$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and view

We stayed here 5 days while visiting my daughter. The location was perfect. We did a lot of walking... See full review

  • Suzy4257
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branford, CT
Jul 17, 2010

A nice place to stay after the cruise

We stayed one night after our cruise to Alaska. It was centrally located and within walking distance to many things. I did not enjoy seeing homeless people sleeping in doorways and was disturbed by this. Not knowing the city I just took a chance with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located where you could walk to the shopping, Pike Market and even Seattle Center. This was a big plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 15, 2010

Great Location

We stayed the weekend for the Mariners game and we couldn't have gotten a better location. Close to shopping, the Piers, Pikes Place Market and the transportation to the games! Five minute ride from the bus station to the game and about a ten minute walk to and from. Friendly staff, and the pool is open till midnight. A little noisy from the street but I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jul 13, 2010

Good

great --

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend honkytonker
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 1, 2010

Great location close to downtown and bus

Close to Grayline busline - very convenientFront desk staff helpfulFood good - waitresses niceTransportation avail to cruises and airport[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DevMan Dan
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 28, 2010

Much to offer, competitive price

I chose the Warwick because the price was better than other downtown hotels (near my conference). Bonus! The Downtown-Airporter shuttle from Sea-Tac stops there. (Best-price transportation, and least hassle: I recommend it.) The staff was friendly, very courteous and happy to help with information and directions. Sadly, I was on the go most of the time I was in Seattle, so I did not use any of the facilities, such as the restaurant, pool, sauna or fitness center. The Warwick is downtown, so you will hear street noise occasionally. However, it's sort of "slightly out of the way," so there isn't a lot of street noise during the night. (There was never enough to wake me up during the night.) I heard no noise at all from my neighbors. The room was comfortable, and much larger than I expected for a downtown hotel. I found the bed to be comfortable and it was nice to have a couch to sit on while doing E-mail and other reading. They charge for Wi-Fi, but I'd guess all the downtown hotels do. The Wi-Fi wasn't blazing fast, but I've paid more for slower connections. If I'm lucky enough to go to another conference in or near downtown Seattle again, I'd be happy to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market is a great place for shopping, dining and entertainment. (Take some time to watch the guys in the fish market throw fish!) It's also near the waterfront, so a short walk (and an elevator ride!) farther, and you're there. Be sure to try out the local, non-chain, coffee shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeSoto Texas
Jun 17, 2010

very nice place to stay

The staff were great and the location was good. The overall stay was very good. The pool is small but was not used by very many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA.
May 30, 2010

Warwick Hotel Seattle

A great location for walking. Or the double decker bus stops at the hotel. Convient to shopping, the monorail and the train station.Good resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keyray
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 17, 2010

Misleading description

The hotel and staff were wonderful. Room was clean and it was very close to downtown and the River front. My ONLY but BIGGEST complaint is that I originally choose this hotel because they listed they had shuttle service. The rooms were a little bit more expensive but I figured that would be made up with what we would save on cab fare. When I called the night before to make arrangements the clerk tells me that they discontinued that service over 4 years ago. REALLY I think there's been plenty of time to update their profile on [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapster
Business
Fairbanks, AK
May 4, 2010

Bring ear plugs

This is an OK hotel in a great location...close to everything (Pikes Market, theatres, restaurants, shopping). Unfortunately, trying to sleep (or even just hearing the TV)was almost impossible. I was on the 16th floor and could hear voices from the street so you can only imagine how loud the traffic was.It was as if there was no glass in the windows. I tuned the radio to a non-station in order to use the static as masking white noise...that helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prom king
Business
Covington, Wa
Apr 25, 2010

Very relaxing stay

The stay was great, very quick check in and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top