$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
167 reviews
Great location and view

We stayed here 5 days while visiting my daughter. The location was perfect. We did a lot of walking... See full review

  • Suzy4257
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 167
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteamPro
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Steamposium trip

Nice view nice place walkable grocery store nearby transportation access to waterfront was not prohibitive. Easily walked on a nice day. Great for conventions in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boisean
Business
Boise
Jun 16, 2014

Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the desk staff took us in stride and accommodated our every need. The room was immaculate, and the hotel is within easy walk of pike's place market. We were able to park our car and leave it. We would definitely stay there on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch a mariners or Sounders game from the cheap seats! Great entertainment!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu manzana
Business
Portland oregon
May 4, 2014

Great family hotel close to everything

This place was within walking distance of Pike Place and the Space Needle. There were several family friendly restaurants nearby as well. We will stay there again, but I wish parking was included in the room price. $160 for the room and $35 to park seems ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrsborich
Business
idaho
Jan 21, 2014

best part of the hotel was its view

Parking was 35 dollars a day...they charge 75 cents per local call. I was really confused as to why I had just spent $500 for two nights and still had to pay to use the phone for local calls. No pool, no hottub, construction everywhere staff the staff was very friendly and nice my favorite was Caleb the bellboy but if it wasn't for the view I can't guarantee I would say that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaB64
Business
Shelby Twp., MI USA
Jul 31, 2013

Elegant and good location

Our room was lovely - and we could see the Space Needle from our balcony! Super location - as we could easily walk to the downtown area and all of the sites of Seattle! The soaps and shampoos provided were top-notch. Loved the free postcards too - and the offer to mail them free of charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Padua
Business
Keizer OR
Mar 26, 2013

Last minute family getaway

We loved our stay. The parking is a separate charge and the Wifi is NOT included. Also, there isn't an elevator from the parking to the lobby so be prepared to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay for your EMP tickets online. You will save $5 bucks a ticket! Also, you can stay parked til 3pm at this hotel if you are just gonna be downtown on your last day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1In1Town
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 21, 2012

Very nice and great location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was exceptional! Pool and spa desperately needed cleaning however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the special. Very unique and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Hans
Business
New Glarus Wis.
Nov 18, 2012

Visit

I lik this Hotel a lot,friendly staff,nice room,great location.Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillipHorse
Business
Oregon, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Trip Downtown

Clean, well staffed, cant beat it for $84 a night! Only complant would be paper thin walls, people next door had a screaming baby,late night and early morning(luckily I wake up early or this would of been more of an issue) this was easly solved by turning the volume up on the tv until it stopped crying. All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralphs grocery next door is WAY to expensive, there is a walgreens just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattChicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great location for the price

staff was friendly and courteous but housekeeping was knocking on our door 2 mornings in a row around 830 to see if they could clean. Traveling with a teen, we were barely out of bed. The room was clean, the beds and linens comfortable, the water pressure was dismal. This is a very walkable location with great restaurants and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top