$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zax
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 26, 2009

A very good experience overall.

Really wonderful old hotel; a bit frayed (due to age), but quite charming. The very best feature about it is the location. [...] the staff we encountered was warm, welcoming and accomodating. Sunday morning breakfast was absolutely not worth the price ($35 for coffee, bacon and eggs for 2?? what??); the grease used for bacon and eggs was old and tasted awful! Parking is $27 per night... The additional $54 really puts a damper on spirits for a weekend trip (and makes my good room rate feel not-so-good). All in all, this hotel scores a very good in my book -- I would stay again provided the rate is right. Would not have breakfast again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely recommend looking around the hotel for dining alternatives. There are many. Also, Pike Place Market is about a 10 minute casual walk.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

I went to Seattle for the first time on 10/17/09 to see a concert. I chose The Warwick Hotel because it was near Pike Place Market (4 blocks away) and The Paramount Theater (about 7 blocks away). I was going to be on foot for 24 hours. The other reason I chose them is because they were less costly per night compared to more expensive 3 and 4-star hotels. I could have chosen a cheapter hotel, but I wanted something clean and comfortable. I'd rather invest in comfort than complain during a trip. I also chose The Warwick because the Grey Line "airporter" shuttle picks up and drops off right outside the hotel (twice every hour from 5 a.m. till I don't know when). I had very little time in Seattle and didn't want to spend it rushing anywhere. It's very little money, compared to taking a cab, and you can get a round-trip ticket at the airport. The room was not new, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. [...] I did not have to pay the extra $20 for a room at the 9th floor and above. They simply put me in a 12th floor room. It was really nice of them, I think. I had a view of The Space Needle (which isn't really a big deal, but it's better than looking at another building. I had a small balcony and sliding glass door, which was nice, instead of feeling cramped in the room. I didn't check out the pool, but they do have one. I had a nice breakfast in their restaurant, and while expensive, I had no complaints about the food or the service. The food was good and the service was great. The front desk of the hotel was stocked with attentive employees ready to assist ... with one exception. He was an older man working evenings. He sent me back to my room twice despite my telling him the card key would not work. Finally, I guess I got on his nerves enough that he walked me up and let me in with a pass key. This happened to me twice while I was there. I'm glad I didn't have to get his help the second time around. Grouchy people don't belong in the sevice industry. The second man who helped me get into my room admitted they really needed to look into why this kept happening. It wasn't just me, apparently. But all the other staff were really lovely. They do have a business center, but beware: it only has 2 computers, and people are in there conducting instant messages and other stuff that doesn't seem really important when you're trying to print off your boarding pass and get to the airport. Make sure, if you need to use a computer there, that you try to access the business center earlier than you HAVE to. However, for the location and the comfort, and the staff who were pleasant, I give this hotel 4 stars. The only thing that could have made it better would've been if the grouchy man would have had the day off, if I hadn't had trouble getting into my room, and if people weren't clogging up the business center the way they were. I would choose that hotel again. In fact, I may be leary about trying another now that I know what to expect at The Warwick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's is right across the street, and they make great sandwiches (and sell other food items and drinks) if you have been out walking all day and just wanna go veg in your room for a while. Also, don't stay in Seattle without eating at Ivar's down on the pier. The clam chowder is just superb. Save money and time by taking the Grey Line airporter to and from the airport. It's money well-spent. And bring an umbrella. It rained the entire time I was there. Oh! I nearly forgot to mention this! Check-in doesn't begin until 3 p.m., but if you arrive early, they will hold your luggage for you so you don't have to lug it around for several hours in the city. I didn't know about this until I got there at 3 p.m., and I'd been lugging my suitcase around for 3 hours.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA
Oct 7, 2009

hotel stay

WE kept trying to get a different room since we got there, four nights!!! they never got us one, other than that good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater right across the street, they play movies until around midnight so if you are looking for something to do after dinner. Also pike place market is just a short walk down the street. (steep walk back up though)

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flngn17
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Warwick Seattle

Great view & very central location. Room was large & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fish Market, eat all the FRESH foods.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 5, 2009

Friendly, comfortable ambience

We visit Seattle twice a year and will definitely stay at the Warwick in the future. It's in the heart of downtown, close to great restaurants, shops and close highway access to West Seattle and other communities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the block from Tom Douglas restaurants and down the street from a French cafe.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra & David
Business
Lakewood,WA
Aug 31, 2009

Great location for the price............

This was our wedding anniversary weekend in Seattle and we wanted to tour the City. We knew we weren't going to spent that much time in the hotel, so the most important thing to us was the location of the hotel. The rooms were not bad. We were on the 15th floor and had a really nice view of the city (the view is breathtaking at night!!) The lobby is kind of small but unless you plan on spending the entire day in the hotel, it really shouldn't matter. So if you plan on touring Seattle, this hotel is really in a great location!! Everything is within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like fine dining, check out the cheese cake factory!!!! It is within walking distance. We were just going for a walk and stumbled upon it. Bring lots of money and time!! The menu is incredible and it took me for ever to decide on a cheese cake, they all looked so delicious.....

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still Happy
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 26, 2009

Nickel and Dimed

Well, I did have a great trip and it was in a great location. Be ware about ALL of the extra charges. Part of it is that Seattle just has super high travlers taxes. They did not have free wifi. They did have two computers downstairs for internet use, but there was a line everytime I tried to use them. Parking was $27 dollars a day. Even the local phone call I made was charged for. With all these charges you could stay at a nicer hotel for the same price that includes these things. Seattle is a great city and I had a wonderful time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lola's for dinner. It is AMAZING. It is on the same block under Hotel Andra. The service and food were absolutely amazing and not over priced.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlackStripe
Business
Bealeton, Virginia
Aug 20, 2009

Rustic and Well Kept.

Very nice clean and comfortable. In prety good location with cafe's and resturants close by. Room, fitness center and poll is much smaller than I thought..but adequate. I assume it is a favortie with tourist with a lot of check-in check-out traffic over the weeked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi in Seattle. They are rate adjusted per trip..no extra for luggage and usually cheaper than most per each transportation.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location!

The front desk staff was always helpful and courteous. The bathroom wasn't dirty or uncleaned, the trim around the sink vanity hadn't been wiped down in quite some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Things start opening around the Pike Market about 9.

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love the city
Business
Arlington, WA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent!

Lounge has wonderful atmosphere! Bartenders [...] are very friendly and attentive they take care of the few to the crowded and you are not kept waiting. Restaurant is very good, Have had two dinners and breakfast, as well as room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top