$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

3 stars
1616 S. WINDSOR DRIVE, SPOKANE, WA 99224
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Spokane trip

The only glitch was making contact with the hotel from the airport. They did not have a phone at... See full review

  • skippy777
  • Jan 16, 2014
Quick and Easy

The staff was nice and helpful The room was clean,quiet, and comfortable See full review

  • Domecraka
  • Feb 25, 2014
Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport Hotel's Complete With Indoor Pool Located just off Route 2 and I-90/395, the Holiday Inn® Spokane hotel is just moments from both the airport (GEG) and downtown Spokane. Not only is it easy to get around the area from our hotel, but we also provide a complimentary shuttle to the Spokane Airport. Since our hotel's in Spokane, WA, we're near many major businesses, including IBM, Fairchild AFB, Gonzaga and Eastern Washington Universities and the Geiger Thorpe Commercial Park. Corporate guests can host meetings and seminars in our well-equipped boardroom, complete with the latest AV equipment and free Wi-Fi access. Looking for leisure accommodations? You'll find that we are one of the best hotels in Spokane, WA. River Park Square, the Nishinomiya Japanese Garden, Spokane Opera House and Northern Quest Casino are just a few of the great attractions nearby. In the mood for something to do downtown? Our friendly staff is happy to chart out the best of Spokane for our guests. With an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Pepper's Restaurant and a lounge with its extensive wine and micro-brew lists, our hotel allows guests to be entertained and stay productive without having to leave the property. Our 100% non-smoking hotel also serves up complimentary fresh-baked cookies every night. Stay with us, and see why other Spokane hotels can't compete.

Hotel Map

47.6404 -117.4908
Nearby airports
Spokane International Airport, (GEG), 2.70, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pepper's Grill & Bar
Come enjoy the hospitality and great food at Peppers Grill and Bar located in the hotel, down the hall from our lobby. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Pepper's serves up great American food from juicy burgers to succulent steaks as well as seafood s
Peppers Bar
Join your friends or make new ones at Peppers Bar, which is open from 3pm until 11pm nightly. Sit back and enjoy a cocktail, local vintages or micro-brews on tap and watch the big game on the 50-inch plasma TV, or chat with friends on the outdoor patio. W

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sonny Kay
Business
Palm Desert
Feb 21, 2014

Needs Upgrade

First the hotel needs upgrade! Most of the staff that attended to us had a cold, starting from the receptionist. We went to have a drink at the bar and the bartender had a terrible cold coughing without covering her mouth. Also, she was serving FOOD too, which brings me to the question whether the management of this establishment should have sent them home since they will be interacting with customers. Absolutely not a nice stay. I was worried if I was going to catch a cold after leaving Holiday Inn Spokane. Location was the only plus….other than that….2 thumbs down!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suedebritches
seattle
Apr 18, 2011

Clean and comfy

A seemingly well managed hotel. Despite it's proximity to a well traveled road, zero exterior noise permeated the room. The room was incredibly spacious and immaculate, were it not for the CRT television I'd be hard pressed to find an indication it wasn't new construction. The pool was nice, small, but empty (yes!) although there were no clean towels to use. Resturaunt has a very friendly staff and equally bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport access: fly in, check in, drive there, visit them, say hi, high tail it out.

Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suedebritches
seattle
Apr 18, 2011

Clean and comfy

A seemingly well managed hotel. Despite it's proximity to a well traveled road, zero exterior noise permeated the room. The room was incredibly spacious and immaculate, were it not for the CRT television I'd be hard pressed to find an indication it wasn't new construction. The pool was nice, small, but empty (yes!) although there were no clean towels to use. Resturaunt has a very friendly staff and equally bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport access: fly in, check in, drive there, visit them, say hi, high tail it out.

Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Travels with Cat
Albany, Oregon
Sep 16, 2013

No longer pet friendly

While checking in I was informed that the hotel is no longer pet friendly even though it was still listed as being so online. We got to our room to find the remote on the floor under the AC unit (which smelled awful when running). Also, we were on the first floor and apparently the wall in our room contained pipes that ran from the rooms above us. We woke up numerous times during the night to the loud sound of water right by the bed. Other than that it was a nice stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Holiday Inn Close and comfortable

The Holiday Inn is conveniently located on Sunset Road which is a main thoroughfare into Spokane and also a five minute ride to the airport. The day staff was nice to work with and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating when asked to clean the room at a specific hour while I was at the airport meeting another family member. I had asked if they had spray starch and housekeeping said no, but then the staff chased me down to give me starch they had found for me--very nice. The only complained that I had was with the restaurant: yes it was Hoop Fest weekend, but we and about half the restaurant waited for over 45 minutes before our salads were delivered. We were so tired of waiting that we asked them to send them to our room. The salads showed up with only one place setting. My caesar salad was warm and had limp lettuce with no croutons. If you are going to have a restaurant on site it needs to be appropriately staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Holiday Inn Close and comfortable

The Holiday Inn is conveniently located on Sunset Road which is a main thoroughfare into Spokane and also a five minute ride to the airport. The day staff was nice to work with and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating when asked to clean the room at a specific hour while I was at the airport meeting another family member. I had asked if they had spray starch and housekeeping said no, but then the staff chased me down to give me starch they had found for me--very nice. The only complained that I had was with the restaurant: yes it was Hoop Fest weekend, but we and about half the restaurant waited for over 45 minutes before our salads were delivered. We were so tired of waiting that we asked them to send them to our room. The salads showed up with only one place setting. My caesar salad was warm and had limp lettuce with no croutons. If you are going to have a restaurant on site it needs to be appropriately staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MT Mom
Montana
Jul 21, 2010

Great stay

Only stayed one night but was perfect. Nice big clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MT Mom
Montana
Jul 21, 2010

Great stay

Only stayed one night but was perfect. Nice big clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domecraka
Business
The Couve
Feb 25, 2014

Quick and Easy

The staff was nice and helpful The room was clean,quiet, and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SPOKANE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Iowa
Business
Des Moines, IA
Dec 2, 2013

Spokane Road Trip

Staff was courteous and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle from hotel was easy and timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top