$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada at Spokane Airport

3 stars
View map of 8909 West Airport Drive, Spokane, WA 99224

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Awesome location

A hop across the road to that 5 am flight! Great room with an awesome waterpark for the kids! The... See full review

  • clmdr
  • Mar 9, 2015
great location and buffet

You can just walk to the airport for those early flights. The breakfast buffet is also very good --... See full review

  • Idaho traveler
  • Nov 24, 2014
Full-service hotel at Spokane airport with restaurant, bar and pool

Travelers coming and going from the Spokane International Airport enjoy a full-service hotel across the street from their departures. Ramada Spokane Airport and Indoor Waterpark offers a restaurant, mid-size conference center and on-site recreation to make this a well-rounded experience for both families and individuals visiting eastern Washington.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle to airport
  • Indoor swimming pool with 108-foot water slide (September through May)
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Suites with balconies and Jacuzzi tubs available
Rooms

Ramada Spokane Airport offers clean, comfortable rooms with pillow-top mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators. Larger suite units have kitchenettes, sofa sleepers, balconies and Jacuzzi bathtubs. Free Wi-Fi Internet access and satellite TV channels are available. Adjoining and ADA-compliant rooms can be requested. Pool suites feature an adjoining private soaking pool for two.

Features

Ramada Spokane Airport and Indoor Waterpark caters to airport travelers with a lodge-style lobby, gift shop, business center and large stone hearth fireplace operating 24 hours a day. Parking is free for overnight guests on the night of hotel reservation (long-term airport parking is not permitted). Guest Laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available.

Dining

Ramada Spokane Airport serves breakfast, lunch and dinner at an in-house restaurant, cafe and lounge. American favorites include homemade pizza along with northwest seafood specialties and cocktails. Catch live music on weekend with views through floor to ceiling windows of tree-filled suburban eastern Washington outside.

Recreation

The highlight of this hotel is an indoor swimming pool with a 108-foot waterslide, which operates September through May during limited hours with a lifeguard. Enjoy an on-site fitness center, hot tub, indoor wading pool and a heated lap outdoor pool with plenty of lounge chairs (open seasonally).

Transportation
  • Spokane International Airport (Across the street)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free shuttle transportation to casino and Wal-Mart
Attractions
  • Northern Quest Casino (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Shriners Hospital for Children (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Riverfront Park and downtown Spokane (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • Spokane Arena (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Gonzaga University (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Fairchild Air Force Base (13.7 mi/22 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting space for 200
  • Food and beverage event services
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary newspapers

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada at Spokane Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevefromKorea
Business
On the road
Sep 7, 2014

Great airport location

Motel is right at the aorport. Room was good other than room to room noise being excessive. Sounded like we were sharing the bathroom with the room next door. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunsang
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 17, 2014

Nice Hotel for Spokane Airport

The hotel had good, clean rooms. There was a nice looking restaurant downstairs where a better than average breakfast was served in the morning. The hotel is a GREAT location for the airport. The airport is within short walking distance from the front of the hotel and there is even a path straight to the airport from the front door of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Go Cheap
Business
Meridian, ID
Apr 15, 2013

Worth the money

The Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. My room was immaculate, and comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs. The hotel was a half a block away from the airport, yet I did not hear any airplane noise during my stay. I would book another stay at this hotel anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Lobster on Division and Wellesley in Spokane is a great place to eat. The facility is clean, and modern. The staff is friendly and efficient. The prices are fair, and the food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BandK
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jul 10, 2012

Dim lit hallways, scary elevator, can't get rooms right

Arrived at 9:30 p.m. after walking from car return at airport, assigned room at the end of a very, very long walk in a dimly lit hallway (and I mean dimly lit) to find that although key light showed green, door would not open, so obviously dead bolt on. Tried it 3 times. Returned to front desk via very long walk again in dimly lit hallway (forgot to mention checking in as single female) and desk stated no, that room did not have anyone in it, so would call another hotel employee to walk with me to the room to try the door. Really?!! This was truly a long walk after I had walked from the airport terminal (which they advertised as right across the street and is not) and I am active, but not young (60) and hallway was not air conditioned on the hottest weekend in Spokane in the last couple of years. I said no thanks, the hotel employee could walk it and try it. The conversation when that employee showed up was "she says the key will not work and that the dead bolt may be engaged so you need to disable the deadbolt". The other hotel employee stated "how do I do that?" The desk employee stated "I don't know". Wow!!!!! In the meantime I waited in the lobby while he went to check and she continued to make demands of him via radio for other guests arriving - really? at that time of night you only have 2 employees for that size hotel??? After awhile, she suddenly found me another room - right across the hall from the original - after a radio call. Do I have "stupid" stamped on my forehead? Will say restaurant at breakfast was very good, worked with a special diet and got me in and out in a short time. Just need to update hotel and night desk staff. Oh, yeah, elevator can probably hold 2 people and 3 suitcases max and is even more dimly lit than room hallways. Even at my age, elected to take the stairs with my suitcase after looking at elevator - admit it is only 2nd floor, but do have a few health issues and probably should not have. I'll choose thier partner Wyndham a mere 1 block away next time I decide to stay at the airport. And by the way, I visit Spokane at least 3 - 4 times a year to see family. Definitelyt won't get my return business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmont Hot Springs, BC
Dec 27, 2010

Good location & value

The hotel perfectly served my needs by being close to the Spokane airport. The beds were comfy and everything in the room was as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Ramanda Airport and Water Park

I appreciated the shuttle to and from the Casino where my high school reunion took place. This made it ideal for my needs on my trip. I loved the ground floor room with a sliding door and access to the pool area. I took advantage of the iron and ironing board in the room to take the wrinkles out of the dress I wore. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kolan
Business
las vegas
Aug 26, 2009

my favor hotel

The restaurants close at 10pm, it is too early, I was hungry all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zab
Business
New York City
Aug 14, 2009

Perfect location, perfect stay

My flight arrived late on a weeknight, close to midnight. I knew the hotel was billed as "across the street from the Spokane airport," but didn't appreciate that fully until, exhausted, I walked through the airport exit, past a cluster of weary-looking travelers waiting for various shuttles, and felt rejuvenated upon seeing the Ramada just over the road and off to the right. Check-in was quick and courteous, and my room was clean and comfortable. After a good night's sleep, I stopped off in the hotel's restaurant (Remington's) for a delicious breakfast provided by a staff that could not have been more helpful. I checked out soon after, walked back across the street (I love that!) to the airport's car-rental counter, and was on my way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top