$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Road, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Beautiful f

The staff were all very friendly and helped us with info to the local faries. We will be back next... See full review

  • Lisa B.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Military surprise

We went here as a surprise visit to see our son for his 21st birthday. The hotel was recommended to... See full review

  • Tina in Pa
  • Feb 25, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel! Our newly renovated Silverdale hotel, located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula, gives guests spacious, well-appointed rooms, friendly service and great value. The nearby military bases are conveniently just a short drive away, so service men and women or family members can easily take care of business. At our Silverdale hotel, we understand that a great location doesn't have to come at the expense of beautiful accommodations. Newly, renovated, clean rooms are complemented with spectacular water views. We're a full service hotel with a swimming pool and waterfront view. Guests can relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Silverdale. Whether you're on a getaway to relax or looking to explore the area, there's something for everyone. However, most of our guests are serving their country and we're proud to host these courageous guests. The local Whaling Days are a big attraction that brings many guests to our Silverdale hotel. Three of the largest golf courses in Washington are all just a few minutes away. Of course, Kitsap Mall is also a favorite destination and a popular place to spend the afternoon. Our Silverdale hotel is located between two of the largest Navy bases in the world. The Sub Base Bangor and Puget Sound Naval Shipyard are a short drive away. In this region, many service men and women regularly visit Silverdale. We're committed to ensuring your stay is enjoyable, from the rejuvenating hot tub to the pet-friendly rooms so you can bring the entire family. Our rooms are smoke free and there's a great restaurant on site. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, where the military bases are right in the neighborhood! Any reservation that does not have a credit card on file to guarantee the reservation will be cancelled at 4:00 p.m. PST on the day of arrival. Enjoy your stay.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,MICRFG,42IN LCD,PILLOWTOP
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PATIO,CRTYRDVW,MICRFG,42LCD,PET RM
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,PATIO,COURTYARD VW,MICRFG,42IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WATER VW,BALC,JETTUB,SAFE,55IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRNRRM,WTRVW,BALC,SOFBD,55IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,LRGRRM,JETTUB,SAFE,SOFABD,55IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,MICRFG,42IN LCD,PILLOWTOP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WATER VW,BALCONY,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARTIAL WATER VIEW,BALCONY,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WATER VW,BALCONY,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PARTIAL WATER VIEW,BALCONY,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WATER VW,BALC,MICRFG,42LCD,PET RM

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Shari's
Across the street from Shari's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chung's Teriyaki
Adjacent to Chung's Teriyaki, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin
5.00 mile(s) from Red Robin, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks®
0.20 mile(s) from Starbucks®, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Spiros
Across the street from Spiros, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Beachfront Martini Lounge
Beachfront Martini Lounge, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, Open daily at 3pm.
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Azteca
Across the street from Azteca, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Yacht Club Broiler
1.00 mile(s) from Yacht Club Broiler, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Beautiful f

The staff were all very friendly and helped us with info to the local faries. We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina in Pa
Business
BETHLEHEM
Feb 25, 2015

Military surprise

We went here as a surprise visit to see our son for his 21st birthday. The hotel was recommended to us by a couple that 'adopted' him while serving in the Navy. So relaxing just hanging around the courtyard with a drink while waiting for him to finish work - since it was a surprise to him, he had not requested any time off. An easy drive to pick him up after his shift, or just to 'explore' the area was very nice. Not knowing the area, we planned his little get together elsewhere but I am sure it would've been such a nice event to have right in the lounge area. Staff there and around the hotel were always willing to assist with any needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annie guwah
Business
Sequim, Wa
Nov 21, 2014

Pet friendly room.

Very nice accomodations especially since it was a pet friendly room. So many times we get a below average room because we are traveling with a pet, not so here. The room was nice and the accomodations were very pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poneygirl
Business
Bremerton, WA
Oct 20, 2014

Great Anniversary getaway

We had a wonderful view of the water off our baloney and the people were readily wanting to help us in anything we needed. Great hotel and very relaxing. Walking distance to dinner restaurants and stores. The room accommodations were nice and comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several different kinds of food places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Explorer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 5, 2014

Nice scenic location

Nice location on the water. Decent room, but had water dripping onto the floor from the A/C three different nights even though they made a small effort to fix it each time. Expensive breakfast that is free at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KDD10
Business
idaho
Mar 4, 2014

solid value

the hotel was good, exactly what we were expecting on this trip. Good value for a reasonable price. I would stay there again and might even have a better experience under different circumstances. Only issue was the online booking agency booked me in a handicap room so changing rooms cost me an extra $30.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatdoiputhere
Business
Lawton
Jan 2, 2014

Nice view

-That's all I have to say about that- Forrest Gump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Vin
Business
El Monte,ca
Dec 10, 2013

Silverdale

The room was nice and large and the bed was firm. The bathroom w a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laugh
Business
Arnold, Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Great place

This is a lovely hotel, I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serves breakfast, lunch & dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsHoo
Business
Nevada
Nov 6, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

As we checked in we were informed that there was breakfast served at a cost of $7.95 per person. The website said “charges may apply” however, Best Western advertises “free breakfast” and we have never had to pay before. The desk person insisted that they charge because the breakfast is “more”. We looked into the breakfast area and saw nothing special, just the usual cereal canisters, waffle machine and a couple of heated servers. Considering we were staying 4 days, I feel, we could have been given a complimentary breakfast to determine whether it was something special or whether they just happen to charge for their continental breakfast. The front desk person also mentioned that there was going to be a Halloween party the next night. We should have taken that as a warning of things to come. The internet was ridiculously slow, kept locking up and bumping us off. This continued all 4 days we stayed there. The walls had very little sound dampening because we could hear everything, everywhere. We had a herd of elephants staying in the room above us every night. The loud banging and stomping was heard late into the night. On our floor we heard doors opening/closing all night. Plus people talking, it was as if they were in the room with us. All in all this was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. The night of the Halloween party is was very loud in the halls with people talking and slamming doors. We got up the next morning to find large white feathers leading down the hall to the elevator. I’m not sure if it was something romantic and a bird got plucked. We will never stay in this hotel again. The only thing it had going for it was that it was on the water and had a good view. But considering it was foggy and overcast just about every day and too cold to go out on the balcony that wasn’t much consolation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top