$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Days Inn Spokane Downtown

2 stars
View map of 120 W. 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
65 reviews
great thank you!

Great thank you very much! Very convenient! Appreciated the friendly staff. See full review

  • Cheryl S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Spokane Trip

This is our 2nd stay. It went well. Thank you! We love that it was down town and close to... See full review

  • Cheryl S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Spokane hotel with outdoor pool and free airport transfer

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is a budget-friendly motel near I-90 in Spokane, Washington. Guests enjoy a reliable overnight stay in an easy neighborhood location. Hotel highlights include free airport transportation and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Visit Gonzaga University, the medical district and sporting events located nearby. Walk seven blocks north to the Spokane River and pleasant footpath Centennial Trail. Days Inn Spokane Downtown is convenient to the Spokane Amtrak train and Greyhound bus station.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free coffee and breakfast cereal
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Three blocks to Amtrak train station
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Location

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located on the north side of I-90, and offers convenient access to attractions and businesses. The Spokane location is in a suburban downtown neighborhood surrounded by restaurants and businesses.

Rooms

Days Inn Spokane Downtown offers clean and convenient hotel rooms with standard amenities. All rooms have coffee-makers, hair-dryers, 27-inch TVs, irons and ironing boarding. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Families with infants can order cribs for in-room use. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Days Inn Spokane Downtown.

Features

All guests at Days Inn Spokane Downtown receive free coffee and breakfast cereal each morning of their stay. Days Inn Spokane Downtown has a rectangle-shaped lap pool on the property available to guests in summer months. Walk one block to a Starbucks coffee shop and 7-11 convenience store. Choose from the many family restaurants and cafes of downtown Spokane surrounding this area.

 

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located in a commercial area convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital, Deaconess Medical Center, Rockwood Clinic, Amtrak and Greyhound Stations.

Transportation
  • Spokane Amtrak/Greyhound station (3 blocks)
  • Spokane International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Free airport pickup and drop-off shuttle transportation (reservations required)
Attractions
  • Spokane Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Deaconess Medical Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • River/Riverfront Park/Centennial Trail (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • INB Performing Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spokane Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Gonzaga University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Coeur d'Alene, ID (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Seattle, WA (279 mi/450 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Spokane Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 65
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gilbert W.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Nice place

Tha hotel stay was nice tha people there were helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl S.
Business
Nine Mile Falls
Dec 29, 2014

great thank you!

Great thank you very much! Very convenient! Appreciated the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl S.
Business
Nine Mile Falls
Dec 29, 2014

Spokane Trip

This is our 2nd stay. It went well. Thank you! We love that it was down town and close to everything. Place was clean and safe very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling mother of many
Business
Tacoma
Aug 14, 2014

no pool

The pool was under construction and not of use and the wifi didn't reach my room. The two things I wanted most. The housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barneyfife
Business
Arizona
Jul 18, 2014

Can we say Flea Bag?

This place was horrible. If I had my family with me I would have left and gone somewhere else. The room was clean but the curtains were broken so I had to pull them just right so no one could see in from the street. The supposed non-smoking room smelled of stale cigarettes and the adjoining room was smoking???? I had to call the front desk in the middle of the night because a group of people were arguing outside my window at 1am. It appeared that there were families living here, looked more like a fleabag motel than an inn. Would not stay here again if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdpayan
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2014

Great hotel

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and the area was quiet. Great location in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disastisfied
Business
Durango, CO
Apr 29, 2014

Terrible stay!

We arrived late (as specified on our reservation) on 4/25 and were given a key but found that the door was standing wide open and the room was filthy. We returned to the front desk and were told they were sold out -- no more rooms. After a long discussion (past midnight) the receptionist said there was "one more room" and gave us the key. Same situation. Door standing wide open and filthy room. In fact, there was a message written in nail polish on the bathroom towel rack to drug users. Across from our door we saw another door kicked in -- a huge hole and splinters of wood. We opted to sleep in the car, another part of the pkg. and not what we'd reserved. The Spokane airport car rental told us they were "sold out" of compact cars so they could "upgrade" us to a minivan. I did not want a minivan to drive around the city in. It isn't an upgrade if it isn't what the customer wants. Two weeks ago we flew to Orlando, also booked on a hotel+car pkg. There, we were told that they "upgraded us to a king bed." We did not want a king bed, and had specified non-smoking, two queens. No such luck -- we were assigned a king, smoking room. SO it comes to this: I've used your company for years and will no longer. I will warn others the same. This is utterly absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually A Happy Camper
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 28, 2014

Surprisingly Unplesant

We checked in at about 3:30 a.m. after leaving a conference nearby and found our room to be very dirty. Stains on the carpet, stains on the sheets, the front door looked as though it had been kicked in, and there was absolutely no way we were going to use anything in the bathroom, as it was possibly never cleaned. The man behind the counter gladly gave us another room, but that room was hardly any better. We pretty much only stayed because it was so late and we were visiting from out of town without a vehicle. The customer service was fine, he was very nice about accommodating our request, but the rooms were disgusting and I wouldn't feel comfortable resting my head on a pillow or taking a shower in a Days Inn again because of that experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JimFootball
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Business Trip

Was not good. I wouldn't go back. Definitely not suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mtcarrera
Business
Great Falls, mt
Aug 23, 2013

Worst dump I have ever experienced!!!!!!

The motel is in terrible repair. Paint spattered all over the walls and carpet, shelves pulled loose from the wall, chipped sink, not vacuumed EVER in four days there, mold/mildew in the tile grout, etc. etc. etc. Pure Combat Zone stuff. Hookers coming and going all day and night. Exterior as bad as the inside. Piles of dirty linen outside for days at a time. Continental breakfast area totally unclean and scary. Find another place. Do it now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hookers appear inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top