$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Spokane Downtown

2 stars
120 W. 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Great hotel

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and the area was quiet. Great location in... See full review

  • kdpayan
  • Jul 15, 2014
RELAXING WITH AH

WHEN WE ARRIVED OUR COFFEE POT WAS BROKEN AND OUR DO NOT DISTURB SIGN WAS NOT THERE. AFTER 3 HOURS... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2008
Spokane hotel with outdoor pool and free airport transfer

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is a budget-friendly motel near I-90 in Spokane, Washington. Guests enjoy a reliable overnight stay in an easy neighborhood location. Hotel highlights include free airport transportation and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Visit Gonzaga University, the medical district and sporting events located nearby. Walk seven blocks north to the Spokane River and pleasant footpath Centennial Trail. Days Inn Spokane Downtown is convenient to the Spokane Amtrak train and Greyhound bus station.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free coffee and breakfast cereal
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Three blocks to Amtrak train station
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Location

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located on the north side of I-90, and offers convenient access to attractions and businesses. The Spokane location is in a suburban downtown neighborhood surrounded by restaurants and businesses.

Rooms

Days Inn Spokane Downtown offers clean and convenient hotel rooms with standard amenities. All rooms have coffee-makers, hair-dryers, 27-inch TVs, irons and ironing boarding. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Families with infants can order cribs for in-room use. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Days Inn Spokane Downtown.

Features

All guests at Days Inn Spokane Downtown receive free coffee and breakfast cereal each morning of their stay. Days Inn Spokane Downtown has a rectangle-shaped lap pool on the property available to guests in summer months. Walk one block to a Starbucks coffee shop and 7-11 convenience store. Choose from the many family restaurants and cafes of downtown Spokane surrounding this area.

 

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located in a commercial area convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital, Deaconess Medical Center, Rockwood Clinic, Amtrak and Greyhound Stations.

Transportation
  • Spokane Amtrak/Greyhound station (3 blocks)
  • Spokane International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Free airport pickup and drop-off shuttle transportation (reservations required)
Attractions
  • Spokane Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Deaconess Medical Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • River/Riverfront Park/Centennial Trail (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • INB Performing Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spokane Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Gonzaga University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Coeur d'Alene, ID (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Seattle, WA (279 mi/450 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Spokane Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 59
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
1.9
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruxx
Business
Nokomis FL
Sep 30, 2014

Got what I needed

Just looking for an inexpensive place to stay until my flight. Check in was a snap, room was quiet and large. Building was old and carpet was very worn but everything looked clean enough and the bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. Air conditioner was effective and not too loud. Several restaurants within a couple of blocks and streets were easy to negotiate. 15 minutes to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't bother dining at Frankie Doodle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wayne Hilliard
Business
Kansas CIty MO
Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Spokane

I checked in and was told that the Wifi was not working and would not be back up. On the way to my room, there were people coming down the stairs that were high on something..looked like meth addicts..they were skinny, unkempt and were leaving hurriedly, in a state of undress. The soda machines did not work. The room smelled musty and dank like there had been previous water damage. When I needed to call a cab the next day to return to the Spokane airport, there was no phone book in the room, wifi was down so I could not access the internet to locate a taxi service. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk for a number for a taxi service and was informed that he didn't have one. I asked him to please look online and find one for me as I needed to get to the airport. He told me he couldn't because a program was running on his computer and he couldn't use it. Very bad experience at this location. Very disappointed. I was an employee of Days Inn in Salina Kansas years ago and our location was always clean, the location was safe, and the employees were always kind and ready to assist travelers. I would highly suggest you take this location off of your list of vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Go with Flow
Business
Montana
Jun 20, 2014

Drive past this place

The price seemed right for the rating. The problem was is should have been a 1 star ( or less). The room was yucky! I was afraid to take my shoes off. The whole outside needs a lot of tender loving care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gairo
Business
spokane
May 26, 2014

it's ok but not great

it seems like the staff are spying on you or something. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
runner mom II
Business
Missouri
Nov 25, 2013

National Cross Country mom

The hotel was located downtown just off of Hwy 90 which was a good location for me. Very vintage hotel! Needs some updating on carpet, blankets, and towels. Blanket on bed had cig burn holes. I was left one washcloth to use. I didn't feel very safe since I was traveling by myself on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron A.
Business
Clarkston, WA, USA
Sep 2, 2013

2 stars is about right

The parking lot Pool was closed, paint pealing on the walls, breakfast was a joke(McDonalds a block away). Having said that however, it was clean, had a fridge and a microwave, and was quite. Very reasonable and was very close to my destination. I just needed a place to sleep and it met that need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gairo
Business
spokane
Jun 23, 2013

Room is not that clean

Location is ok but the room is not that clean. The chairs are disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEMA Johnson
Business
Davenport, Wa
Oct 15, 2012

Came to town for a shopping trip

When I opened the door I first noticed the carpet was filthy black from spills. The bedspread was soiled with food, drink & whatever. The safety lock was broken from someone kicking in the door. The window latch was broken. The curtains were missing half of its hooks. The TV remote didn't work and the TV on/off was pushed into the set so you were afraid to turn it on for fear of shock. The shower curtain was stained. I was so scared I left. The girls at the desk didn't seem surprised when I went in the office to say I could not stay in a place like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top