$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

W Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1112 4th Avenue, 1112 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Seattle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philbytoo
Couples
San Diego, California
Jun 25, 2013

Very Contemporary, nice hotel

We really enjoyed this hotel mainly because of the central location. We like more amenities, like at least a coffee maker in the room. They had coffee urns in the lobby, which was nice, but the small coffee makers in the room are so much more convenient. A little pricey for the few amenities it had. Don't think I would stay there again. Tried to cancel the third night, about 10 days prior, but was going to charge me for it anyway. Not happy about that. Gave them plenty of notice with change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanda traveler
Friends
Yakima, Washington
Jun 8, 2013

Exploring Seattle

Excellent service. I thought the ad said included valet parking but all was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unfrequent traveler
Business
Alaska
May 2, 2013

excellent location, excellent value for the money

The hotel is next to a link station centrally located. the rooms were clean and big, the staff very friendly and helpful. The cafe downstairs is good and reasonable priced. Overall, was very happy to stay three nights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emartinis
Family
Darnestown, MD.
Apr 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Very comfy beds!!

One nighter in Seattle. Stayed with the kids. Quiet rooms. Comfy beds. Clean bathroom and room. Thermostat stayed on HOT. Finally had to turn it off. Great breakfast. Not too many kid friendly options on the menu, but my omelet was fantastic! A great stay for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations.... where ever you go. Seattle likes to dine out so make it easier on yourself and call ahead.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna017
Couples
Temple City, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Awesome

The best part of this hotel is the location. Everything else is great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What's your travel pique
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 17, 2013

Great Location

Seattle in March is rainy and cloudy, if you like the rain - this is the best month to travel there. The W Hotel is located near the light rail and Public Market Place. It was walking distance from major tourist spots and stores. I would definitely stay here again. However, I wish they had a coffee maker inside the room to use and curtains, instead of blinds for privacy. Overall, my experience is good staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail to Chinatown-International District for authentic Chinese food.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MC Salts
Couples
Seattle, WA
Mar 11, 2013

Nice rooms; unromantic décor

I picked this hotel because it's right at the heart of downtown and close to everything I wanted to visit in one weekend. The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable and relatively classy (great view of the new Seattle Public Library, plus they upgraded me!) but the hallways were flooded with creepy blue light (part of the modern theme, I guess) and the lobby and cocktail lounge were a little tacky. For the price, I would expect more luxury, more warm lighting, and less gimmicky surroundings. The colorful sushi in the bar made me feel like I was in Vegas. We stayed just one night here; had dinner at the Tillikum café in Belltown and brunch at Sitka & Spruce the next morning. Both excellent restaurants within walking distance. If I were to stay in the same area again, I would probably pick the Fairmont, which is right next door, or the Monaco across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sitka & Spruce has a wonderful breakfast/brunch menu and a nice sun-flooded dining area. Plus they give you delicious homemade salted caramels at the end of the meal.

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ML03
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 4, 2013

Great stay

Hotel was clean, and staff was friendly. I enjoyed the car service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing restaurants walking distance. Try: Purple, and any Tom Douglas restaurant is great!

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi Hsu
Friends
Seattle
Mar 4, 2013

W Seattle

Nice, convenient, clean. And the service is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinkmasterflash
Family
Earth
Mar 3, 2013

Stay @ the W if you like to be abused

Came to the hotel. No hotel parking, garage is full. No suggestions as to where to park my car from any of the staff. After finding parking, walked in to hotel, was immediately greeted with deafeningly loud music, no greeting from anyone. Lots of people trying to look cool, whatever. Room was very average at best. Think Howard Johnson with blue lighting and cheap IKEA furniture. Walls were thin. I could hear the adjacent rooms quite easily and I'm sure they weren't being overly loud, just too loud for this "hotel". Next morning, go down to lobby, no good morning for a single staff member. Not that I really care but the staff should generally be acknowledging the customers. Waiting in line to check out, a rude woman just butts into the front of the line and the staff member helps her instead of explaining that there were 10 other guests who were waiting ahead of her. Shame on both of them, what is this, amateur hour? So bottom line, rude & unhelpful staff, noisy stay, marginally clean room, no parking. I think I am glad I didn't dare the hotel restaurant or gym, who knows what the heck would have happened there. I will never go to another W again & I'll probably tell other people how bad it was, it was memorably so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's is the best. For a cozy evening, don't sit in the dining area, head for the hidden booth in the corner of the bar, it's extremely quiet, dark and you get what amounts to your own personal waiter. Wife & I love it.

Back to menu Return to top