$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Hotel Lusso

3 stars
808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Excellent value

I stayed here when it was first converted to a boutique hotel years ago. The room quality and... See full review

  • JRT Hiker
  • Jan 4, 2014
Old and beautiful, clean and quiet, perfect bed!

The staff was attentive, the hotel was charming and the room had a fantastic bed. See full review

  • k . Scott
  • Sep 20, 2013
Hotel Lusso is located in the heart of downtown Spokane within walking distance of the financial and arts district. A charming mixture of European elegance and residential hospitality the architecture of the rooms is Italian in style featuring arched windows and an oversized fireplace in the lobby with a stone mantle. Each guest room is decorated with overstuffed chairs cherry wood furnishings and custom pillow top mattresses with fine imported linens. The bathrooms feature large soaking tubs pedestal sinks and Italian marble accents. The restaurant Post Street Ale House serves a variety of pub favorites including 20 different Northwest micro brews and ales on tap. The location is excellent just steps away from downtown shops galleries and exciting night-life.

Hotel Map

47.6572 -117.4239
Nearby airports
Spokane International Airport, (GEG), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lusso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Lusso Rooms

Lusso Deluxe King
DLX KING 500 SQ FT- ONE KING BED-SOAKING TUB MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER
Lusso Deluxe Queen
DLX QUEEN 500 SQ FT- ONE QUEEN BED SOAKING TUB- MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER
Lusso Suite
SUITE 650 SQ FT- ONE KING BED SOAKING JETTED TUB- FIREPLACE PRIVATE WET BAR
Lusso Queen
ONE QUEEN BED- 400 SQ FT ROOM SOAKING TUB MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER
Lusso King
ONE KING BED- 400 SQ FT ROOM SOAKING TUB- MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.6 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.3 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.3 mi

Dining

Safari Room Fresh Grill and Bar
This stylish restaurant has had the quiet distinction of having classic Southern fare. Dishes like homestyle grits-savory smoked barbecue-fried okra-and flatbreads fired in a special oven then sprinkled with toppings. Fantastic Martinis also available.
Palm Court Grill
The Palm Court Grill continues to serve the highest quality food at a price that makes fine dining accessible to everyone.
Starbucks Lobby Espresso Bars
The espresso bars in the lobbies of the Davenport Tower and historic Davenport Hotel have a variety of Starbucks drinks and pastries baked fresh-daily.
Post Street Ale House
26 different beers on tap to go along with casual family dining and classic comfort food. Cheeseburgers-fried cheese and fish tacos are specialties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lusso

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Apr 6, 2011

Movie issues

We enjoyed the hotel but had an issue with a movie that we had rented in our room. Apparently, you are unable to pause or you will just lose the movie completely. When we went back to try to resume our movie, it added another charge to our bill. We called down for help and we told that our situation was unfortunate and then given a number to call to try to reverse the charges (shouldn't that have been the hotels job). We ended up being told to re-purchase the movie for a 3rd time, but had to watch the first half over again, ugg! The next morning, they had taken all of the movie charges off of our bill which is why I scored this hotel 3 stars rather than 1. This is what they should have done the night before rather than stressing us out that we were spending $60 on one movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 4, 2010

Beautiful Boutique Hotel Downtown

They were able to send a car to pick me up from the airport for less than the price of a taxi and discounted the return ride since I did a round trip! I took the town car to my work site for free since it was less than 2 miles away. The room was huge, clean, beautiful, and it was easy to get the right temperature. I took some food to my room from the Tap Room downstairs and was very impressed with the speed and quality of the food even off the late night bar menu! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I would even recommend having events and romantic getaways here. You can come to Spokane and you don't even need a car to get the best out of downtown life! Fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Their transportation coordinator was great. Even last minute arrangements to use cars were accepted without question. They were very helpful and seemed eager to help me save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
staycation superdate
spokane, washington
Nov 21, 2010

staycation

Everything was great. The hotel staff was friendly, and accommodating. We had a great room. It was clean, cozy, and comfy. Would definitely recommend The Hotel Lusso to family and friends and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Aug 17, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining options great near here, hotel very nice. Need to resolve the double payment issue and will recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ImJessSayin'
Garden Grove, CA
May 31, 2010

A Lesson Learned from Hotel Lusso

With so many other hotel choices in Spokane, I doubt I will ever choose to stay at Hotel Lusso again. Located right in the heart of downtown Spokane, I dare say a better location could be found at any other hotel (except for The Davenport right across the street). Spokane happens to be one of the oldest cities in the western part of the states. My favorite thing about the Hotel Lusso, aside from it being local to anything a traveller might need or want, is the history that it boasts. As one of the original business structures, it used to serve as a brothel in its younger years. Today, it is a beautifully maintained structure, both inside and out, with luxurious-like decor. It would make a great historical landmark-not a hotel. If you enjoy such things as room service, pleasant staff members (especially on graveyard check-in hours), a pool, or a fitness room, just to name a few, seek to stay elsewhere. If all you are looking to book is a comfy bed, a flatscreen LCD TV, and a bathtub that only a midget would describe as a "roman soaking tub", your search ends here. For the price I paid, they could have at least comp'd me the $4 bottled water I got charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For an additional $20 a night, I could have stayed at The Davenport. Location is key in WA. Because if you don't have a credit score of over 625, you can forget about renting a vehicle from anywhere within the state! So, if your main transportation is chevro-legs, the Hotel Lusso is not a bad place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RCP
Honolulu,HI
May 10, 2010

Hotel Lusso

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

The Best Deal in Town

I always stay here when in Spokane. It's a little pricey for some budgets but is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Payson, AZ
Aug 8, 2009

Unbeatable amenities for the price

We walked to scenic sights and shopping and great dining. This was an ideal location for all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qstraveller
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 8, 2009

Nice Hotel, but...

Desk clerk gladly agreed to provide me with an upgrade (not much of one--just a king bed, instead of the usual queen, in a standard room) . . . then charged me for it without telling me! Cheesy move, guys, that completely undermined the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madeleine's at Main and Wall--wonderful coffee and brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Jul 8, 2009

fair

Nice location and hotel overall but lacked food services, room service or first run movies on tv, no coffee maker in rm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search