$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Days Inn Spokane Downtown

2 stars
120 W. 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Great hotel

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and the area was quiet. Great location in... See full review

  • kdpayan
  • Jul 15, 2014
RELAXING WITH AH

WHEN WE ARRIVED OUR COFFEE POT WAS BROKEN AND OUR DO NOT DISTURB SIGN WAS NOT THERE. AFTER 3 HOURS... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2008
Spokane hotel with outdoor pool and free airport transfer

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is a budget-friendly motel near I-90 in Spokane, Washington. Guests enjoy a reliable overnight stay in an easy neighborhood location. Hotel highlights include free airport transportation and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Visit Gonzaga University, the medical district and sporting events located nearby. Walk seven blocks north to the Spokane River and pleasant footpath Centennial Trail. Days Inn Spokane Downtown is convenient to the Spokane Amtrak train and Greyhound bus station.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free coffee and breakfast cereal
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Three blocks to Amtrak train station
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Location

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located on the north side of I-90, and offers convenient access to attractions and businesses. The Spokane location is in a suburban downtown neighborhood surrounded by restaurants and businesses.

Rooms

Days Inn Spokane Downtown offers clean and convenient hotel rooms with standard amenities. All rooms have coffee-makers, hair-dryers, 27-inch TVs, irons and ironing boarding. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Families with infants can order cribs for in-room use. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Days Inn Spokane Downtown.

Features

All guests at Days Inn Spokane Downtown receive free coffee and breakfast cereal each morning of their stay. Days Inn Spokane Downtown has a rectangle-shaped lap pool on the property available to guests in summer months. Walk one block to a Starbucks coffee shop and 7-11 convenience store. Choose from the many family restaurants and cafes of downtown Spokane surrounding this area.

 

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located in a commercial area convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital, Deaconess Medical Center, Rockwood Clinic, Amtrak and Greyhound Stations.

Transportation
  • Spokane Amtrak/Greyhound station (3 blocks)
  • Spokane International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Free airport pickup and drop-off shuttle transportation (reservations required)
Attractions
  • Spokane Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Deaconess Medical Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • River/Riverfront Park/Centennial Trail (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • INB Performing Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spokane Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Gonzaga University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Coeur d'Alene, ID (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Seattle, WA (279 mi/450 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Spokane Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michetellel
Business
Montana
Jul 20, 2012

vacation

terrible rooms made for hourly rates. floor so dirty wore shoes the entire time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Appalled98837
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 25, 2012

STAY AWAY!!!

When I first arrived, there was a huge amount of working girls. Some of the working girls were actually guests of the hotel. My first room was a filthy, wreck (see pictures). WiFi was inoperable. I asked for a second room closer to the office for a better WiFi signal. WiFi was also inoperable in the second room as was the air conditioner which only delivered hot air. Temperature outside 93 degrees. Temperature INSIDE was also 93 degrees and climbing. For some inexplicable reason the pool was closed. In the heat of July. The pool was one of the reasons I chose this Hotel. I then returned to the office for a refund, but had to wait in a rather long line of other guests complaining about WiFi and air conditioners. When it was my turn, the rude clerk informed me that there was nothing she could do... I went to a competing hotel and the visit was perfect! All for the same price as this nightmare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save time and NEVER visit the Days Inn! Go directly to EconoLodge and save two or more hours of wasted time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Appalled98837
Business
Moses Lake, WA
Jul 27, 2012

Unacceptable

First room filthy with carpet stains, broken furniture, blood on shower curtain, mold on tub and tile, toilet inoperative, blood and fluid on bed spread, wifi not working. Second room all of the above plus air conditioner inoperative with outside and inside temperature 93 degrees. Chose not to try a third room and cancelled my reservation. Went to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Out60bucks
Business
Oregon
Jul 30, 2012

Very shady looking place.

I don't like knocking a place, but the appearance of this hotel is terrible. I couldn't get a refund because we got there after 4 pm. The place and surrounding block was such a dump, we ended up forfeiting the reservation (it was too late to cancel) because we didn't feel safe staying there. We found another place a few miles away for . To be fair, the young lady working at the desk was friendly, and we never even saw the inside of the room. We've stayed at budget places before, but wow this was a scary looking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pyback
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 27, 2012

disgusting and now run down.

first time we stayed this summer the pool was closed, and they were advertising it to be open. manager isnt firendly at all, dog always running loose, along with dirty appearences to hotel. gave it a another try and was woken up to multiple shots. someone was murdered and motel was in lockdown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pyback
Business
Seattle, Wa
Sep 27, 2012

continued

anyways, they have scary people staying and working there. was never like this a few years ago. new owners?? whatever it is, this place can say goodbye forever because i will NEVER stay here again and will tell everyone i know how run down it has gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEMA Johnson
Business
Davenport, Wa
Oct 15, 2012

Came to town for a shopping trip

When I opened the door I first noticed the carpet was filthy black from spills. The bedspread was soiled with food, drink & whatever. The safety lock was broken from someone kicking in the door. The window latch was broken. The curtains were missing half of its hooks. The TV remote didn't work and the TV on/off was pushed into the set so you were afraid to turn it on for fear of shock. The shower curtain was stained. I was so scared I left. The girls at the desk didn't seem surprised when I went in the office to say I could not stay in a place like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BACKPACK
Business
SPOKANE WA
Nov 29, 2012

WEEKEND GETAWAY

WHEN I ARRIVED THE ROOM WAS FREEZING BECAUSE HEATER WAS NOT WORKING.. SOMEONE KNOCKED ON DOOR LATE AT NIGHT. I DID NOT FEEL VERY SAFE AND THERE SEEMED TO BE SOME CREEPY PEOPLE AROUND. ASSUMING THAT IS WHY THE RATE IS SO LOW?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gairo
Business
spokane
Jun 23, 2013

Room is not that clean

Location is ok but the room is not that clean. The chairs are disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roadtrip family1
Business
Spokane
Aug 19, 2013

Bates motel looked better!!!!!!!! POOL BROKEN!!

This hotel has to be one of the worst we have stayed in. First the pool was empty, they said it has been that way for about 2 years but have not been able to note that on their website. Also the Wi-Fi was busted, but again have not been able to note on their website. Everyday our room keys would deactivate, the first time we were told it was because the building was old. The next day when it happened again we were told that all the keys deactivated everyday a 3pm. The room was filthy, mold in the shower, stains on the shower curtain. Stains on the floor. The sink and the bathtub had a draining problem. There was old urine underneath the toilet seat. Our trash cans were never emptied. Our second day there was no maid service, nor did we have a needs service placard for our door. We had to go to the front desk to ask for towels and toilet paper. The walls were very thin, we could hear people in other rooms. We saw a few working girls I do believe they were using the rooms for business. Since we booked online we could not get our money back and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk is amazing. Plenty of activities for people of all ages. Amusement rides, beautiful waterfalls, plenty of grassy areas, big red wagon playground, Imax theatre, Sculptures, amazing sunsets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top