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raelynn Shopping queen
Business
Washington
Dec 8, 2014

Girls weekend

Great location, a little noisy, staff was very pleasant, beds were very comfortable, room could use a little better job of cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coupons

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa b.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

great location, rude staff and room was dirty

I've stayed here a few times and the front desk staff has always been rude and hurried, but the last stay was terrible. The room we booked was not available. Ended up in a very small room with 1 double bed. There was dirty towels on the floor and someone had used the shower and drinking glass and there was used feminine hygiene products in the bathroom. Called front desk, asked for a new room. They said they had no other rooms available, but they would clean that room and pay for us to have dinner at their restaurant. Went to the front desk to get dinner voucher which turned out to be $30 voucher... For 2 people... in a hotel restaurant.. for dinner. Our bill was over $50 after tax. No one was friendly about the experience or tried to apologize. It's a great location but I will stay at a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neil M.
Business
WALLA WALLA
Mar 3, 2015

extended business stay

I am so disappointed in the staff that lacks any service skills and such poor attitudes. Just try to call the front desk and stay on hold for 10 minutes to be cut off. No extensions were ever answered except room service. Pathetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexi
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Somewhat overpriced but not bad!

I was here for a wedding with a bunch of friends. Since the reception was taking place here, we all decided to stay here. I found this place a bit overpriced for what you get ($180 plus tax), but all in all it's a decent 3 star hotel. Could use a bit of an exterior update, but at least all the rooms are current and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great wine tasting place across the street where they offer complimentary wine tastings!

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riverside
Business
spokane wa.
Feb 19, 2010

dated... poor TV picture. friendly

This was my first time in this hotel and they were able to accommodate my room location request. I did not experience anything else or anyone else that made my stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jun 15, 2009

a bit disappointing

The outdoor pool was both lovely and fun for the kids. Plenty of seating and space for everyone. The room was so small the four of us were always in each others space. The bathroom wasn't even big enough for two! Not worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top