$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Seattle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 401 Lenora St., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
185 reviews
Consistently Amazing

I travel for business and this is my go to hotel. The location is perfect, right in the hub of the... See full review

  • Shauna b.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Family Road Trip

Enjoyed the Location and the views from the 19th floor See full review

  • mary l.
  • May 12, 2015
Experience the "Spirit of Hospitality" at one of Seattle's most personal hotels. Warwick Seattle Hotel is in the heart of the "Emerald City" known throughout the world for its culture, commerce and quality of life. In Seattle's exciting downtown within walking distance to most major attractions such as the Space Needle, Seattle Center, Experience Music Project, Pike Place Market and world-class shopping, Warwick Seattle Hotel greets you with European luxury and charm, from our reception desk, to our concierge, to our elegant, Margaux restaurant, guests are delighted by the personal attention and professional service they receive. Enjoy the comforts of the Warwick Seattle Hotel, 231 king, or two queen bedded guestrooms. Some guestrooms feature floor to ceiling glass sliding doors with magnificent views of the Space Needle or city skyline. Rooms also feature mini-bars or refrigerators, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, in-rooms safe, movie and game system and designer bath amenities. Take advantage of our 24 hour room service, business center, wireless internet access, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner and enjoy the warm, soothing and friendly atmosphere at Margaux. Celebrate a special occasion or enjoy a casual meal the menu combines Northwest ingredients and style with French accent. The Margaux bar offers intimate yet casual atmosphere with delicious Tapas menu and daily Happy Hour specials.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Warwick Seattle Hotel Rooms

Premier King
Premier King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Premier Queen/Queen
Premier Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the Space Needle.
Deluxe Queen/Queen
Deluxe Queen/Queen rooms are mid floor rooms, with two queen beds and a view of the Space Needle or city skyline.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King rooms are mid floor room's, with one king size bed and a view of the Space Needle, or city skyline.
Run of House
Run of House rooms can be rooms with either two queen beds or a single king bed, and are approx. 300 sq. ft. Location and room type may vary, and is based on what is available upon check in.
Executive Queen/Queen
Executive Queen/Queen rooms are upper floor rooms, with two queen beds, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.
Executive King
Executive King rooms are upper floor rooms, with one king bed, flat screen tv's, mini bar, and view of the city skyline.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Margaux
Fun, comfortable, classy and informal in the perfect neighborhood place way, Margaux has both whimsical touches in the hand-painted soft sweeps of the ceiling murals, hand-blown, bell-shaped ruby glass light fixtures and bejeweled amber ceiling fixtures that blend perfectly with dark wood accents, warm deep reds and relaxing golden tones, crisp linen napkins and plush, oversized seats and booths. The music is soft, the feeling warm and the service exceptional. The overtones are casual French; the flavors are Northwest and the food delicious. The style of cooking emphasizes coastal cuisines of the Mediterranean and centers on seafood, locally farmed produce, and soul-satisfying meat and poultry preparations. Open for breakfast Monday through Friday 6:30 AM - 11 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 2 PM, and Dinner 5 PM - 10 PM, Saturday and Sunday 6:30 AM - 1 PM, for Brunch and 5 PM - 10 PM for Dinner. Bar is open from 11 AM - 12 AM Monday through Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladtkjt
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Great stay

Our room was beautiful with an impressive skyline view. Pool was small, but heated and perfect for an afternoon swim. They also offer small workout room and a sauna. Staff members are friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shauna b.
Business
Conifer
Jun 12, 2015

Consistently Amazing

I travel for business and this is my go to hotel. The location is perfect, right in the hub of the city. This location enables you to walk the entire time when you are downtown. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are always impeccably cleaned. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. I have had my daughter along with me for a business trip and she was in love! The view of the space needle are priceless! The restaurant is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary l.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Family Road Trip

Enjoyed the Location and the views from the 19th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy W.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Great weekend stay!

Great hotel close to touristy stuff in downtown Seattle. Our premier room had a wonderful view of the space needle (12th floor). The only down side is parking is not included, it's $35 per night. The 8 level parking garage was almost full when we checked in. We parked on the top, 8th floor, and there are no elevators in the parking garage so keep that in mind if you have a lot of luggage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteamPro
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Steamposium trip

Nice view nice place walkable grocery store nearby transportation access to waterfront was not prohibitive. Easily walked on a nice day. Great for conventions in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DButts
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 20, 2015

Visiting friends in Seattle

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Also was close to a lot of the popular tourists site so easy to walk around if you wanted. Are room also had an amazing view of the Space Needle which looked very cool at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginasmom
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Great weekend trip

Great weekend trip to Seattle. The hotel is centrally located and close to many things. The staff was great and the view (if peeking out of the corner of the balcony window) was spectacular of the Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miollana
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

good location

location is awesome, everything is within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emily M.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Had to make the best of it.

We arrived to the hotel and they were doing construction on the lobby, the smell of glue and adhesive was overwhelming, but understandable. When we went to check in to the hotel, a man named Carlos helped us. Right off the bat you could tell he was totally overwhelmed and decided that being snippy and curt with my boyfriend and I was the best way to handle stress. He was extremely condescending, and after we asked if there were any available upgrades he gave me, an 18 year old, a voucher for two free drinks as compensation.. Obviously i couldn't use them, and he had checked my ID moments before. We got up to our room and the view was literally the upper parking lot. Anyone going to their cars could see right into the room, the bed, and the bathroom, so he had to keep the curtains totally drawn for the entire stay. We went into the bathroom and the lights didn't work. Maintenance was called and really kind and awesome guy cam dup and fixed the light for us. After seeing our awful view, and that the wall plates on the outlet for the bathroom was loose from the wall, he called down to Carlso at the front desk and asked if we could move to a nicer spot. Carlso yelled so loudly at this guy that we heard everything he said. He told him that "I HAVE LINE OF PEOPLE HERE AND I DONT HAVE ANY TIME FOR UPGRADES, OR ANY ROOMS, YOURE THERE TO FIX THE LIGHT, IM BUSY". We don't like Carlos. That night we went downstairs to the restaurant, and it was great, really good food. I got a dish with mussels, and noticed that they hadn't been properly cleaned, (we fish often and know our way around mussels) Before the chef steamed them he didn't remove all the seaweed and there was a dead sea worm in the seaweed! I showed the waitress, who was seriously grossed out an apologetic. She dealt with it wonderfully, with humor. And comped us the meal and the dessert. Overall the hotel stay was iffy, Im glad that we were able to laugh and make the best of it, but between the over a hundred a night room, and the 35 dollar a night parking... It wasn't worth it and we do NOT want to go back there, nor will we recommend The Warwick in Seattle to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron and Lorena
Business
rexburg
Jan 5, 2015

Great Location HORRIBLE service

This place gets a star for location and a star for the view (if you get the correct room) of the space needle. Location: It doesn't get much better than this as far as location goes. You are within a 15 min walk of everything you want to do in Seattle, which includes the space needle, pikes market and TONS of restaurants. View: You have to get the luxury something or other room to be able to get a view of the space needle. Our view was fantastic. Service: I've stayed in MANY hotels and I can say this hotel had staff that didn't seem to care AT ALL about our stay. Maybe we just had the bad luck of interacting with the only 3 melancholy employees they have but, we were very disappointed. Upon check in, we greeted by an emotionless drone. "Name, ID, credit card" "here is your room number, goodbye" I first just thought, maybe he is having a bad day and our experience with staff will be better, I was wrong. The next night I went down to the front desk to inquire about a couple of forks so my wife and I could enjoy some cheese cake that we bought. The front desk woman looked at me annoyingly and said, "why would we have forks at the front desk". I was just looking for some help. I definitely wasn't looking for attitude, but that's all I got. She literally gave me no help at all, not even a suggestion on where around their I might be able to purchase a fork. Maybe she was having a bad day too. We stayed for four nights and had a room cleaned a total of 1 time. I really didn't care after we got back to the room the second day we were there (we got back at 7pm). I called down to the front desk and let them know it didn't get cleaned and it wasn't a big deal but we would need some new towels. He didn't apologize for the fact our room wasn't cleaned he just said "ok" and hung up. The third day of not being cleaned I called down and finally complained about it not being cleaned again, the guy just said "OK, we'll send someone up", no apologies or empathy. To there credit they did actually come up and clean within 20 mins of my complaint. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels and I've stayed in motels. This was by far the worst customer service that I have received from multiple employees. I'll get a bad apple here and there at a hotel, but never a bushel of bad apples. The three bad experiences came from three separate employees. I hope this review reaches the right person. I'm sure they are great people, maybe they hate their jobs or maybe they need a reminder on how to treat customers. I won't be staying here and I will be recommending all my traveling friends not to stay here either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pikes Market. Tons of food options

Back to menu Return to top