$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and view

We stayed here 5 days while visiting my daughter. The location was perfect. We did a lot of walking... See full review

  • Suzy4257
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raton, NM
Jun 6, 2011

Great location!! Nice hotel

My boyfriend and I were in Seattle to visit my best friend in the navy. The hotel was much nicer than we were expecting. For the price, it was about the closest that we could get to the water. Easy walking distance to the Farmer's Market, the aquarium, and the piers. THe hotel had a nice view and is surrounded by a bunch of good things (shopping, a movie theater, a grocery store). Always easy to get a taxi. Our room was very clean and nice. We really had no problems at all with the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The movie theater right across the street was huge and amazing! It looked a little bit run-down on the outside but once we got in, it was the nicest theater I have ever been to. It would be great for anyone with kids looking for something easy to do for an evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canon City, Colorado
May 20, 2011

Fair deal, a little pricey

Fairly nice hotel, older, but updated. Staff were friendly. None of the housekeeping staff we came across spoke english, so it was hard to get across what we needed. The price was a little high, and the hotel parking was really high. LOTS of older guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2011

Good hotel, mediocre value

I stayed on business for 3 nights. There were no problems with my room--it was clean and comfortable. For the price, I wish they would have had free wi-fi and breakfast. Those are my only issues with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 30, 2011

Service was great

The rooms were standard, nothing special but the service was really great. The concierge helped us get everywhere we wanted to go, even walked us to the bus stop. Great location, walkable to convention center, downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel

Older, but recently renovated and charming hotel. Had everything I needed for a week long conference. Comfy bedding, mini-fridge, Ralph´s Grocery and Bell Thai restaurant close by. Small balcony with view of the space needle. Attentive staff, great service. Did not try the eateries or room service. Only thing that would make this place even better is free wifi. As is, $50 is not a bad fee for a week of wifi. 10 min walk to the WA Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crumbs
Business
AK
Mar 18, 2011

Just fine

I stayed one night and wanted to be near shops, restaurants and public transport. This hotel met all those needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are helpful and efficient. I didn't use the hotel facilities but the restaurant looked acceptable and there's a convenience store right across the road. There are also a few nice little restaurants a short walk along the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transport; it's cheap and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 10, 2011

not bad...

i booked this hotel before id read any of the reviews, and to be honest i was a little bit scared of the impending experience.. i was very pleasantly surprised when i arrived. The front desk staff was very nice, the lobby was classic. the room was clean with no smell, and the balcony though small was cool. you could tell that it was an older hotel. the shower had a hand held shower which was a nice touch.. looove when hotels offer them. id totally stay here again. there was a movie theater right across the street, neighborhood was basically quiet, there was street noise like buses but hey its a big city.. we were on the 6th floor and it didn't bother me. every time id call down to the front desk they used my name which was cool. forgot my toothpaste they brought some up.. all in all id say it was a very positive experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seward, AK
Feb 16, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at The Warwick

My 11 month old daughter & I were in Seattle for a week to visit family. The location of the Warwick is excellent. Pike St. Market is just a few blocks away (perfect for early morning walks), lots of great restaurants & retail shopping My room was on the 15th floor with a perfect view of the Space Needle & downtown Seattle. I could even see the water & the ferries , which made for scenic sunset views. My room was beautiful! Very clean, comfortable & all modern furnishings. An excellent desk with convienant outlets made for a good work space. The flat screen TV & iPod radio were very nice & much appreciated. The balcony was dramatic to step out on to & take in the city sights & sounds. I had noticed in past reviews complaints of the street noise and it is true there is a fire station 4 blks away but my baby slept well every night we were there. The king size bed was very comfortable and all the bedding was new. The bathroom was very clean & the products & towels were of good quality. The staff was friendly & helpful. The valets & housekeeping really went above & beyond to accomadate me.I chose to pay for valet parking @ $27 a night. It was well worth the convienance & safety. Parking in downtown Seattle is expensive, but the Warwick charges a competive rate. I used the pool, hot tub & sauna daily. It was always clean & quiet & very enjoyable.I ordered room service daily and the food was delivered promptly and was always perfectly cooked. I also accessed the business Ctr and was able to print out my tickets & boarding passes. It was an excellent stay at the Warwick and I highly recommend the newly remodeled rooms on the upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Pike St Market early in the morning around 9am. The market is just getting going lots of fresh choices and no crowds. Be sure to go to Le Panier for the best ham & cheese croissant, pastries & breads, Beechers for lots of wonderful cheese (the Mac & chz is killer!), & Pike & Western Wine shop for great selections of wine. Then on your way home stop by Virginia Inn or Le Pitchet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Askrates
Business
n/a
Feb 12, 2011

fine central hotel

I stayed in Seattle for a conference and found this a good, reasonable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Wa
Jan 27, 2011

Great hotel, so close to fun!

Great location, so close to the Space Needle and the Monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The space needle is so close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top