$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and view

We stayed here 5 days while visiting my daughter. The location was perfect. We did a lot of walking... See full review

  • Suzy4257
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Client oriented

Hotel personnel were friendly. They were willing to orient us on the location of the city attractions. Our room was facing the space needle. Restaurant and bar were in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The market, port, and restaurants are a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DevMan Dan
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 28, 2010

Much to offer, competitive price

I chose the Warwick because the price was better than other downtown hotels (near my conference). Bonus! The Downtown-Airporter shuttle from Sea-Tac stops there. (Best-price transportation, and least hassle: I recommend it.) The staff was friendly, very courteous and happy to help with information and directions. Sadly, I was on the go most of the time I was in Seattle, so I did not use any of the facilities, such as the restaurant, pool, sauna or fitness center. The Warwick is downtown, so you will hear street noise occasionally. However, it's sort of "slightly out of the way," so there isn't a lot of street noise during the night. (There was never enough to wake me up during the night.) I heard no noise at all from my neighbors. The room was comfortable, and much larger than I expected for a downtown hotel. I found the bed to be comfortable and it was nice to have a couch to sit on while doing E-mail and other reading. They charge for Wi-Fi, but I'd guess all the downtown hotels do. The Wi-Fi wasn't blazing fast, but I've paid more for slower connections. If I'm lucky enough to go to another conference in or near downtown Seattle again, I'd be happy to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market is a great place for shopping, dining and entertainment. (Take some time to watch the guys in the fish market throw fish!) It's also near the waterfront, so a short walk (and an elevator ride!) farther, and you're there. Be sure to try out the local, non-chain, coffee shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat 411
Business
Youngstown Ohio
Jun 28, 2011

Perfect Downtown Location !

Hotel was clean and the staff couldn't have been better in helping us get around this beautiful city. We had a perfect view of the Space Needle-Puget Sound from our 15th floor room.The weather was fantastic also avg dailey temp was in the 70's and minimal rain for our stay in late June.Would come back and stay here again for all seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within .3-.8 miles of this location.Ralphs Market across the street for the hotel is also a great filler for things you may need or want on vacation.Super Deli in store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Askrates
Business
n/a
Feb 12, 2011

fine central hotel

I stayed in Seattle for a conference and found this a good, reasonable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 9, 2008

wonderful hotel-good for business or family-great casual restaurant, location

I love this hotel. It is a great value in a city that typically charges 80-100% more for luxury hotels-great bar/restaurant, not stuffy, but classy-a lot of UK visitors stay there,fun to talk to in the bar. Food is good, valet parking, great place-breakfast is wonderful-I stay there every time I go to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best Italian restaurants in the city is two blocks away-movie theater on the opposite corner from the hotel. only 5 minutes from I-5 and 10 minutes from the ballpark or space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 26, 2008

Nice Location, great rates

I have never been to this hotel before, and have not spent time in Seattle for years. The transportation from the airport on the Grayline bus took 15 minutes more than a cab would, but the charge of $17 round trip is quite a bargain compared to the cab option! Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was very easy, with prompt attention and fantastic information about the surrounding amenities.(There is a store right across the street that opens early and closes after midnight). The rooms were great, had a nice (if small) balcony, and the room was well laid out. It wasnt Loews or the Waldorf-Astoria, but it was a nice bed in a clean room with only 1 throw pillow on the bed... =) All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business trip, or a short trip to Seattle (probably not a honeymoon destination though!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2008

Extremely nice staff...

The staff at Warwick are very warm and pleasant. I felt at home..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to downtown and all major sights and shopping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 12, 2007

Great deal. Great view. Great location. Great price. I liked everything

The Warwick in Seattle has all the amenities of a big hotel without long walks, crowded lobbies or the impersonal feeling of convention hotels. I could get from the front door to my room in less than a minute. My room had a breathtaking view of downtown Seattle and thge hotel was in walking distance of many of the things I wanted to do. The restaurant had great breakfasts, good service and a friendly staff. The concierge should be on Jeopardy and I enjoyed our trivia laden conversations each day. I will definitely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's near museums, the Space Needle, the waterfront and downtown shopping. It's easy to get anywere because of ample public transportation. And there's always a cab at the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Talent, OR
Nov 2, 2008

Spaceneedle View

The Warwick in Seattle is a jewel and I love staying there. During my recent visit I had a wonderful view of the Spaceneedle and actually had time to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and have refrigerators and coffee makers if you want ot have a room snack but the hotel bar and restaurant are very inviting. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the lobby is cozy and a relaxing place to sit an denjoy the fireplace. Walking is one of my favorite things to do and Seattle is a wobderful city to walk around. The Warwick is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, theatres, Pike Place Market, galleries, book stores, and many other attractions in a vibrant city. Enjoy your time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two of Tom Douglas' restaurants (Lola-fabulous breakfast and Dahlia Lounge-delicious dinner)and his Dahlia Bakery are on the same block as the hotel.You don't want to miss any of them. There is also a grocery store and a movie theatre across the street from the hotel. Check out Teatro Zinanni for an evening of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RV
Business
Michigan
Jan 25, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

HOTEL WAS NICE AND CONVENIENT IF I HAD TO GO ANYWHERE ON FOOT, BUT IF I HAD A CAR IT WOULD BE A NIGHTMARE BECAUSE OF THE PARKING FEE OF 27.00 OVERNIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top