$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great staff, great location!

Everyone was fantastic from the moment we arrived! We were traveling as an extended family, and the... See full review

  • Boisean
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great family hotel close to everything

This place was within walking distance of Pike Place and the Space Needle. There were several... See full review

  • Lulu manzana
  • May 4, 2014
Mid-rise convenience between downtown and Belltown
The facade of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, built in 1981, belies the homey atmosphere waiting within. The clubby lobby features comfortable seating, home-style lighting and a fireplace. Margaux, the on-site restaurant, specializes in Pacific Northwest fare with a French accent. The Warwick Seattle Hotel is walking distance or a 90-second monorail ride to major attractions.
Highlights
  • Balconies for every room
  • Walking distance to tourist attractions
  • Close to vibrant Belltown neighborhood
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Each of the Warwick Seattle Hotel's guest rooms offers sliding doors that open onto a small balcony. In most rooms, those balconies boast views of the Space Needle or Seattle's skyline. All rooms sport marble bathrooms, mini-fridges/mini bars, and coffee makers. All of Warwick Seattle Hotel's rooms are smoke-free. In addition, a dozen rooms are accessible. 

Features

The Warwick Seattle Hotel straddles the border between downtown Seattle and Belltown, a lively neighborhood sporting nightclubs, boutiques and the city's Olympic Sculpture Park. Both Belltown and Seattle's downtown offer plenty of dining options. Guests who would rather stay in, enjoy French-flavored Pacific Northwest specialties at Margaux or a drink at Margaux's lobby bar. With an in-house fitness center and swimming pool, the Warwick Seattle Hotel also makes exercising a relative breeze.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi /9.6 km)
  • Monorail (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bus service from Amtrak King Street station (fees apply)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • International District (Chinatown) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Business
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi and cable Internet service (fees apply)
  • Copy, fax and shipping service (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel is undergoing guest room window wall and sliding door replacements until 31 Jan 2014. Noise is expected during construction hours, from 8:30 AM to 6 PM during weekdays and 9:30 AM to 6 PM during weekends (if necessary).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6139 -122.3413
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decorah, Iowa
Jul 3, 2011

Great Happy Hour and good location

We enjoyed the location of the Warwick. They had a great Happy Hour in the bar, and there was a very convenient grocery store right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Jul 3, 2011

Good Location, Room Average, Pricey

Primarily to take our grand son to the tram and the space needle. Long walk for seniors from water front. Even with some public elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the time to find the under ground bus and light rail. Free within the down town area.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Jul 1, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

The room was comfortable and clean with a terrific view of the Space Needle. The hotel is a quick walk from the waterfront and other attractions. I was disappointed to learn that the "airport shuttle" listed in the hotel description was really not provided by the hotel. The shuttle is with the Downtown Airporter and cost $15. Despite what the hotel staff said, reservations for the shuttle are a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Jul 1, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

The room was comfortable and clean with a terrific view of the Space Needle. The hotel is a quick walk from the waterfront and other attractions. I was disappointed to learn that the "airport shuttle" listed in the hotel description was really not provided by the hotel. The shuttle is with the Downtown Airporter and cost $15. Despite what the hotel staff said, reservations for the shuttle are a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat 411
Business
Youngstown Ohio
Jun 28, 2011

Perfect Downtown Location !

Hotel was clean and the staff couldn't have been better in helping us get around this beautiful city. We had a perfect view of the Space Needle-Puget Sound from our 15th floor room.The weather was fantastic also avg dailey temp was in the 70's and minimal rain for our stay in late June.Would come back and stay here again for all seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within .3-.8 miles of this location.Ralphs Market across the street for the hotel is also a great filler for things you may need or want on vacation.Super Deli in store.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raton, NM
Jun 6, 2011

Great location!! Nice hotel

My boyfriend and I were in Seattle to visit my best friend in the navy. The hotel was much nicer than we were expecting. For the price, it was about the closest that we could get to the water. Easy walking distance to the Farmer's Market, the aquarium, and the piers. THe hotel had a nice view and is surrounded by a bunch of good things (shopping, a movie theater, a grocery store). Always easy to get a taxi. Our room was very clean and nice. We really had no problems at all with the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The movie theater right across the street was huge and amazing! It looked a little bit run-down on the outside but once we got in, it was the nicest theater I have ever been to. It would be great for anyone with kids looking for something easy to do for an evening.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raton, NM
Jun 6, 2011

Great location!! Nice hotel

My boyfriend and I were in Seattle to visit my best friend in the navy. The hotel was much nicer than we were expecting. For the price, it was about the closest that we could get to the water. Easy walking distance to the Farmer's Market, the aquarium, and the piers. THe hotel had a nice view and is surrounded by a bunch of good things (shopping, a movie theater, a grocery store). Always easy to get a taxi. Our room was very clean and nice. We really had no problems at all with the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The movie theater right across the street was huge and amazing! It looked a little bit run-down on the outside but once we got in, it was the nicest theater I have ever been to. It would be great for anyone with kids looking for something easy to do for an evening.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canon City, Colorado
May 20, 2011

Fair deal, a little pricey

Fairly nice hotel, older, but updated. Staff were friendly. None of the housekeeping staff we came across spoke english, so it was hard to get across what we needed. The price was a little high, and the hotel parking was really high. LOTS of older guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canon City, Colorado
May 20, 2011

Fair deal, a little pricey

Fairly nice hotel, older, but updated. Staff were friendly. None of the housekeeping staff we came across spoke english, so it was hard to get across what we needed. The price was a little high, and the hotel parking was really high. LOTS of older guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2011

Good hotel, mediocre value

I stayed on business for 3 nights. There were no problems with my room--it was clean and comfortable. For the price, I wish they would have had free wi-fi and breakfast. Those are my only issues with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top