$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
165 reviews
Well run hotel

I had never heard of this hotel but decided to give it a try. Once I arrived I found out it is part... See full review

  • dscottd
  • Aug 30, 2015
Great break

Warwick hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the majority of attractions. Lots to do &... See full review

  • Agalar
  • Jul 27, 2015
Experience the "Spirit of Hospitality" at one of Seattle's most personal hotels. Warwick Seattle Hotel is in the heart of the "Emerald City" known throughout the world for its culture, commerce and quality of life. In Seattle's exciting downtown within walking distance to most major attractions such as the Space Needle, Seattle Center, Experience Music Project, Pike Place Market and world-class shopping, Warwick Seattle Hotel greets you with European luxury and charm, from our reception desk, to our concierge, to our elegant, Margaux restaurant, guests are delighted by the personal attention and professional service they receive. Enjoy the comforts of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, 231 king, or two queen bedded guestrooms. Some guestrooms feature floor to ceiling glass sliding doors with magnificent views of the Space Needle or city skyline. Rooms also feature mini-bars or refrigerators, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, in-rooms safe, movie and game system and designer bath amenities. Take advantage of our 24 hour room service, business center, wireless internet access, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner and enjoy the warm, soothing and friendly atmosphere at Margaux. Celebrate a special occasion or enjoy a casual meal the menu combines Northwest ingredients and style with French accent. The Margaux bar offers intimate yet casual atmosphere with delicious Tapas menu and daily Happy Hour specials.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 409 reviews
★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 306 reviews
★★★
$141
3.3 / 5 473 reviews
★★★
$151
3.9 / 5 110 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 195 reviews
★★★
$148
4.1 / 5 177 reviews
★★★
$169
3.9 / 5 162 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 353 reviews
★★★
$189
4.2 / 5 120 reviews

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 165
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Former Mattress Salesman Loved the Bed!

I stayed at the Warwick Hotel for four days. The bed was luxurious and comfortable, and the room was regal in floral spread and fine art. The helpful staff was always ready to answer my questions about Seatlle attractions, providing me with a free map. While I had a smoker room, it was well-ventilated and looked no worse for the wear. The deli across the street made a wonderful grilled Rueben, and I brought food and drink up to my room without catching any attitude from the hotel personnel (as you sometimes do). The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food is quite good! The location was good also -- a four block walk down to the Waterfront, or just as many blocks to the heart of Seattle shopping.I would recommend the Warwick to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to visit the Seattle Aquarium, I recommend the package deal with a 1-hour Harbor Cruise!

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2007

Nice place to visit

First trip to Seattle and the Warwick was a nice compromise for location, price, and amenities. Very well kept and clean, with a very friendly and service-oriented staff. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was Very good and in a nice part of town. Convenient to the Pike Market and shopping and being a stop on the Grey Line made getting to & from the airport very easy and made getting on city tours easy too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snagcanyon
Single
Diablo, Washington
Dec 22, 2013

Favorite

The Warwick is perfect...close to everything, clean rooms, comfy beds and a great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crumbs
Single
AK
Mar 18, 2011

Just fine

I stayed one night and wanted to be near shops, restaurants and public transport. This hotel met all those needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are helpful and efficient. I didn't use the hotel facilities but the restaurant looked acceptable and there's a convenience store right across the road. There are also a few nice little restaurants a short walk along the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transport; it's cheap and efficient.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flngn17
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Warwick Seattle

Great view & very central location. Room was large & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fish Market, eat all the FRESH foods.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jul 25, 2007

A short walk to everything

I was very pleased with the location of The Warwick. It was an easy walk to great shopping, from Pikes Place Market to Macy's and fabulous restaurants. Don't let them put you in room 201! It is located directly above the front desk, right across from the elevators and near the restrooms. Each room has a balcony and room 201 overlooked a very busy intersection. The hotel staff moved me up several floors. It helped with the noise but there was also a bus stop just below. Apart from the noise, the views were pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a city bus to the zoo. The kids will love it.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

I went to Seattle for the first time on 10/17/09 to see a concert. I chose The Warwick Hotel because it was near Pike Place Market (4 blocks away) and The Paramount Theater (about 7 blocks away). I was going to be on foot for 24 hours. The other reason I chose them is because they were less costly per night compared to more expensive 3 and 4-star hotels. I could have chosen a cheapter hotel, but I wanted something clean and comfortable. I'd rather invest in comfort than complain during a trip. I also chose The Warwick because the Grey Line "airporter" shuttle picks up and drops off right outside the hotel (twice every hour from 5 a.m. till I don't know when). I had very little time in Seattle and didn't want to spend it rushing anywhere. It's very little money, compared to taking a cab, and you can get a round-trip ticket at the airport. The room was not new, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. [...] I did not have to pay the extra $20 for a room at the 9th floor and above. They simply put me in a 12th floor room. It was really nice of them, I think. I had a view of The Space Needle (which isn't really a big deal, but it's better than looking at another building. I had a small balcony and sliding glass door, which was nice, instead of feeling cramped in the room. I didn't check out the pool, but they do have one. I had a nice breakfast in their restaurant, and while expensive, I had no complaints about the food or the service. The food was good and the service was great. The front desk of the hotel was stocked with attentive employees ready to assist ... with one exception. He was an older man working evenings. He sent me back to my room twice despite my telling him the card key would not work. Finally, I guess I got on his nerves enough that he walked me up and let me in with a pass key. This happened to me twice while I was there. I'm glad I didn't have to get his help the second time around. Grouchy people don't belong in the sevice industry. The second man who helped me get into my room admitted they really needed to look into why this kept happening. It wasn't just me, apparently. But all the other staff were really lovely. They do have a business center, but beware: it only has 2 computers, and people are in there conducting instant messages and other stuff that doesn't seem really important when you're trying to print off your boarding pass and get to the airport. Make sure, if you need to use a computer there, that you try to access the business center earlier than you HAVE to. However, for the location and the comfort, and the staff who were pleasant, I give this hotel 4 stars. The only thing that could have made it better would've been if the grouchy man would have had the day off, if I hadn't had trouble getting into my room, and if people weren't clogging up the business center the way they were. I would choose that hotel again. In fact, I may be leary about trying another now that I know what to expect at The Warwick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's is right across the street, and they make great sandwiches (and sell other food items and drinks) if you have been out walking all day and just wanna go veg in your room for a while. Also, don't stay in Seattle without eating at Ivar's down on the pier. The clam chowder is just superb. Save money and time by taking the Grey Line airporter to and from the airport. It's money well-spent. And bring an umbrella. It rained the entire time I was there. Oh! I nearly forgot to mention this! Check-in doesn't begin until 3 p.m., but if you arrive early, they will hold your luggage for you so you don't have to lug it around for several hours in the city. I didn't know about this until I got there at 3 p.m., and I'd been lugging my suitcase around for 3 hours.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert Traveller
Single
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Location

Only two blocks from Westlake Center and the new Light Rail from SeaTac, this hotel has a great location. Alas, as other reviewers have noted, the walls are thin and so the hotel is rather noisy. But it is a solid 3-star property. One final thought: why hotels charge $11 a day for WiFi/internet access is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hungryfred
Single
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great location and value in general

Enjoyed this hotel for the most part. The only problem I had was I could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. Apart from that it was an overall great experience with quick access to all downtown locations within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper49
Single
Canada
Mar 15, 2013

Nice place, expensive Internet

My only complaint, Internet should be free! Room, staff, pool, sauna were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top