$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Super 8 Shelton

2 stars
View map of 2943 Northview Circle, Shelton, WA 98584-0267

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Business Trip

Staff very nice and helpful. Room was quiet, and slept well. Location was 4 minutes from my testing... See full review

  • Charliej69
  • Jan 14, 2014
visiting family

I enjoyed coming to this hotel. It was the cheapest and the staff is friendly. The room was nice... See full review

  • Kindra
  • Jan 10, 2012
The Super 8 of Shelton is conveniently located just off Hwy. 101 and Wallace Kneeland Blvd. Property features 39 rooms, Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Hi Speed Internet, Interior Corridors, Refrigerators, Hair Dryers and is AAA rated. Numerous fast food, full service restaurants and 24 Hr. Super Walmart are with in short walking distance from property. Pets allowed for a fee of 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Shelton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Shelton

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadtrip Mohit
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Dec 1, 2014

Too Shabby

Feels like its in bad shape in general. Hallway, corridor, staircase. This is probably a very shabby hotel taken over by Super 8 without putting improving it well enough. Breakfast was good. Beds were not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charliej69
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca.
Jan 14, 2014

Business Trip

Staff very nice and helpful. Room was quiet, and slept well. Location was 4 minutes from my testing site. Everything was just minutes away, and could walk to anywhere I needed to go. Ie; stores, restaurants, etc. Walmart just across the road, with shopping center near as well. Housekeeping nice and didn't bother even asked. Beds we're comprortable, and has fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, with 24 hr coffee downstairs as well as breakfast in the mornings between 6 & 9. Iron and ironing board brought up to me when asked for one. Overall stay was great, comprortable, and pleasant. Price was fair, and I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McChas
Business
Stanwood,Wa
Jul 23, 2012

Disappointed

Ok. Will start with something positive. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast choices were good. The beds were very uncomfortable and the outside noise was bad. Cleanliness....not so much. Ashes on carpet from previous guests, old tv dinner behind the microwave that didn't work, lots of grime on the bathroom tiles, etc. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McChas
Business
Stanwood,Wa
Jul 19, 2012

Conference for work

The beds were very uncomfortable and everything was outdated. Rooms have a fridge and microwave but the microwave didn't work when we went to use it. Not very clean at all. Staff was friendly but the cleaning of the rooms was not thorough. We did ask for a smoking room but there were ashes still on the carpet from previous guests. The breakfast was good with several choices of food. Very noisy and difficult to get a good night's sleep. Also there was an old TV dinner box behind the microwave that had been there for who knows how long which tells mse that they don't pull the microwave away from the all and clean behind it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PV John
Business
LA, CA
Jul 18, 2012

not good

It had strong smell of smoke the moment I walked in the motel. We could hear the TV from next door during the night. The lady with glasses at from desk, who is the owner, wasn't friendly at all. I guess she wasn't happy that night because a guest was screaming over the phone in the lobby when I walked in. I will certainly get a different place in Shelton next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shark Tank
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Super 8 Shelton

The place did not feel clean, carpet felt dirty damp. Furniture was old and dirty. Heating was not good, was cold a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usnret
Business
Port Angeles, WA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

The average motel room

The bed was advertised as "queen". It seemed smaller. There was a bug on the ceiling above the bed that looked like a tick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kindra
Business
Yakima, WA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

visiting family

I enjoyed coming to this hotel. It was the cheapest and the staff is friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast is good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I think it is really reasonable. I have heard good reputation about the super 8 in shelton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JettaLored
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 7, 2011

Excellent customer service in OK hotel

Customer service was amazing! When I called originally to make a reservation, they were very nice on the phone. When we finally traveled, and checked in, amazing service. Later that day I needed a ironing board and iron, and literally within seconds, she was there at my room with it! BUT, overall hotel was so so. Bed, not that comfortable, walls were thin so I heard people througout the night. I would love to go again, but I do not think we will because of the hotel itself, not the service. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was very clean, but just disapointed in the sleeping aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy and Gil
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Oct 17, 2010

A pleasant surprise

Couldn't book a room at the hotel where we had tickets to a concert, so we found the Super 8 was fairly close. The room was about $100 less than the room at the other hotel so we didn't expect much. Turns out the room we got was clean and comfortable with restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top