$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 30, 2011

Service was great

The rooms were standard, nothing special but the service was really great. The concierge helped us get everywhere we wanted to go, even walked us to the bus stop. Great location, walkable to convention center, downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

family friendly with rooms next to each other

Coming from our Norwegian Reunion we were looking forward to morning coffee. The coffee makers in both rooms leaked and we only got 1/2 pot of coffee at each attempt! Also, we were charged twice for parking although we had only one car in the lot overnight. They graciously removed this charge. Staff was most helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to the church in Freemont district and a easy return from the yacht club. Also easy access to the freeway and airport the next morning. We also enjoyed a walk downtown upon arrival, lunch and some shopping.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra & David
Business
Lakewood,WA
Aug 31, 2009

Great location for the price............

This was our wedding anniversary weekend in Seattle and we wanted to tour the City. We knew we weren't going to spent that much time in the hotel, so the most important thing to us was the location of the hotel. The rooms were not bad. We were on the 15th floor and had a really nice view of the city (the view is breathtaking at night!!) The lobby is kind of small but unless you plan on spending the entire day in the hotel, it really shouldn't matter. So if you plan on touring Seattle, this hotel is really in a great location!! Everything is within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like fine dining, check out the cheese cake factory!!!! It is within walking distance. We were just going for a walk and stumbled upon it. Bring lots of money and time!! The menu is incredible and it took me for ever to decide on a cheese cake, they all looked so delicious.....

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brightmind
Business
western Washington
Mar 13, 2010

overnight at the Warwick

My experience there was fabulous, due to the occasion. Yet the room had a worn-down quality that didn't reflect the price paid. It seemed that management was torn between presenting with a new, fresh look and a more antique-like one. Parking was steep (big city, I know) but the staff was truly courteous and lived up to the hotel's star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crumbs
Business
AK
Mar 18, 2011

Just fine

I stayed one night and wanted to be near shops, restaurants and public transport. This hotel met all those needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are helpful and efficient. I didn't use the hotel facilities but the restaurant looked acceptable and there's a convenience store right across the road. There are also a few nice little restaurants a short walk along the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transport; it's cheap and efficient.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wobbly Cat
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 10, 2009

Wonderful staff, nice facilities

Great location and very secure. Upscale grocery store across the street. Staff were helpful with directions, cabs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Very Business oriented

The Warwick Hotel in Seattle was a very comfortable hotel in a great neighborhood. Everything that a visitor to Seattle would like to see is in walking distance. The fitness center was not very big but provided some machines and free weights. The pool was indoor, but was rather small. Overall this hotel seemed to be more accomodating for someone passing through on business. The front counter help was somewhat rude to my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was near the Warwick from nigthlife, dining, sites, and entertainment. All of it was within walking distance.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blah travelaer
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 7, 2010

Warwick hotel

I spend several days in the hotel. I did not have any problems while I was staying there. The restaurant downstairs was a bit on expensive side but other then that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2010

Fun Family Spot

We spent a night at the Warwick to celebrate my daughter and husband's birthdays. It was very well located for downtown shopping and monorail riding to Seattle Center. We also enjoyed the pool, hot tub and restaurant. All our staff encounters were friendly and helpful. The parking is $27 per night but they allowed us to stay until 5 p.m. the next day which made it well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seward, AK
Feb 16, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at The Warwick

My 11 month old daughter & I were in Seattle for a week to visit family. The location of the Warwick is excellent. Pike St. Market is just a few blocks away (perfect for early morning walks), lots of great restaurants & retail shopping My room was on the 15th floor with a perfect view of the Space Needle & downtown Seattle. I could even see the water & the ferries , which made for scenic sunset views. My room was beautiful! Very clean, comfortable & all modern furnishings. An excellent desk with convienant outlets made for a good work space. The flat screen TV & iPod radio were very nice & much appreciated. The balcony was dramatic to step out on to & take in the city sights & sounds. I had noticed in past reviews complaints of the street noise and it is true there is a fire station 4 blks away but my baby slept well every night we were there. The king size bed was very comfortable and all the bedding was new. The bathroom was very clean & the products & towels were of good quality. The staff was friendly & helpful. The valets & housekeeping really went above & beyond to accomadate me.I chose to pay for valet parking @ $27 a night. It was well worth the convienance & safety. Parking in downtown Seattle is expensive, but the Warwick charges a competive rate. I used the pool, hot tub & sauna daily. It was always clean & quiet & very enjoyable.I ordered room service daily and the food was delivered promptly and was always perfectly cooked. I also accessed the business Ctr and was able to print out my tickets & boarding passes. It was an excellent stay at the Warwick and I highly recommend the newly remodeled rooms on the upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Pike St Market early in the morning around 9am. The market is just getting going lots of fresh choices and no crowds. Be sure to go to Le Panier for the best ham & cheese croissant, pastries & breads, Beechers for lots of wonderful cheese (the Mac & chz is killer!), & Pike & Western Wine shop for great selections of wine. Then on your way home stop by Virginia Inn or Le Pitchet.

Back to menu Return to top