$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

W Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1112 4th Avenue, 1112 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Seattle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What's your travel pique
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 17, 2013

Great Location

Seattle in March is rainy and cloudy, if you like the rain - this is the best month to travel there. The W Hotel is located near the light rail and Public Market Place. It was walking distance from major tourist spots and stores. I would definitely stay here again. However, I wish they had a coffee maker inside the room to use and curtains, instead of blinds for privacy. Overall, my experience is good staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail to Chinatown-International District for authentic Chinese food.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Londoner
Single
UK
Aug 29, 2013

Good location

The main surprise was that I had to pay for wifi. This should be free in a hotel that rates itself so highly, no matter what deal one gets on a room. I didn't eat or drink at the hotel - I just didn't feel comfortable. The location was great, though, and the room was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I found Seattle Coffee Works did the best coffee - in a city that provides itself on good coffee!

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
woodland, wa
Jul 24, 2011

ok place to stay

it was ok. did not seem like a 5 star hotel to me and my wife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2011

A bit disappointing

Arrived 4/22 - the hotel was deserted! It was like a ghost town the entire weekend. It was Easter weekend so maybe this was the reason. The bar scene was NOT and the restaurant was empty. I was expecting a lively scene and found a ghost town. I wouldn't recommend the W if you are looking for an active scene of people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College shoppers
Family
las vegas, NV
Nov 1, 2010

Expensive, but in a great location

Given that the cost to stay was not cheap, I can't believe they charged us $47 per night to park our rental car. When we complained at 2:30 am about the party noise next to our room, the front desk actually asked if we went into the hall to investigate! Seriously? We called security at 2:30 AM.They apparemtly had free rides by Acura, but we were not told until we asked on our last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schucker's was awesome for dinner, and the French bakery about 2 blocks away was devine.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich T
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 19, 2010

good central location

We had never been to Seattle before, so we were excited to visit. I choose to upgrade rooms to a corner room. good choice..but in hindsight, I would asked to be on a higher floor. we were on the 4th...and didn't have a very good view of the city. The staff seemed pretty friendly and helpful. Only after I booked the trip, did I find that the overnight parking rate was around 40 bucks. that seemed really high considering you could park in another hotel a couple blocks away for alot less. On the 2nd day, went came back to the room to change clothes and found the room had not been serviced yet. In fact they arrived right before we did. This was about 5pm! we choose to have her leave so we could use the room...not good! Our complaint went un-heard by the seemingly friendly staff.. all in all the hotel is in a good, central location to roam about the city...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 7, 2007

great location

This hotel is located right downtown on 4th but other than the location I would not pay full price to stay. I didn't find any of the front desk staff friendly or helpfull.I was also very dissapointed to find the lobby washroom always a mess. The room was fine but would not bring me back.I will admit I did like the bathroom and the bliss products left for you. Basicly location ,location, location.3 blocks from shopping, 5 from pike place and close to safco field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door was very good.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vand
Couples
Dfw
Jul 18, 2014

Ok

Not w quality. Scuffs on walls. Office building converted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A powerful man
Couples
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

A Disappointment

My wife and I had been on the road for two weeks and had reserved the W for two nights at the end of the trip. We wanted to visit the Chihuly exhibition. Our first disappointment was driving up and seeing the overnight parking was $61.00. We then had trouble at check in as our room wasn't ready. The staff seemed a little distracted. Finally a room was found. WiFi was not included. Could be had for a fee. We negotiated that and signed up for a rewards program to get free wifi. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and clean. It was on the 4th street side. 5th floor and traffic noise could be heard. All in all I have to say that for the room charge, parking fee, potentially a wifi fee, we found that the W is not any value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastern Wa
Couples
Washington, USA
Nov 21, 2011

A wonderful hotel and staff!!

Spectacular, knowledgable staff! The room was wonderful! Great views! The only downfall was no coffee maker in the rooms and room service is $16.00 for coffee. A wonderful hotel and staff! I would recommend & stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top