$201 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great family hotel close to everything

This place was within walking distance of Pike Place and the Space Needle. There were several... See full review

  • Lulu manzana
  • May 4, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6139 -122.3413
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Jul 13, 2010

Good

great --

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decorah, Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

Great Happy Hour and good location

We enjoyed the location of the Warwick. They had a great Happy Hour in the bar, and there was a very convenient grocery store right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Mar 3, 2009

Great Hotel

The staff at the hotel were very professional and very friendly, they made our stay wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to great shopping as well and other Seattle attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few wonderful restaurants just two blocks from the hotel. A great place for dinner lunch or just a cocktail is Lola, a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooper8
New York
Aug 20, 2011

Warwick Hotel, Seattle pre cuise

I had seen some negative comments on line the month before the date and was concerned. I was very pleased with the room-clean, neat, non smoking. It is within walking distance of downtown Seattle--Pikes Market, the piers, etc. Staff was help[ful--giving directions and getting a cab. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my brief stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes/sneakers. It is the city of hills.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 22, 2009

Very acceptable hotel

This was somewhat away form the convention center, where I was attending a meeting. My experience was good, the hotel staff was helpful but not bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant too expensive. The deli across the street is good for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozer
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Good Experience, Friendly and Helpful Staff

The staff was great! They were great about accommodating room requests and helping us get around the city. They were very friendly. we also had a great view of the city and space needle! My only complaint was that the room didn't have free wifi! The internet in the business center was fine but one morning it was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuch
Bham,WA
Apr 4, 2010

Good view.

It was nice. Only draw back is parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel MD
Jul 25, 2011

Airport Shuttle

Arrived early, before noon, and expected to have to leave luggage till later, but was given our room very promptly. The staff was very helpful with dining and sightseeing suggestions. When I booked I took "Airport Shuttle" to mean the hotel provided free shuttle service. Fortunately, I called before departing to determine where I should look for their shuttle and was told "Airport Shuttle" only meant that the shuttle would stop at their hotel, and I needed to arrange my own transportation from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 22, 2009

Very acceptable hotel

This was somewhat away form the convention center, where I was attending a meeting. My experience was good, the hotel staff was helpful but not bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant too expensive. The deli across the street is good for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
183102941
Pocatello, ID
Dec 2, 2013

Great location

Location was great, lobby and room were nicely decorated. Staff was nice, I requested a room with Space Needle view and I got it. However, there was construction while I stayed there, so in the morning I was awoken by noisy sounds that came from it. I did know about the construction prior to booking, so it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top