$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
157 reviews
Elegant and good location

Our room was lovely - and we could see the Space Needle from our balcony! Super location - as we... See full review

  • LindaB64
  • Jul 31, 2013
Great for an overnight getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a night in the city, but once we got to our room the view alone... See full review

  • Laylab
  • Feb 11, 2013
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6139 -122.3413
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
29 out of 157
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Ak
May 24, 2009

Not the best Hotel but the worst

I had to take my son to the Children's Hospital. I think that there shouldn't be parking fees for those staying at the Hotel. I paid 236.00 for two nights and had to pay 53.00 in parking fees, and then everyone wants tips. You have got to be kidding me, No complimentary morning breakfast either. You literally have to pay for everything. What was the 236.00 dollars for? A room with a bed is all I got! The prices are rediculious. I have never had to pay for parking at any hotel, I have never had to pay for breakfast, and I sure as hell have never spent so much money on a room that came with a couple of channels to watch on the T.V. It was 13.99 to watch a movie. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I know!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

McDonalds around on 5th street was about the only place I could find an affordable meal that didn't cost me an arm and a leg to eat at!

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Bruno03
Business
Washington
Nov 25, 2011

Disappointing overall

This hotel was ok but disappointing overall. The pictures are much better than the hotel. The rooms are just ok for the price. Parking is way to expensive. The staff lacks the extra special something I get at other comprable hotels. The thanksgiving dinner was terrible for $37.00. They advertised it for $28.00 but charged $37.00. Maybe it was an off day for the staff and hotel in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See pike place market

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
poor farmerboy 2
Business
Julesburg CO USA
Apr 23, 2009

My stay

I didnt like the parking charge for my rental car that should be free or include with room. Also paying for internet service that should be include in price of room too!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
PBU Business Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Mixed bag stay

I have stayed at the Warwick several times over the last 10 years and, this hotel in in need of a renovation; equipment in the rooms are wearing out. Bedding is OK. Be ware of low floors facing the space needle as the 6AM buses in the street will make you pay. The restaurent use to have a decent menu, now, I avoid it at all cost. The bar is still a very good place to meet people. Given the fees for internet access (slow WiFi) and the parking fees, it makes this hotel not a good value any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The italian restaurant next door is good

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2011

Good hotel, mediocre value

I stayed on business for 3 nights. There were no problems with my room--it was clean and comfortable. For the price, I wish they would have had free wi-fi and breakfast. Those are my only issues with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 13, 2010

Good location

Location was great, close to Pike's Place and the shopping centers on 5th ave. Glasses in the room were not clean, overall room was fine. It was noisy, you can hear doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a grocery store, Pacific Place, Westlake Center, City Center, Nordstrom's, and down the street from Macy's.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Jul 22, 2009

OK for a quick stay

Good location-walk to pike's market and space needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Rafaelle
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

work trip

Clean, great view of the city. Specially the view of the space needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Chapster
Business
Fairbanks, AK
May 4, 2010

Bring ear plugs

This is an OK hotel in a great location...close to everything (Pikes Market, theatres, restaurants, shopping). Unfortunately, trying to sleep (or even just hearing the TV)was almost impossible. I was on the 16th floor and could hear voices from the street so you can only imagine how loud the traffic was.It was as if there was no glass in the windows. I tuned the radio to a non-station in order to use the static as masking white noise...that helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi State, MS
Jan 25, 2011

a nice place

an easy walking distance from all that we wanted to see. and the grocery store across the street was a nice place to go for breakfast or a night time snack. the view from the lower floors is not great, but once you get up to the forth floor you get great views of the space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top