$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

W Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1112 4th Avenue, 1112 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Seattle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoodieGg
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

W hotel Seattle

Great hotel, I'd suggest a King single over the the two singles to ensure total comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastern Wa
Business
Washington, USA
Nov 21, 2011

A wonderful hotel and staff!!

Spectacular, knowledgable staff! The room was wonderful! Great views! The only downfall was no coffee maker in the rooms and room service is $16.00 for coffee. A wonderful hotel and staff! I would recommend & stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poolchic
Business
California, USA
Oct 19, 2011

W SEATTLE

The location of the W hotel is fantastic and within walking distance of great food and great shopping. The hotel itself was very nice and I did like my room. I did have a problem with the mini bar. The staff did not restock my snacks or my drinks and then I discovered that the one snack that I did purchase was expired my three months. When I called the whenever whatever line they just said they were sorry they didn't even offer to give me a refund. The maids were also substandard in the cleaning of the room. I had to ask for more soap and they didn't even dump my trash in the bathroom. I just feel that when I pay this much for a room these mistakes should not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KrisinAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

"W" = "What a Waste of Money!"

Let me tell you...this hotel does not live up to the W reputation. The location is good and that is about the extent of it. I forked out a lot of money for one night...sold to me through this website as a "room with a SPECTACULAR view". HA! What I got was a view of the next door building's old air conditioner. Check in was not until 3...but they were running late so it was this room or wait until 6pm to check in. What kind of hotel checks in people at 6pm? The room was small...no view and the hotel itself was dark. I have stayed in nicer hotels almost everywhere else. This was especially disappointing as i had booked this trip for my mom's 70th birthday. It was my goal to do everything first class for her. This was the weak link in the journey. I wouldn't bother with this place. I think for the money, you could do much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland, wa
Jul 24, 2011

ok place to stay

it was ok. did not seem like a 5 star hotel to me and my wife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Anniversary getaway

We love Seattle and always stay at the W Hotel due to the location to the waterfront, Pike St. Market and the many great restaurants. The corner room 2309, was spotless and had great views. The bathroom sparkled and the Bliss toiletries were great. The linens are heavenly and I always want to take the bedding home! We were sent a tray of chocolate covered strawberries as an anniversary treat. Room service at breakfast was prompt and the food very good. We usually do not eat in Hotel restaurants but after checking the menu, made an exception and ate at Earth and Ocean twice. We were surprised by the quality, preparation, and presentation of the food. The service was excellent both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maximilien at the Public Market, ask for a table on the patio, Chuckers next door to the W, the Patisserie next door to Chuckers,and the Wild Ginger Restaurant. Most of all we enjoy the wonderful tree ripened fruit we can't get in Memphis. The Pike St. Market is amazing and to be able to buy cups of freshly schucked oysters and dungeness crab with sauce ready to eat on the spot, makes us return year after year. Beside the luscious fruit for dessert, you may want to purchase some specialty chocolates from Fran's on 1st at the Four Seasons Hotel. My favorites being the single malt whiskey, and the sea salt caramels. Nuff said, go there and taste for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel2011
Business
Eugene, OR
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The W Hotel is a beautiful hotel-- the rooms were clean and very roomy. As far as affordability-- it was a little spendy. We paid for a "spectacular" room, which was supposed to include a city view...our city view was the back of another building. Also, the parking was $45 per night..another added cost. The staff was generally friendly and willing to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2011

Meh

The hotel was friendly enough, but the bar served me a drink with a fly in it, and offered no genuine apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a more lively nightlife, I recommend not staying downtown, and instead staying around the 13th and Madison area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2011

A bit disappointing

Arrived 4/22 - the hotel was deserted! It was like a ghost town the entire weekend. It was Easter weekend so maybe this was the reason. The bar scene was NOT and the restaurant was empty. I was expecting a lively scene and found a ghost town. I wouldn't recommend the W if you are looking for an active scene of people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver BC
Apr 24, 2011

Great location and friendly staff

Staff are all friendly, right from the valet, front desk (especially helpful), bar and the maid service employees. The bar is small and the restaurant is a little hidden but nice.The modern decor is surprising relaxing and the rooms are spacious and very nice. Once you are there you can park your car and walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to any kink of dining or drinking establishment that one woulf want. Our favorite was a wine bar called Purple less than 3 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top