$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Days Inn Spokane Downtown

2 stars
120 W. 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great hotel

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and the area was quiet. Great location in... See full review

  • kdpayan
  • Jul 15, 2014
Bloomsday Best

This hotel is centered perfectly with the start of the Bloomsday Run. The staff allowed all of us... See full review

  • vmcnair23
  • May 23, 2013
Spokane hotel with outdoor pool and free airport transfer

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is a budget-friendly motel near I-90 in Spokane, Washington. Guests enjoy a reliable overnight stay in an easy neighborhood location. Hotel highlights include free airport transportation and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Visit Gonzaga University, the medical district and sporting events located nearby. Walk seven blocks north to the Spokane River and pleasant footpath Centennial Trail. Days Inn Spokane Downtown is convenient to the Spokane Amtrak train and Greyhound bus station.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free coffee and breakfast cereal
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Three blocks to Amtrak train station
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Location

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located on the north side of I-90, and offers convenient access to attractions and businesses. The Spokane location is in a suburban downtown neighborhood surrounded by restaurants and businesses.

Rooms

Days Inn Spokane Downtown offers clean and convenient hotel rooms with standard amenities. All rooms have coffee-makers, hair-dryers, 27-inch TVs, irons and ironing boarding. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Families with infants can order cribs for in-room use. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Days Inn Spokane Downtown.

Features

All guests at Days Inn Spokane Downtown receive free coffee and breakfast cereal each morning of their stay. Days Inn Spokane Downtown has a rectangle-shaped lap pool on the property available to guests in summer months. Walk one block to a Starbucks coffee shop and 7-11 convenience store. Choose from the many family restaurants and cafes of downtown Spokane surrounding this area.

 

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located in a commercial area convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital, Deaconess Medical Center, Rockwood Clinic, Amtrak and Greyhound Stations.

Transportation
  • Spokane Amtrak/Greyhound station (3 blocks)
  • Spokane International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Free airport pickup and drop-off shuttle transportation (reservations required)
Attractions
  • Spokane Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Deaconess Medical Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • River/Riverfront Park/Centennial Trail (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • INB Performing Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spokane Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Gonzaga University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Coeur d'Alene, ID (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Seattle, WA (279 mi/450 km)

Hotel Map

47.6542 -117.4144
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Spokane Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron A.
Clarkston, WA, USA
Sep 2, 2013

2 stars is about right

The parking lot Pool was closed, paint pealing on the walls, breakfast was a joke(McDonalds a block away). Having said that however, it was clean, had a fridge and a microwave, and was quite. Very reasonable and was very close to my destination. I just needed a place to sleep and it met that need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Man G
Calif
Sep 1, 2013

Barely Ok

Ok at best, The advertised WiFi was hit and miss in the room I was assigned, #133. The motel was booked all weekend,due to orientation week for college, so no use trying to change room. The bathroom had a couple of loose/broken floor tiles near tub that was sharp enough to cause injury. Toilet seat was loose. Swimming pool was drained. Beds were ok to me, but not comfortable to my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the downtown area, so lots of choices of places to eat.

Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sams A Smilin
Sandpoint, Idaho
Aug 30, 2013

Disappointing & dirty

The reservation clerk to be honest was the best part of the stay. She was very nice. She answered all my questions. But I was very disappointed with the room. It was dirty and in major need of some updating and touch ups. I originally booked a non-smoking room. Went to check in and all they had available was smoking room. She tried to put it off as a problem with booking company searching for my room. Not sure what that really meant. Got to my room and discovered the air conditioner didnt work, we got the fan to work but it was horribly noisy. Tried with clerk to get into a double room or some sort of other accomidation but nothing available. Roughed it thru the nite barely getting 3 hrs sleep. Went to make coffee and the coffee pot was broke, leaked coffee everywhere. Called the desk to see if we could get another and no one answered. Found maintenance guy, he said that there was nothing he could do and that the clerk was out till about 9am. Told him about the air conditioner and he apologized, but stated since I booked thru my booking company that there was nothing they could do to make the room "right", again using booking company as a scape-goat. I do not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mtcarrera
Business
Great Falls, mt
Aug 23, 2013

Worst dump I have ever experienced!!!!!!

The motel is in terrible repair. Paint spattered all over the walls and carpet, shelves pulled loose from the wall, chipped sink, not vacuumed EVER in four days there, mold/mildew in the tile grout, etc. etc. etc. Pure Combat Zone stuff. Hookers coming and going all day and night. Exterior as bad as the inside. Piles of dirty linen outside for days at a time. Continental breakfast area totally unclean and scary. Find another place. Do it now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hookers appear inexpensive.

Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Picturemomma
Everett, WA
Aug 22, 2013

Not what it appears

We chose this hotel for the outdoor pool, breakfast and location. When we arrived, the pool had no water, and it had beer bottles in it. When we asked about it, they said it had been like that for two years! The room was clean and a nice size. The problem was that it smelt like smoke, the toilet didn't flush well, and the tub didn't drain properly. When I asked about ther WiFi, they gave me all the information, but when I tried to access it, it was out of range. The breakfast was nice. Waffles, cereal, coffee, fruit and more. The staff that works during the day was very plesant. They even held the breakfast late one day. The second night we were there, we got back late. Went to enter the room and the key didn't work. Took it to the office and they told me it was an old building and sorry then reset the card. They did not ask for ID!!! The last night we were there, the same thing happend, our keys didn't work. A little frustrated I took the keys up to the office. This time the lady at the desk asked if we had been there after 3pm. I said no, we were out and about. She then informs me that the keys need to be reset everyday after 3pm. That would have been nice to know when we checked in. Once again she reset the keys and didn't ask for ID!!! Did I feel very safe? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roadtrip family1
Spokane
Aug 19, 2013

Bates motel looked better!!!!!!!! POOL BROKEN!!

This hotel has to be one of the worst we have stayed in. First the pool was empty, they said it has been that way for about 2 years but have not been able to note that on their website. Also the Wi-Fi was busted, but again have not been able to note on their website. Everyday our room keys would deactivate, the first time we were told it was because the building was old. The next day when it happened again we were told that all the keys deactivated everyday a 3pm. The room was filthy, mold in the shower, stains on the shower curtain. Stains on the floor. The sink and the bathtub had a draining problem. There was old urine underneath the toilet seat. Our trash cans were never emptied. Our second day there was no maid service, nor did we have a needs service placard for our door. We had to go to the front desk to ask for towels and toilet paper. The walls were very thin, we could hear people in other rooms. We saw a few working girls I do believe they were using the rooms for business. Since we booked online we could not get our money back and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk is amazing. Plenty of activities for people of all ages. Amusement rides, beautiful waterfalls, plenty of grassy areas, big red wagon playground, Imax theatre, Sculptures, amazing sunsets.

Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mom3
Placentia, California
Jul 10, 2013

No attention to detail

Overall the room was clean and the staff at check in was very nice. The room did smell of smoke even though it was nonsmoking. The shower curtain was moldy and there was an old, discolored wash cloth left handing on the shower curtain rod. When I contacted the hotel about these issues they were very quick to help correct the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gairo
spokane
Jun 23, 2013

Room is not that clean

Location is ok but the room is not that clean. The chairs are disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmcnair23
seattle
May 23, 2013

Bloomsday Best

This hotel is centered perfectly with the start of the Bloomsday Run. The staff allowed all of us to leave our cars there, and return to hotel to clean up. This was very helpful. We will stay here again next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BACKPACK
SPOKANE WA
Nov 29, 2012

WEEKEND GETAWAY

WHEN I ARRIVED THE ROOM WAS FREEZING BECAUSE HEATER WAS NOT WORKING.. SOMEONE KNOCKED ON DOOR LATE AT NIGHT. I DID NOT FEEL VERY SAFE AND THERE SEEMED TO BE SOME CREEPY PEOPLE AROUND. ASSUMING THAT IS WHY THE RATE IS SO LOW?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search