$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Hotel Lusso

3 stars
808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Excellent value

I stayed here when it was first converted to a boutique hotel years ago. The room quality and... See full review

  • JRT Hiker
  • Jan 4, 2014
Old and beautiful, clean and quiet, perfect bed!

The staff was attentive, the hotel was charming and the room had a fantastic bed. See full review

  • k . Scott
  • Sep 20, 2013
Hotel Lusso is located in the heart of downtown Spokane within walking distance of the financial and arts district. A charming mixture of European elegance and residential hospitality the architecture of the rooms is Italian in style featuring arched windows and an oversized fireplace in the lobby with a stone mantle. Each guest room is decorated with overstuffed chairs cherry wood furnishings and custom pillow top mattresses with fine imported linens. The bathrooms feature large soaking tubs pedestal sinks and Italian marble accents. The restaurant Post Street Ale House serves a variety of pub favorites including 20 different Northwest micro brews and ales on tap. The location is excellent just steps away from downtown shops galleries and exciting night-life.

Hotel Map

47.6572 -117.4239
Nearby airports
Spokane International Airport, (GEG), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lusso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Lusso Rooms

Lusso Deluxe King
DLX KING 500 SQ FT- ONE KING BED-SOAKING TUB MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER
Lusso Deluxe Queen
DLX QUEEN 500 SQ FT- ONE QUEEN BED SOAKING TUB- MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER
Lusso Suite
SUITE 650 SQ FT- ONE KING BED SOAKING JETTED TUB- FIREPLACE PRIVATE WET BAR
Lusso Queen
ONE QUEEN BED- 400 SQ FT ROOM SOAKING TUB MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER
Lusso King
ONE KING BED- 400 SQ FT ROOM SOAKING TUB- MARBLE WALK IN SHOWER

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.6 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.3 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.3 mi

Dining

Safari Room Fresh Grill and Bar
This stylish restaurant has had the quiet distinction of having classic Southern fare. Dishes like homestyle grits-savory smoked barbecue-fried okra-and flatbreads fired in a special oven then sprinkled with toppings. Fantastic Martinis also available.
Palm Court Grill
The Palm Court Grill continues to serve the highest quality food at a price that makes fine dining accessible to everyone.
Starbucks Lobby Espresso Bars
The espresso bars in the lobbies of the Davenport Tower and historic Davenport Hotel have a variety of Starbucks drinks and pastries baked fresh-daily.
Post Street Ale House
26 different beers on tap to go along with casual family dining and classic comfort food. Cheeseburgers-fried cheese and fish tacos are specialties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lusso

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HimaR
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 23, 2012

Affordable, but not comfortable

The staff was great, but the room was not what I expected. I had a Standard Queen and it felt tiny. The bathroom was disproportionately large, but for some reason had a tall moveable metal shelf - a little odd. There was a tiny window in the corner of the room, not centered, so the room had very little natural light. I was in town for a week for business and I just could not see myself staying there comfortably, so I switched over to their sister hotel, the Davenport Inn. Again the staff at Hotel Lusso was great, but I think the whole place just needs a facelift and perhaps some construction work to make it more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff at Lusso recommended two places to eat and I got to enjoy both of them. Wave is a sports bar that has an awesome sushi menu and it was quite tasty, especially the seaweed salad (large portion though). Scratch is a restaurant close by as well and it was awesome -- had the mac n' cheese with seafood and the homemade ice cream, all phenomenal!

Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmcgirls
Business
Western Washington
Jun 15, 2012

Lovely little hotel

This is a really charming hotel. I really enjoyed staying there. It is much quieter than the Davenport. My only complaint was that they did not have a room ready for me and I had a business webcast I had to participate on. They also did not have a private business center room so I had to pick a spot in the hallway to sit on a three hour webcast. A bit inconvenient But I would stay there again and just watch my timing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randyl
Portland, Oregon
Jun 12, 2012

Quality like it used to be

The entrance is inviting and luxurious and the staff are friendly and professional. Finding my room or the stairs is always a bit of a maze at first, but it's not a very large hotel so I learned fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathrynZ
Walla Walla, WA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Homecoming dance

This is a beautiful old hotel with high ceilings and lot of space. My only complaint has to do with the bathroom. I am 5'2" so short, but not abnormally so. The bathroom mirror was so high I could only see half of my face. The bathtub ledge was so high that I almost fell getting out of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marcus84
Moscow, ID, USA
Oct 4, 2011

It was ok

Overall the stay at the Lusso was great,but the extra fees for parking,rooms keys and an extra deposit was ungodly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deevt
coventry vt
Sep 19, 2011

getaway

the room itself was great, the location downtown was good to see some area attractions; would worry about being out at night;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaxTheRich
River Hydraulic
Jul 9, 2011

Nice, not special

Clean, comfortable, quiet convenient. A nice bed in a pleasant place. Nothing remarkable except a somewhat old fashioned massive style to some of the furnishings. We were probably in the smallest room--discount rate. But a second armchair would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Jun 22, 2011

hotel lusso

Great rooms. Very large, quiet, comfortable. Good location right in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Brewpub right in the same building as the hotel.

Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikirevo
Business
Walla Walla Washington
May 22, 2011

Wine Sales Trip

Convenient location small but had everything I needed except soda machine or room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Left Bank Wine Bar it's awesome!

Review of Hotel Lusso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheridan Wyoming
Apr 30, 2011

lovely and comfortable

Very comfortable. Close to excellent restaurants and entertainment. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at hotel Lusso again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent and diverse cuisine within a 2 block area.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search