$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and view

We stayed here 5 days while visiting my daughter. The location was perfect. We did a lot of walking... See full review

  • Suzy4257
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6139 -122.3413
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
src19
Seattle, WA
Apr 4, 2013

Great location

The Warwick is close to shopping at Westlake Center, Pacific Place and still just a 10-15 minute walk from Seattle Center. The rooms are decent, not mind blowingly amazing, but they do the job and are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shuweee
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 11, 2010

Not worth the price

not clean, asked for a non-smoking room, the carpet has a smell. washroom was not clean. will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Ak
May 24, 2009

Not the best Hotel but the worst

I had to take my son to the Children's Hospital. I think that there shouldn't be parking fees for those staying at the Hotel. I paid 236.00 for two nights and had to pay 53.00 in parking fees, and then everyone wants tips. You have got to be kidding me, No complimentary morning breakfast either. You literally have to pay for everything. What was the 236.00 dollars for? A room with a bed is all I got! The prices are rediculious. I have never had to pay for parking at any hotel, I have never had to pay for breakfast, and I sure as hell have never spent so much money on a room that came with a couple of channels to watch on the T.V. It was 13.99 to watch a movie. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I know!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

McDonalds around on 5th street was about the only place I could find an affordable meal that didn't cost me an arm and a leg to eat at!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bruno03
Business
Washington
Nov 25, 2011

Disappointing overall

This hotel was ok but disappointing overall. The pictures are much better than the hotel. The rooms are just ok for the price. Parking is way to expensive. The staff lacks the extra special something I get at other comprable hotels. The thanksgiving dinner was terrible for $37.00. They advertised it for $28.00 but charged $37.00. Maybe it was an off day for the staff and hotel in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See pike place market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoLoLa
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 9, 2013

balcony draft

=cold, without adequate thermostat temperature.. which equaled two non business days in freezing room. Neutral staff. When disgusting tobacco smoke started to fill up the bathroom from a vent, I dialed front desk, only to be told that they'll investigate it. When i suggested that in this situation the guest should be moved to another room, I was given a beat up room without a bathroom mirror, missing lamp switch and understocked products. Mini bar contained expired products. On a positive side, I did like the slippers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Is Anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port orchard, WA
Mar 8, 2010

The good, and the bad

Friendly staff. But very uncomfortable bed. And the hot tub wasn't hot and the jets were broken. At night people in the halls were very loud. Location wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location; questionable service

The location is terrific - Seattle is a very walkable city and this is nicely positioned for access to everything. That said, the service component is sorely lacking. Front desk staff were pretty incompetent and the bellmen were really out of synch (they promised to store our bags and then promptly lost them!). The only meal we had was breakfast and on Day 1 all went smoothly (delicious breakfast) and then on Day 2 we were informed that the cook had overslept and it would be 1/2 an hour to 45 minutes before any hot food could be produced. Not a good thing when you need to catch a plane. All in all - the hotel needs to tighten up their act.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola - an amazing restaurant featuring Greek/Mediterranean food about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Ragsdale
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 11, 2010

It was okay!

The staff were friendly. The hotel is in a prime location in downtown Seattle, so everything is expensive. I kept hearing cars drive by at night, so I was not able to sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive early, so that you can find free parking on the streets or you will have to pay $26.00 per day to park in their garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 16, 2007

Very Snobby

The Warwick Hotel was a let down from the very beginning. They started by being really snobby while checking us in. Then they charged us almost $30 dollars a night to park in their parking garage regardless of the fact that we were already paying an astronomical amount for the hotel room. The room was dirty. The bathroom door would not close, the marble was dirty and needed to be refinished. You can hear everyone around you. One of the elevators was scary to ride in. Room service was overpriced with little options. The room was cold no matter how high we turned the heat up. the pool was tiny, and the hot tub would fit maybe two people at a time! The view was nice but no worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and Westlake mall are a block away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shmin
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Not as good as it looks

The hotel looks much better online than it actually is. They said the room had been recently renovated but it must have been terrible before because now it was just an OK small room. The bathroom was very small and if you are taller than 5'5" you're going to have a hard time taking a shower. Three elevators but only 2 worked. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were very surprised to find the food in Seattle was not great. Very few places to get a real breakfast and the food near the waterfront was pricey and had no flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still Happy
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 26, 2009

Nickel and Dimed

Well, I did have a great trip and it was in a great location. Be ware about ALL of the extra charges. Part of it is that Seattle just has super high travlers taxes. They did not have free wifi. They did have two computers downstairs for internet use, but there was a line everytime I tried to use them. Parking was $27 dollars a day. Even the local phone call I made was charged for. With all these charges you could stay at a nicer hotel for the same price that includes these things. Seattle is a great city and I had a wonderful time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lola's for dinner. It is AMAZING. It is on the same block under Hotel Andra. The service and food were absolutely amazing and not over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top