$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Days Inn Spokane Downtown

2 stars
View map of 120 W. 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruxx
Business
Nokomis FL
Sep 30, 2014

Got what I needed

Just looking for an inexpensive place to stay until my flight. Check in was a snap, room was quiet and large. Building was old and carpet was very worn but everything looked clean enough and the bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. Air conditioner was effective and not too loud. Several restaurants within a couple of blocks and streets were easy to negotiate. 15 minutes to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't bother dining at Frankie Doodle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wayne Hilliard
Business
Kansas CIty MO
Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Spokane

I checked in and was told that the Wifi was not working and would not be back up. On the way to my room, there were people coming down the stairs that were high on something..looked like meth addicts..they were skinny, unkempt and were leaving hurriedly, in a state of undress. The soda machines did not work. The room smelled musty and dank like there had been previous water damage. When I needed to call a cab the next day to return to the Spokane airport, there was no phone book in the room, wifi was down so I could not access the internet to locate a taxi service. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk for a number for a taxi service and was informed that he didn't have one. I asked him to please look online and find one for me as I needed to get to the airport. He told me he couldn't because a program was running on his computer and he couldn't use it. Very bad experience at this location. Very disappointed. I was an employee of Days Inn in Salina Kansas years ago and our location was always clean, the location was safe, and the employees were always kind and ready to assist travelers. I would highly suggest you take this location off of your list of vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JeffP40
Business
Helena, Mt
Aug 24, 2014

Cheap stay

Old, needs updated. Beds hard, rooms marginally clean, doors and walls dirty, sidewalks, walkway dirty. Cheap stay, won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling mother of many
Business
Tacoma
Aug 14, 2014

no pool

The pool was under construction and not of use and the wifi didn't reach my room. The two things I wanted most. The housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bellingham John
Business
Bellingham WA
Aug 10, 2014

Rock-bottom priced in downtown Spokane

If saving money is paramount, you won't find a better place than this--under $60 a night for a room with two queen beds. It is also right in the heart of Spokane. It is close to the rescue missions--the neighborhood is sketchy. But there is a nice Indian restaurant right next door, and the motel provides the usual lowgrade free breakfast. Room doors open onto the street. Carpeting is rather scary. When I saw the place and the neighborhood I expected the worst, but we spent a peaceful Friday night there on our way to Montana. No harm done, and we saved some cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We greatly enjoyed an East Indian meal at the Taaj Restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
granny 24
Business
Idaho
Aug 6, 2014

Probably wouldn't go back

This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. Don't like the location, and the rooms leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Germany
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jul 31, 2014

Where's the pool? 99•F

Room fine, but pool completely closed. Construction??!! Bed may not have been remade. Looked a bit strange. Breakfast simple, but room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown makes for a good enjoyable walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barneyfife
Business
Arizona
Jul 18, 2014

Can we say Flea Bag?

This place was horrible. If I had my family with me I would have left and gone somewhere else. The room was clean but the curtains were broken so I had to pull them just right so no one could see in from the street. The supposed non-smoking room smelled of stale cigarettes and the adjoining room was smoking???? I had to call the front desk in the middle of the night because a group of people were arguing outside my window at 1am. It appeared that there were families living here, looked more like a fleabag motel than an inn. Would not stay here again if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdpayan
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2014

Great hotel

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and the area was quiet. Great location in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theglutenfreetraveler
Business
Bremerton, WA
Jul 14, 2014

Below Average

We booked the hotel because it had a pool. We showed up and the pool area was covered in broken down furniture. The front desk man, who acted like he didn't want to be there, said the pool had been broken for a while. The curtain over the window was broken and my husband was finally able to manage to get us some privacy after messing around with it for a while. The location was great. Breakfast was decent, but the door to the breakfast room was broken and people inside had to let us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top