$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

W Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1112 4th Avenue, 1112 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Seattle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt911
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 19, 2013

Decent time in Seattle, but nothing to write (home) about...

We arrived for a one night stay for the Seahawks game this past Sunday, rather early in the day. Our room wasn't ready, no big deal since it was 11am, but the staff really wasn't too helpful with taking our bags and holding them, as you would expect. In fact, the staff didn't even hold the door as we were walking in. The biggest problem was that their garage was full, and so we had to park next door. "Don't worry", says the valet, "its only $35 next door but with us it's $47". Pretty steep either way, but what was really steep was the actual $51 bill from the parkade next door for a 23 hour stay, no in and out or valet service. The room was great, and the free coffee and newspapers was a nice touch. Location is phenomenal - the staff just needs a bit of polishing and they need a plan for when their parking is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classy Raver
Business
Olympia, WA
Nov 3, 2013

fun weekend getaway

Romantic weekend in Seattle! Great location and beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Place Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Londoner
Business
UK
Aug 29, 2013

Good location

The main surprise was that I had to pay for wifi. This should be free in a hotel that rates itself so highly, no matter what deal one gets on a room. I didn't eat or drink at the hotel - I just didn't feel comfortable. The location was great, though, and the room was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I found Seattle Coffee Works did the best coffee - in a city that provides itself on good coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOSESTAR
Business
CALIFORNIA
Jul 23, 2013

Just Perfect!!

Absolutely A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!! CLEAN,STAFF SERVICE,HOTEL LOCATION,AND ROOM. I'M PLANNING A FUTURE TRIP TO W HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orea
Business
Pickerington, Ohio
Jul 10, 2013

Nice view

We were on the 22nd floor and could see a little of the sound. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marsha Kay
Business
Seattle
Jul 9, 2013

The perfect city hotel to be a tourist

MY HUSBAND AND I AGREE THAT W SEATTLE IS THE MOST QUIETEST HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED IN. IT HAS A PERFECT LOCATION TO EXPLORE THE CITY ON FOOT. THE DETAILS OF THE INTERIOR Are GORGEOUS. I ESPECIALLY LOVED THE DIFFERENT MATS IN THE ELEVATOR TO INDICATE THE TIME OF DAY. We loved the complimentary newspapers every morning . COFFEE MAKERS NOT IN THE ROOM WAS A BIT DIFFICULT AT FIRST. BUT, TAKING TURNS GETTING THE FIRST CUP EACH MORNING BECAME A GAME. MY HUSBAND DID MISS THE HISTORY CHANNEL ON THE TV. MUST SAY I DIDN't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The house restaurant scallops are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garry D
Business
Charlotte
Jul 4, 2013

Outstanding.

Not much to say when you roll into the perfect ambience ... The W Seattle is wonderfully decorated with a bi-level entrance that has its own cool restaurant/bar, Trace. This is, my friends, The Spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philbytoo
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 25, 2013

Very Contemporary, nice hotel

We really enjoyed this hotel mainly because of the central location. We like more amenities, like at least a coffee maker in the room. They had coffee urns in the lobby, which was nice, but the small coffee makers in the room are so much more convenient. A little pricey for the few amenities it had. Don't think I would stay there again. Tried to cancel the third night, about 10 days prior, but was going to charge me for it anyway. Not happy about that. Gave them plenty of notice with change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanda traveler
Business
Yakima, Washington
Jun 8, 2013

Exploring Seattle

Excellent service. I thought the ad said included valet parking but all was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unfrequent traveler
Business
Alaska
May 2, 2013

excellent location, excellent value for the money

The hotel is next to a link station centrally located. the rooms were clean and big, the staff very friendly and helpful. The cafe downstairs is good and reasonable priced. Overall, was very happy to stay three nights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top