$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

3 stars
3073 NW Bucklin Hill Road, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
76 reviews
Great Anniversary getaway

We had a wonderful view of the water off our baloney and the people were readily wanting to help us... See full review

  • Poneygirl
  • Oct 20, 2014
Silverdale

The room was nice and large and the bed was firm. The bathroom w a little small. See full review

  • Grandpa Vin
  • Dec 10, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel! Our newly renovated Silverdale hotel, located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula, gives guests spacious, well-appointed rooms, friendly service and great value. The nearby military bases are conveniently just a short drive away, so service men and women or family members can easily take care of business. At our Silverdale hotel, we understand that a great location doesnt have to come at the expense of beautiful accommodations. Newly, renovated, clean rooms are complemented with spectacular water views. Were a full service hotel with a swimming pool and waterfront view. Guests can relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Silverdale. Whether youre on a getaway to relax or looking to explore the area, theres something for everyone. However, most of our guests are serving their country and were proud to host these courageous guests. The local Whaling Days are a big attraction that brings many guests to our Silverdale hotel. Three of the largest golf courses in Washington are all just a few minutes away. Of course, Kitsap Mall is also a favorite destination and a popular place to spend the afternoon. Our Silverdale hotel is located between two of the largest Navy bases in the world. The Sub Base Bangor and Puget Sound Naval Shipyard are a short drive away. In this region, many service men and women regularly visit Silverdale. Were committed to ensuring your stay is enjoyable, from the rejuvenating hot tub to the pet-friendly rooms so you can bring the entire family. Our rooms are smoke free and theres a great restaurant on site. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, where the military bases are right in the neighborhood! Please Note: Any reservation that does not have a credit card on file to guarantee the reservation will be cancelled at 4pm (PST) on the day of arrival.

Hotel Map

47.6493 -122.6906
Area served
Everett, Tacoma, Auburn, Bainbridge Island, Port Orchard, Edmonds, Seattle, Gig Harbor, Poulsbo, Bremerton
Nearby airports
(SEA), 42.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,MICRFG,42IN LCD,PILLOWTOP
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PATIO,CRTYRDVW,MICRFG,42LCD,PET RM
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,PATIO,COURTYARD VW,MICRFG,42IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WATER VW,BALC,JETTUB,SAFE,55IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRNRRM,WTRVW,BALC,SOFBD,55IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,LRGRRM,JETTUB,SAFE,SOFABD,55IN LCD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VIEW,MICRFG,42IN LCD,PILLOWTOP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WATER VW,BALCONY,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARTIAL WATER VIEW,BALCONY,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WATER VW,BALCONY,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PARTIAL WATER VIEW,BALCONY,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WATER VW,BALC,MICRFG,42LCD,PET RM

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Inlet Grille
Inlet Grille, on premises, full service, steak house, open for: breakfast, dinner
Azteca
Across the street from Azteca, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Chung's Teriyako
Adjacent to Chung's Teriyako, fast food, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Spiros
Across the street from Spiros, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Shari's
Across the street from Shari's, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Red Robin
5.00 mile(s) from Red Robin, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Yackt Club Broiler
1.00 mile(s) from Yackt Club Broiler, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbucks®
0.20 mile(s) from Starbucks®, coffee shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poneygirl
Business
Bremerton, WA
Oct 20, 2014

Great Anniversary getaway

We had a wonderful view of the water off our baloney and the people were readily wanting to help us in anything we needed. Great hotel and very relaxing. Walking distance to dinner restaurants and stores. The room accommodations were nice and comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several different kinds of food places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Explorer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 5, 2014

Nice scenic location

Nice location on the water. Decent room, but had water dripping onto the floor from the A/C three different nights even though they made a small effort to fix it each time. Expensive breakfast that is free at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KDD10
Business
idaho
Mar 4, 2014

solid value

the hotel was good, exactly what we were expecting on this trip. Good value for a reasonable price. I would stay there again and might even have a better experience under different circumstances. Only issue was the online booking agency booked me in a handicap room so changing rooms cost me an extra $30.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatdoiputhere
Business
Lawton
Jan 2, 2014

Nice view

-That's all I have to say about that- Forrest Gump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Vin
Business
El Monte,ca
Dec 10, 2013

Silverdale

The room was nice and large and the bed was firm. The bathroom w a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laugh
Business
Arnold, Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Great place

This is a lovely hotel, I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serves breakfast, lunch & dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsHoo
Business
Nevada
Nov 6, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

As we checked in we were informed that there was breakfast served at a cost of $7.95 per person. The website said “charges may apply” however, Best Western advertises “free breakfast” and we have never had to pay before. The desk person insisted that they charge because the breakfast is “more”. We looked into the breakfast area and saw nothing special, just the usual cereal canisters, waffle machine and a couple of heated servers. Considering we were staying 4 days, I feel, we could have been given a complimentary breakfast to determine whether it was something special or whether they just happen to charge for their continental breakfast. The front desk person also mentioned that there was going to be a Halloween party the next night. We should have taken that as a warning of things to come. The internet was ridiculously slow, kept locking up and bumping us off. This continued all 4 days we stayed there. The walls had very little sound dampening because we could hear everything, everywhere. We had a herd of elephants staying in the room above us every night. The loud banging and stomping was heard late into the night. On our floor we heard doors opening/closing all night. Plus people talking, it was as if they were in the room with us. All in all this was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. The night of the Halloween party is was very loud in the halls with people talking and slamming doors. We got up the next morning to find large white feathers leading down the hall to the elevator. I’m not sure if it was something romantic and a bird got plucked. We will never stay in this hotel again. The only thing it had going for it was that it was on the water and had a good view. But considering it was foggy and overcast just about every day and too cold to go out on the balcony that wasn’t much consolation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djr88f
Business
Federal Way, Wash.
Aug 10, 2013

Visiting friends

Check in was quick, room was great, close to good restaurants and convience stores, short dive to friends home. My wifr and I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver City Brew Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickie
Business
Spokane
Jul 27, 2013

Bestwestern Silverdale, WA

This was a wonderful value in a beautiful location. I was only there one night but the room was great and very comfortable. The view from the dinging room was wonderful. The breakfast was good and cost additional but fit the bill. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Home Buyer two
Business
Northern VA
Mar 20, 2013

Wonderful Place to stay!

Centrally located. Just became a Best Western Plus. Great views. Staff was great! Very helpful and always pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top