$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat 411
Business
Youngstown Ohio
Jun 28, 2011

Perfect Downtown Location !

Hotel was clean and the staff couldn't have been better in helping us get around this beautiful city. We had a perfect view of the Space Needle-Puget Sound from our 15th floor room.The weather was fantastic also avg dailey temp was in the 70's and minimal rain for our stay in late June.Would come back and stay here again for all seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within .3-.8 miles of this location.Ralphs Market across the street for the hotel is also a great filler for things you may need or want on vacation.Super Deli in store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat 411
Business
Youngstown Ohio
Jun 28, 2011

Perfect Downtown Location !

Hotel was clean and the staff couldn't have been better in helping us get around this beautiful city. We had a perfect view of the Space Needle-Puget Sound from our 15th floor room.The weather was fantastic also avg dailey temp was in the 70's and minimal rain for our stay in late June.Would come back and stay here again for all seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within .3-.8 miles of this location.Ralphs Market across the street for the hotel is also a great filler for things you may need or want on vacation.Super Deli in store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raton, NM
Jun 6, 2011

Great location!! Nice hotel

My boyfriend and I were in Seattle to visit my best friend in the navy. The hotel was much nicer than we were expecting. For the price, it was about the closest that we could get to the water. Easy walking distance to the Farmer's Market, the aquarium, and the piers. THe hotel had a nice view and is surrounded by a bunch of good things (shopping, a movie theater, a grocery store). Always easy to get a taxi. Our room was very clean and nice. We really had no problems at all with the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The movie theater right across the street was huge and amazing! It looked a little bit run-down on the outside but once we got in, it was the nicest theater I have ever been to. It would be great for anyone with kids looking for something easy to do for an evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canon City, Colorado
May 20, 2011

Fair deal, a little pricey

Fairly nice hotel, older, but updated. Staff were friendly. None of the housekeeping staff we came across spoke english, so it was hard to get across what we needed. The price was a little high, and the hotel parking was really high. LOTS of older guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2011

Good hotel, mediocre value

I stayed on business for 3 nights. There were no problems with my room--it was clean and comfortable. For the price, I wish they would have had free wi-fi and breakfast. Those are my only issues with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 30, 2011

Service was great

The rooms were standard, nothing special but the service was really great. The concierge helped us get everywhere we wanted to go, even walked us to the bus stop. Great location, walkable to convention center, downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel

Older, but recently renovated and charming hotel. Had everything I needed for a week long conference. Comfy bedding, mini-fridge, Ralph´s Grocery and Bell Thai restaurant close by. Small balcony with view of the space needle. Attentive staff, great service. Did not try the eateries or room service. Only thing that would make this place even better is free wifi. As is, $50 is not a bad fee for a week of wifi. 10 min walk to the WA Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crumbs
Business
AK
Mar 18, 2011

Just fine

I stayed one night and wanted to be near shops, restaurants and public transport. This hotel met all those needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are helpful and efficient. I didn't use the hotel facilities but the restaurant looked acceptable and there's a convenience store right across the road. There are also a few nice little restaurants a short walk along the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transport; it's cheap and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 10, 2011

not bad...

i booked this hotel before id read any of the reviews, and to be honest i was a little bit scared of the impending experience.. i was very pleasantly surprised when i arrived. The front desk staff was very nice, the lobby was classic. the room was clean with no smell, and the balcony though small was cool. you could tell that it was an older hotel. the shower had a hand held shower which was a nice touch.. looove when hotels offer them. id totally stay here again. there was a movie theater right across the street, neighborhood was basically quiet, there was street noise like buses but hey its a big city.. we were on the 6th floor and it didn't bother me. every time id call down to the front desk they used my name which was cool. forgot my toothpaste they brought some up.. all in all id say it was a very positive experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seward, AK
Feb 16, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at The Warwick

My 11 month old daughter & I were in Seattle for a week to visit family. The location of the Warwick is excellent. Pike St. Market is just a few blocks away (perfect for early morning walks), lots of great restaurants & retail shopping My room was on the 15th floor with a perfect view of the Space Needle & downtown Seattle. I could even see the water & the ferries , which made for scenic sunset views. My room was beautiful! Very clean, comfortable & all modern furnishings. An excellent desk with convienant outlets made for a good work space. The flat screen TV & iPod radio were very nice & much appreciated. The balcony was dramatic to step out on to & take in the city sights & sounds. I had noticed in past reviews complaints of the street noise and it is true there is a fire station 4 blks away but my baby slept well every night we were there. The king size bed was very comfortable and all the bedding was new. The bathroom was very clean & the products & towels were of good quality. The staff was friendly & helpful. The valets & housekeeping really went above & beyond to accomadate me.I chose to pay for valet parking @ $27 a night. It was well worth the convienance & safety. Parking in downtown Seattle is expensive, but the Warwick charges a competive rate. I used the pool, hot tub & sauna daily. It was always clean & quiet & very enjoyable.I ordered room service daily and the food was delivered promptly and was always perfectly cooked. I also accessed the business Ctr and was able to print out my tickets & boarding passes. It was an excellent stay at the Warwick and I highly recommend the newly remodeled rooms on the upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Pike St Market early in the morning around 9am. The market is just getting going lots of fresh choices and no crowds. Be sure to go to Le Panier for the best ham & cheese croissant, pastries & breads, Beechers for lots of wonderful cheese (the Mac & chz is killer!), & Pike & Western Wine shop for great selections of wine. Then on your way home stop by Virginia Inn or Le Pitchet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top