$201 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great family hotel close to everything

This place was within walking distance of Pike Place and the Space Needle. There were several... See full review

  • Lulu manzana
  • May 4, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6139 -122.3413
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Hans
New Glarus Wis.
Nov 18, 2012

Visit

I lik this Hotel a lot,friendly staff,nice room,great location.Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland
Aug 30, 2008

This was a great choice!

The Warwick Hotel was everything we were looking for in a hotel in Seattle. The front desk staff was excellent; when we arrived they were friendly, gave us great tips on what to do and how to get places. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant was excellent, one of the best we ate at on the trip. Getting around the city from this location was extremely easy; as was getting back to the airport! All in all this was a very wonderful choice and we both agreed we would stay there again. I would eagerly suggest it to anyone planning to visit Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several wonderful restaurants within a 1 to 2 block walk! And, a wonderful choice attached to the hotel for both breakfast and fine dining.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland
Aug 30, 2008

This was a great choice!

The Warwick Hotel was everything we were looking for in a hotel in Seattle. The front desk staff was excellent; when we arrived they were friendly, gave us great tips on what to do and how to get places. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant was excellent, one of the best we ate at on the trip. Getting around the city from this location was extremely easy; as was getting back to the airport! All in all this was a very wonderful choice and we both agreed we would stay there again. I would eagerly suggest it to anyone planning to visit Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several wonderful restaurants within a 1 to 2 block walk! And, a wonderful choice attached to the hotel for both breakfast and fine dining.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 9, 2008

wonderful hotel-good for business or family-great casual restaurant, location

I love this hotel. It is a great value in a city that typically charges 80-100% more for luxury hotels-great bar/restaurant, not stuffy, but classy-a lot of UK visitors stay there,fun to talk to in the bar. Food is good, valet parking, great place-breakfast is wonderful-I stay there every time I go to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best Italian restaurants in the city is two blocks away-movie theater on the opposite corner from the hotel. only 5 minutes from I-5 and 10 minutes from the ballpark or space needle

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fisher Fam
New Mexico
Mar 5, 2010

Love the Warwick

Had a great view, clean room, friendly service that led me to some great dinning spots. Great pool. Over all great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tolouse!!!! Amazing brunch

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DevMan Dan
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 28, 2010

Much to offer, competitive price

I chose the Warwick because the price was better than other downtown hotels (near my conference). Bonus! The Downtown-Airporter shuttle from Sea-Tac stops there. (Best-price transportation, and least hassle: I recommend it.) The staff was friendly, very courteous and happy to help with information and directions. Sadly, I was on the go most of the time I was in Seattle, so I did not use any of the facilities, such as the restaurant, pool, sauna or fitness center. The Warwick is downtown, so you will hear street noise occasionally. However, it's sort of "slightly out of the way," so there isn't a lot of street noise during the night. (There was never enough to wake me up during the night.) I heard no noise at all from my neighbors. The room was comfortable, and much larger than I expected for a downtown hotel. I found the bed to be comfortable and it was nice to have a couch to sit on while doing E-mail and other reading. They charge for Wi-Fi, but I'd guess all the downtown hotels do. The Wi-Fi wasn't blazing fast, but I've paid more for slower connections. If I'm lucky enough to go to another conference in or near downtown Seattle again, I'd be happy to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market is a great place for shopping, dining and entertainment. (Take some time to watch the guys in the fish market throw fish!) It's also near the waterfront, so a short walk (and an elevator ride!) farther, and you're there. Be sure to try out the local, non-chain, coffee shops.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonton, AB
Sep 30, 2007

Great Location...

Surprise birthday weekend trip for my girlfriend, great location,excellent rooms,great helpful,friendly and knowledgeable staff...nothing was too much trouble.awesome location for all tourist attractions too,overall great accomadation and we would stay again,even a complimentry bottle in the room to celebrate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great deli/store accross the street..good braekfast too!

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 18, 2007

great view

we had a great time here. Our room had a fantastic view of the Space Needle. Easy walking to Westlake Center and the monorail contributed to a great time. Not many restuarantes in this area, so get creative and adventurous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

catch the monorail to EMP

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boisean
Boise
Jun 16, 2014

Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the desk staff took us in stride and accommodated our every need. The room was immaculate, and the hotel is within easy walk of pike's place market. We were able to park our car and leave it. We would definitely stay there on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch a mariners or Sounders game from the cheap seats! Great entertainment!!

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Former Mattress Salesman Loved the Bed!

I stayed at the Warwick Hotel for four days. The bed was luxurious and comfortable, and the room was regal in floral spread and fine art. The helpful staff was always ready to answer my questions about Seatlle attractions, providing me with a free map. While I had a smoker room, it was well-ventilated and looked no worse for the wear. The deli across the street made a wonderful grilled Rueben, and I brought food and drink up to my room without catching any attitude from the hotel personnel (as you sometimes do). The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food is quite good! The location was good also -- a four block walk down to the Waterfront, or just as many blocks to the heart of Seattle shopping.I would recommend the Warwick to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to visit the Seattle Aquarium, I recommend the package deal with a 1-hour Harbor Cruise!

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 26, 2008

Nice Location, great rates

I have never been to this hotel before, and have not spent time in Seattle for years. The transportation from the airport on the Grayline bus took 15 minutes more than a cab would, but the charge of $17 round trip is quite a bargain compared to the cab option! Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was very easy, with prompt attention and fantastic information about the surrounding amenities.(There is a store right across the street that opens early and closes after midnight). The rooms were great, had a nice (if small) balcony, and the room was well laid out. It wasnt Loews or the Waldorf-Astoria, but it was a nice bed in a clean room with only 1 throw pillow on the bed... =) All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business trip, or a short trip to Seattle (probably not a honeymoon destination though!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top