$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

W Seattle

4 stars
1112 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle

My only critique is that the gym is the size of a broom closet. That is it.. Other than that, this... See full review

  • glantz
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay at the W Seattle!

We had a near perfect stay at the W Seattle in late June. 4.5 stars, half a star docked for a minor... See full review

  • HappyCamper88
  • Jul 8, 2014
Chic, urban style in the heart of Seattle
The W Seattle towers above the city, its lighted steel pyramid top integrated into Seattle's skyline. The contemporary hotel has 415 rooms and nine suites, all filled with amenities to suit lifestyle-minded travelers. The W Seattle has a full-service restaurant, and Seattle Weekly magazine named W Bar the best hotel bar in the city. The downtown hotel is within walking distance of city sights, dining and shopping. The W Seattle's concierge service, Wherever Whenever, helps guests plan the ideal Emerald City vacation.
Highlights
  • Full-service restaurant on site
  • In-room spa services
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
Even the simplest of rooms at the W Seattle offers guests an array of amenities. W signature beds, with pillow-top mattresses, sport 350-thread-count cotton-blend linens, down pillows and a goose-down duvet. Guests can request hypoallergenic pillows from a menu of pillows. Bliss Spa toiletries, two terrycloth-lined robes and a hair-dryer grace bathrooms. In-room entertainment is plentiful as well, with a CD/DVD library, iPod deck and 32-inch plasma-screen TV.
Features
The W Seattle promises a chic, urban refuge in downtown Seattle and delivers with amenities, decor and services. The hotel's design is sleek and spare, with muted earth tones and judicious touches of metal. In the lobby, which the W calls the Living Room, guests bask in front of a fireplace, lounge on velvet-covered furniture and check e-mail using complimentary wireless Internet access. Guests can work out with a personal trainer in the Sweat fitness center, then relax with an in-room spa treatment afterwards.
Dining
The W Seattle's full-service restaurant, Earth and Ocean, serves inventive takes on Pacific Northwest ingredients. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. W Bar, outfitted with sumptuous velvet drapes and dark woods, serves signature cocktails, such as the Emerald Drop, and light fare as a DJ spins tunes.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14 mi/24.1 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service drops off across the street (fees apply)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (one block)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (five blocks)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting rooms
  • 4,500-square-foot Great Room accommodates 520 guests
  • W Meetings Recess service
  • Business center with workstations and printers
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)

W Seattle Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6069 -122.3336
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International, (SEA), 14.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for W Seattle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
woodland, wa
Jul 24, 2011

ok place to stay

it was ok. did not seem like a 5 star hotel to me and my wife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
woodland, wa
Jul 24, 2011

ok place to stay

it was ok. did not seem like a 5 star hotel to me and my wife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Anniversary getaway

We love Seattle and always stay at the W Hotel due to the location to the waterfront, Pike St. Market and the many great restaurants. The corner room 2309, was spotless and had great views. The bathroom sparkled and the Bliss toiletries were great. The linens are heavenly and I always want to take the bedding home! We were sent a tray of chocolate covered strawberries as an anniversary treat. Room service at breakfast was prompt and the food very good. We usually do not eat in Hotel restaurants but after checking the menu, made an exception and ate at Earth and Ocean twice. We were surprised by the quality, preparation, and presentation of the food. The service was excellent both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maximilien at the Public Market, ask for a table on the patio, Chuckers next door to the W, the Patisserie next door to Chuckers,and the Wild Ginger Restaurant. Most of all we enjoy the wonderful tree ripened fruit we can't get in Memphis. The Pike St. Market is amazing and to be able to buy cups of freshly schucked oysters and dungeness crab with sauce ready to eat on the spot, makes us return year after year. Beside the luscious fruit for dessert, you may want to purchase some specialty chocolates from Fran's on 1st at the Four Seasons Hotel. My favorites being the single malt whiskey, and the sea salt caramels. Nuff said, go there and taste for yourself.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Anniversary getaway

We love Seattle and always stay at the W Hotel due to the location to the waterfront, Pike St. Market and the many great restaurants. The corner room 2309, was spotless and had great views. The bathroom sparkled and the Bliss toiletries were great. The linens are heavenly and I always want to take the bedding home! We were sent a tray of chocolate covered strawberries as an anniversary treat. Room service at breakfast was prompt and the food very good. We usually do not eat in Hotel restaurants but after checking the menu, made an exception and ate at Earth and Ocean twice. We were surprised by the quality, preparation, and presentation of the food. The service was excellent both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maximilien at the Public Market, ask for a table on the patio, Chuckers next door to the W, the Patisserie next door to Chuckers,and the Wild Ginger Restaurant. Most of all we enjoy the wonderful tree ripened fruit we can't get in Memphis. The Pike St. Market is amazing and to be able to buy cups of freshly schucked oysters and dungeness crab with sauce ready to eat on the spot, makes us return year after year. Beside the luscious fruit for dessert, you may want to purchase some specialty chocolates from Fran's on 1st at the Four Seasons Hotel. My favorites being the single malt whiskey, and the sea salt caramels. Nuff said, go there and taste for yourself.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel2011
Eugene, OR
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The W Hotel is a beautiful hotel-- the rooms were clean and very roomy. As far as affordability-- it was a little spendy. We paid for a "spectacular" room, which was supposed to include a city view...our city view was the back of another building. Also, the parking was $45 per night..another added cost. The staff was generally friendly and willing to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel2011
Eugene, OR
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The W Hotel is a beautiful hotel-- the rooms were clean and very roomy. As far as affordability-- it was a little spendy. We paid for a "spectacular" room, which was supposed to include a city view...our city view was the back of another building. Also, the parking was $45 per night..another added cost. The staff was generally friendly and willing to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2011

Meh

The hotel was friendly enough, but the bar served me a drink with a fly in it, and offered no genuine apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a more lively nightlife, I recommend not staying downtown, and instead staying around the 13th and Madison area.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2011

Meh

The hotel was friendly enough, but the bar served me a drink with a fly in it, and offered no genuine apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a more lively nightlife, I recommend not staying downtown, and instead staying around the 13th and Madison area.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2011

A bit disappointing

Arrived 4/22 - the hotel was deserted! It was like a ghost town the entire weekend. It was Easter weekend so maybe this was the reason. The bar scene was NOT and the restaurant was empty. I was expecting a lively scene and found a ghost town. I wouldn't recommend the W if you are looking for an active scene of people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2011

A bit disappointing

Arrived 4/22 - the hotel was deserted! It was like a ghost town the entire weekend. It was Easter weekend so maybe this was the reason. The bar scene was NOT and the restaurant was empty. I was expecting a lively scene and found a ghost town. I wouldn't recommend the W if you are looking for an active scene of people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top