$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Spokane Downtown

2 stars
120 W. 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Great hotel

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and the area was quiet. Great location in... See full review

  • kdpayan
  • Jul 15, 2014
RELAXING WITH AH

WHEN WE ARRIVED OUR COFFEE POT WAS BROKEN AND OUR DO NOT DISTURB SIGN WAS NOT THERE. AFTER 3 HOURS... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2008
Spokane hotel with outdoor pool and free airport transfer

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is a budget-friendly motel near I-90 in Spokane, Washington. Guests enjoy a reliable overnight stay in an easy neighborhood location. Hotel highlights include free airport transportation and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Visit Gonzaga University, the medical district and sporting events located nearby. Walk seven blocks north to the Spokane River and pleasant footpath Centennial Trail. Days Inn Spokane Downtown is convenient to the Spokane Amtrak train and Greyhound bus station.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free coffee and breakfast cereal
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Three blocks to Amtrak train station
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Location

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located on the north side of I-90, and offers convenient access to attractions and businesses. The Spokane location is in a suburban downtown neighborhood surrounded by restaurants and businesses.

Rooms

Days Inn Spokane Downtown offers clean and convenient hotel rooms with standard amenities. All rooms have coffee-makers, hair-dryers, 27-inch TVs, irons and ironing boarding. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Families with infants can order cribs for in-room use. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Days Inn Spokane Downtown.

Features

All guests at Days Inn Spokane Downtown receive free coffee and breakfast cereal each morning of their stay. Days Inn Spokane Downtown has a rectangle-shaped lap pool on the property available to guests in summer months. Walk one block to a Starbucks coffee shop and 7-11 convenience store. Choose from the many family restaurants and cafes of downtown Spokane surrounding this area.

 

Days Inn Spokane Downtown is located in a commercial area convenient to Sacred Heart Hospital, Deaconess Medical Center, Rockwood Clinic, Amtrak and Greyhound Stations.

Transportation
  • Spokane Amtrak/Greyhound station (3 blocks)
  • Spokane International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Free airport pickup and drop-off shuttle transportation (reservations required)
Attractions
  • Spokane Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Deaconess Medical Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • River/Riverfront Park/Centennial Trail (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • INB Performing Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spokane Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Gonzaga University (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Coeur d'Alene, ID (33.5 mi/54 km)
  • Seattle, WA (279 mi/450 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Spokane Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • McCarthey Athletic Center: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Albi Stadium: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theglutenfreetraveler
Business
Bremerton, WA
Jul 14, 2014

Below Average

We booked the hotel because it had a pool. We showed up and the pool area was covered in broken down furniture. The front desk man, who acted like he didn't want to be there, said the pool had been broken for a while. The curtain over the window was broken and my husband was finally able to manage to get us some privacy after messing around with it for a while. The location was great. Breakfast was decent, but the door to the breakfast room was broken and people inside had to let us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosalie mom
Business
spokane, Washington
Jul 3, 2014

wow

I have to switch rooms the first room was horrible. The door did not lock the carpet was not vacuumed and we found A have a cigar on the air conditioner.when we brought it up to the staff they apologized and got us a new room. It was so much better than the first.the staff was very friendly this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated mom 2014
Business
monroe wa
Jun 28, 2014

good quality motel

the staff are great. love the breakfast. on last stay the lock mechanism broke could not get back into our room they gave us another room for tge night and had to break into our room for us the next day to get our stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Go with Flow
Business
Montana
Jun 20, 2014

Drive past this place

The price seemed right for the rating. The problem was is should have been a 1 star ( or less). The room was yucky! I was afraid to take my shoes off. The whole outside needs a lot of tender loving care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosalie mom
Business
spokane, Washington
Jun 20, 2014

horrible staff

The room was ok. But the front desk person was really rude. She didn't smile at all and when I asked about getting another night on the room we were in she said that we had to pay $100 deposit and I couldn't use my debit card to pay for the room or the deposit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frustrated mom 2014
Business
monroe wa
Jun 12, 2014

an ok place to stay for the money. staff is not the friendliest tho.

the room was clean but outlets didnt work. no local channels on the tv that i could find and the front desk staff were not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Young Adult
Business
Montana
Jun 9, 2014

Sketchy and Disgusting

Seriously, I know I only paid $38.00 a night for this hotel, but people save your money! This is not in a good part of the town, close to the bus station, and is so dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see a movie in Coeur D'Alene for $3.00 at Hayden Cinema Discount Theaters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gairo
Business
spokane
May 26, 2014

it's ok but not great

it seems like the staff are spying on you or something. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamela W
Business
Richland wa
May 12, 2014

average but good location

the location was good to activities and events in Spokane. We were able to walk to dinner as well as the main activities at the convention center. The room was very "tired" and needed an uplift. The bed however was clean and comfortable. The floors needed a good vacuum, the drapes needed new lines to keep them on the railing and closed and the non smoking room seemed as if there had been smoking going on in there. The bathroom needed a good scrub to get the black mold (?) around some of the tiles. The breakfasts offered were plentiful. We stayed there on a night when there was much happening in the city and parking within the area was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Spokane Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disastisfied
Business
Durango, CO
Apr 29, 2014

Terrible stay!

We arrived late (as specified on our reservation) on 4/25 and were given a key but found that the door was standing wide open and the room was filthy. We returned to the front desk and were told they were sold out -- no more rooms. After a long discussion (past midnight) the receptionist said there was "one more room" and gave us the key. Same situation. Door standing wide open and filthy room. In fact, there was a message written in nail polish on the bathroom towel rack to drug users. Across from our door we saw another door kicked in -- a huge hole and splinters of wood. We opted to sleep in the car, another part of the pkg. and not what we'd reserved. The Spokane airport car rental told us they were "sold out" of compact cars so they could "upgrade" us to a minivan. I did not want a minivan to drive around the city in. It isn't an upgrade if it isn't what the customer wants. Two weeks ago we flew to Orlando, also booked on a hotel+car pkg. There, we were told that they "upgraded us to a king bed." We did not want a king bed, and had specified non-smoking, two queens. No such luck -- we were assigned a king, smoking room. SO it comes to this: I've used your company for years and will no longer. I will warn others the same. This is utterly absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top