$201 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great family hotel close to everything

This place was within walking distance of Pike Place and the Space Needle. There were several... See full review

  • Lulu manzana
  • May 4, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6139 -122.3413
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 12, 2007

Great deal. Great view. Great location. Great price. I liked everything

The Warwick in Seattle has all the amenities of a big hotel without long walks, crowded lobbies or the impersonal feeling of convention hotels. I could get from the front door to my room in less than a minute. My room had a breathtaking view of downtown Seattle and thge hotel was in walking distance of many of the things I wanted to do. The restaurant had great breakfasts, good service and a friendly staff. The concierge should be on Jeopardy and I enjoyed our trivia laden conversations each day. I will definitely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's near museums, the Space Needle, the waterfront and downtown shopping. It's easy to get anywere because of ample public transportation. And there's always a cab at the front door.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Front Royal
Sep 7, 2008

Good Hotel

The Warwick is an older, but very well kept hotel. When we returned from the cruise we were given a choice of a room that was ready immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to visit and eat within walking distance, or a short cab ride.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2008

Extremely nice staff...

The staff at Warwick are very warm and pleasant. I felt at home..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to downtown and all major sights and shopping as well.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 3, 2009

Warwick Hotel Seattle rocks

I frequently travel alone and with my family. The Warwick is in a great location in downtown Seattle. All staff (from the parking garage to check-in to the restaurant) was friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had a double on the 8th floor, but cancellations made a room on the 17th floor available w/ a balcony and view of the Space Needle. I will be back if I have another trip to Seattle, for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle, monorail, sci-fi museum, Pacific Sciece Center, and piers are all within a short distance. The hotel has parking for $27 a day. Parking in the garage allows you the flexibility to leave the area and re-park as often as necessary. If you decide to get a City Pass, all attractions are within walking distance, except the zoo.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Oct 5, 2009

Friendly, comfortable ambience

We visit Seattle twice a year and will definitely stay at the Warwick in the future. It's in the heart of downtown, close to great restaurants, shops and close highway access to West Seattle and other communities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the block from Tom Douglas restaurants and down the street from a French cafe.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martian man
ocala florida
Aug 21, 2010

Great time

very clean, comfortable rooms, Enjoyed the city wwalks, clean streets wonerful people. Went on the ferrie to brainbridge, wonderful sunset on the city coming back. Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is in easy walking distance, view of the city as you walked from place to place

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 18, 2007

great view

we had a great time here. Our room had a fantastic view of the Space Needle. Easy walking to Westlake Center and the monorail contributed to a great time. Not many restuarantes in this area, so get creative and adventurous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

catch the monorail to EMP

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonton, AB
Sep 30, 2007

Great Location...

Surprise birthday weekend trip for my girlfriend, great location,excellent rooms,great helpful,friendly and knowledgeable staff...nothing was too much trouble.awesome location for all tourist attractions too,overall great accomadation and we would stay again,even a complimentry bottle in the room to celebrate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deli/store accross the street..good braekfast too!

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prom king
Covington, Wa
Apr 25, 2010

Very relaxing stay

The stay was great, very quick check in and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Front Royal
Sep 7, 2008

Good Hotel

The Warwick is an older, but very well kept hotel. When we returned from the cruise we were given a choice of a room that was ready immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to visit and eat within walking distance, or a short cab ride.

Back to menu Return to top