$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and view

We stayed here 5 days while visiting my daughter. The location was perfect. We did a lot of walking... See full review

  • Suzy4257
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 161
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snagcanyon
Business
Diablo, Washington
Dec 22, 2013

Favorite

The Warwick is perfect...close to everything, clean rooms, comfy beds and a great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper49
Business
Canada
Mar 15, 2013

Nice place, expensive Internet

My only complaint, Internet should be free! Room, staff, pool, sauna were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hungryfred
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great location and value in general

Enjoyed this hotel for the most part. The only problem I had was I could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. Apart from that it was an overall great experience with quick access to all downtown locations within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert Traveller
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Location

Only two blocks from Westlake Center and the new Light Rail from SeaTac, this hotel has a great location. Alas, as other reviewers have noted, the walls are thin and so the hotel is rather noisy. But it is a solid 3-star property. One final thought: why hotels charge $11 a day for WiFi/internet access is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leandro
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Amazing Hotel

This hotel has a beautiful lobby, with restaurants and a recreation place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hernan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

Very funny hotel, with a lot of activities to do, with very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

a lot of activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 1, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

The room was comfortable and clean with a terrific view of the Space Needle. The hotel is a quick walk from the waterfront and other attractions. I was disappointed to learn that the "airport shuttle" listed in the hotel description was really not provided by the hotel. The shuttle is with the Downtown Airporter and cost $15. Despite what the hotel staff said, reservations for the shuttle are a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crumbs
Business
AK
Mar 18, 2011

Just fine

I stayed one night and wanted to be near shops, restaurants and public transport. This hotel met all those needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are helpful and efficient. I didn't use the hotel facilities but the restaurant looked acceptable and there's a convenience store right across the road. There are also a few nice little restaurants a short walk along the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transport; it's cheap and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Ragsdale
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 11, 2010

It was okay!

The staff were friendly. The hotel is in a prime location in downtown Seattle, so everything is expensive. I kept hearing cars drive by at night, so I was not able to sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive early, so that you can find free parking on the streets or you will have to pay $26.00 per day to park in their garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

I went to Seattle for the first time on 10/17/09 to see a concert. I chose The Warwick Hotel because it was near Pike Place Market (4 blocks away) and The Paramount Theater (about 7 blocks away). I was going to be on foot for 24 hours. The other reason I chose them is because they were less costly per night compared to more expensive 3 and 4-star hotels. I could have chosen a cheapter hotel, but I wanted something clean and comfortable. I'd rather invest in comfort than complain during a trip. I also chose The Warwick because the Grey Line "airporter" shuttle picks up and drops off right outside the hotel (twice every hour from 5 a.m. till I don't know when). I had very little time in Seattle and didn't want to spend it rushing anywhere. It's very little money, compared to taking a cab, and you can get a round-trip ticket at the airport. The room was not new, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. [...] I did not have to pay the extra $20 for a room at the 9th floor and above. They simply put me in a 12th floor room. It was really nice of them, I think. I had a view of The Space Needle (which isn't really a big deal, but it's better than looking at another building. I had a small balcony and sliding glass door, which was nice, instead of feeling cramped in the room. I didn't check out the pool, but they do have one. I had a nice breakfast in their restaurant, and while expensive, I had no complaints about the food or the service. The food was good and the service was great. The front desk of the hotel was stocked with attentive employees ready to assist ... with one exception. He was an older man working evenings. He sent me back to my room twice despite my telling him the card key would not work. Finally, I guess I got on his nerves enough that he walked me up and let me in with a pass key. This happened to me twice while I was there. I'm glad I didn't have to get his help the second time around. Grouchy people don't belong in the sevice industry. The second man who helped me get into my room admitted they really needed to look into why this kept happening. It wasn't just me, apparently. But all the other staff were really lovely. They do have a business center, but beware: it only has 2 computers, and people are in there conducting instant messages and other stuff that doesn't seem really important when you're trying to print off your boarding pass and get to the airport. Make sure, if you need to use a computer there, that you try to access the business center earlier than you HAVE to. However, for the location and the comfort, and the staff who were pleasant, I give this hotel 4 stars. The only thing that could have made it better would've been if the grouchy man would have had the day off, if I hadn't had trouble getting into my room, and if people weren't clogging up the business center the way they were. I would choose that hotel again. In fact, I may be leary about trying another now that I know what to expect at The Warwick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's is right across the street, and they make great sandwiches (and sell other food items and drinks) if you have been out walking all day and just wanna go veg in your room for a while. Also, don't stay in Seattle without eating at Ivar's down on the pier. The clam chowder is just superb. Save money and time by taking the Grey Line airporter to and from the airport. It's money well-spent. And bring an umbrella. It rained the entire time I was there. Oh! I nearly forgot to mention this! Check-in doesn't begin until 3 p.m., but if you arrive early, they will hold your luggage for you so you don't have to lug it around for several hours in the city. I didn't know about this until I got there at 3 p.m., and I'd been lugging my suitcase around for 3 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top