$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
165 reviews
Well run hotel

I had never heard of this hotel but decided to give it a try. Once I arrived I found out it is part... See full review

  • dscottd
  • Aug 30, 2015
Great break

Warwick hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the majority of attractions. Lots to do &... See full review

  • Agalar
  • Jul 27, 2015
Experience the "Spirit of Hospitality" at one of Seattle's most personal hotels. Warwick Seattle Hotel is in the heart of the "Emerald City" known throughout the world for its culture, commerce and quality of life. In Seattle's exciting downtown within walking distance to most major attractions such as the Space Needle, Seattle Center, Experience Music Project, Pike Place Market and world-class shopping, Warwick Seattle Hotel greets you with European luxury and charm, from our reception desk, to our concierge, to our elegant, Margaux restaurant, guests are delighted by the personal attention and professional service they receive. Enjoy the comforts of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, 231 king, or two queen bedded guestrooms. Some guestrooms feature floor to ceiling glass sliding doors with magnificent views of the Space Needle or city skyline. Rooms also feature mini-bars or refrigerators, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, in-rooms safe, movie and game system and designer bath amenities. Take advantage of our 24 hour room service, business center, wireless internet access, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner and enjoy the warm, soothing and friendly atmosphere at Margaux. Celebrate a special occasion or enjoy a casual meal the menu combines Northwest ingredients and style with French accent. The Margaux bar offers intimate yet casual atmosphere with delicious Tapas menu and daily Happy Hour specials.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 409 reviews
★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 306 reviews
★★★
$141
3.3 / 5 473 reviews
★★★
$151
3.9 / 5 110 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 195 reviews
★★★
$148
4.1 / 5 177 reviews
★★★
$169
3.9 / 5 162 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 353 reviews
★★★
$189
4.2 / 5 120 reviews

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 165
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Jul 15, 2010

Great Location

We stayed the weekend for the Mariners game and we couldn't have gotten a better location. Close to shopping, the Piers, Pikes Place Market and the transportation to the games! Five minute ride from the bus station to the game and about a ten minute walk to and from. Friendly staff, and the pool is open till midnight. A little noisy from the street but I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Highland
Aug 30, 2008

This was a great choice!

The Warwick Hotel was everything we were looking for in a hotel in Seattle. The front desk staff was excellent; when we arrived they were friendly, gave us great tips on what to do and how to get places. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant was excellent, one of the best we ate at on the trip. Getting around the city from this location was extremely easy; as was getting back to the airport! All in all this was a very wonderful choice and we both agreed we would stay there again. I would eagerly suggest it to anyone planning to visit Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several wonderful restaurants within a 1 to 2 block walk! And, a wonderful choice attached to the hotel for both breakfast and fine dining.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poppicoque
Friends
Seattle
Oct 6, 2013

Book by its cover

It's true we shouldn't judge a book by its cover, the Warwick Hotel is proof of this. Austere, dark, old dingy and dated, these are a few of the words that come to mind when I look at pictures of the building that is the Warwick Hotel. I don't know why this building is so grey and dirty looking but if it can be cleaned,they need to do it, and now! I passed by the Hotel Warwick time and time again, choosing to stay at other hotels with more inviting looks. Finally, the moment came and due to planet alignment and other circumstances, I booked the Warwick. I arrived with my travel companion and our mass of luggage and we were greeted at the curb by a bellman. He was friendly, helpful, with out being pushy and with his help we loaded two luggage carts! At the front desk, a woman, friendly but reserved, she seemed puzzled by me, I don't know why. She got me checked in with little hassle and I was shown the elevators and she seemed relieved. The lobby of this hotel is also dark and dingy and dated looking, I worry about what our room will be like. We make it up to our floor and find our door, swipe the key and open the door, and......lovely, absolutely lovely! The room is light and the furnishings, sexy, curvy, maple wood custom desk, dresser, entertainment center. The headboards also maple with plushly upholstered center sections. The fabrics, modern, ethnic, graphic prints over textured, bright, pastel solids, it really worked. The bathroom and the toiletries were nice as well. Amenities, a great restaurant, 24 hour room service, the sauna open 24 hours, the pool until 12:00! Overall a great stay, I wanted to extend, but my schedule didn't allow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ros seattle
Friends
mia
Dec 2, 2013

Great stay

really nice place, excellent location and great people ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Everett, WA
Apr 12, 2010

Better than expected and nice view!

Went to this hotel to celebrate my birthday. Wanted to get a hotel near Belltown area but also needed it to be safe and secure. I ended up going with the deluxe room which had a chance of getting either a view of city or the space needle. The view was amazing! The bathroom was really tiny though. Since I was staying there only one night, it worked for my situation for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 30, 2011

Service was great

The rooms were standard, nothing special but the service was really great. The concierge helped us get everywhere we wanted to go, even walked us to the bus stop. Great location, walkable to convention center, downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Visit to Seattle
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2010

Comfortable base to explore Seattle

The hotel was a great base from which to explore downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shops in which to have morning coffee and pastries and watch Pike's Market begin the day.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simadown
Friends
Star, Idaho
Jan 30, 2010

location location

Hotel 1 block from Jazz Alley to hear Herb Albert. The room had a view of the Space Needle. This hotel is very nice, inexpensive, and with great happy hour lounge connected. First time I had problems there with the sluggish toilet. The new lite rail system from the airport stops close to the hotel $2.50. Restaurants all around but we liked Ohana's for seafood and much more only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
DeSoto Texas
Jun 17, 2010

very nice place to stay

The staff were great and the location was good. The overall stay was very good. The pool is small but was not used by very many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oakland, CA
Dec 28, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location for all things downtown and well worth the money. The overall feel of the hotel is old world meets the 70's. I definitely will book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top Pot donuts is right around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top