$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

2 stars
View map of 8512 Aurora Ave North, Seattle, WA 98103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Hotel for price

For the price you pay this hotel is clean with comfortable beds. The only thing I didnt like was... See full review

  • nexgen owner
  • Nov 10, 2014
travelodge seattle midtown

brief overnight stay See full review

  • wildwallula
  • Jul 1, 2009

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodland Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 4.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 4.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 4.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 4.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 4.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 4.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 4.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 4.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 5.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 5.6 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 5.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 6.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ttzhang
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2012

An Average Hotel

An average hotel. Everything was acceptable for the price except that a female receptionist wasn't friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jul 11, 2010

VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!

I was concerned because it is not in the best neighborhood. But we felt very safe there, liked the lay out of the rooms overlooking the parking lot, it was quiet and slept well. Staff at the front desk and house keeping were really nice and helpful. Feared a run down Travelodge- but it wasn't! Everything was clean- building, rooms, bathroom, etc. HUGE bathtub with jets! And the shower had a nice nozzle and alot of power and HOT. I would go back there for sure! (OH- free WIFI, never worried about our motorcycles in the parking lot, ice, free local calls and air conditioner worked and was quiet-it was fine there!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is a Jack in the Box. Less than a half mile down was an IHOP. Quick access to freeway. Just plan alot of extra time to go anywhere in the morning and late afternoon- traffic is awful- but then- it is Seattle! Get a room further back from the busy road.

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Michigan
May 18, 2010

My adventure

The 1 thing that put a damper on my stay was the inability to acquire and maintain wireless internet. The router system this placed used was not working well and I had to go to my niece's house to use my computer for business. That was a bummer. When it was time to check out, I had to leave early for the airport and when I got to the office, albeit at 5:30 am, the door was locked and the night auditor was asleep on the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not applicable

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C&M
Business
Florence Or
Nov 1, 2009

good value

This was central to all that we wanted to do in Seattle and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 5, 2009

Grat Location for the price

The staff was very helpful in giving me advise where to go in Seattle, My dauughter was going to Wash. Univ., so I had bags with me before checkin time, they let me leave them in the office so I did not have to lug them on the bus. Easy to get to the marketplace and University from there, there is a beautiful lake in walking distance. Staff is excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfront

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 5, 2009

Grat Location for the price

The staff was very helpful in giving me advise where to go in Seattle, My dauughter was going to Wash. Univ., so I had bags with me before checkin time, they let me leave them in the office so I did not have to lug them on the bus. Easy to get to the marketplace and University from there, there is a beautiful lake in walking distance. Staff is excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfront

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sin Cin
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Better than expected

It was good enough for us, although they forgot to refill our tissue box. They offered free breakfast, but we never made it up early enough. It's from 6-9am, but they should definitely extend it. Check out is 11am and they don't have late check out. Coffee and internet is free, but it's only at the front office. Walls are slighty thin. I heard a guy talking on the phone in the morning, but not sure if he was in the next room or out on the balcony, either way, he was really loud and I heard him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

See the Space Needle at night, it's a totally different view than during the day. Plus you don't have to pay for parking.

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tri Cities, WA
Jul 24, 2009

Good but not great

The room was fine. Glad to see nicer cars in the parking lot due to area of Seattle. Thought it would be closer to the downtown. Sink in room drained slow but staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top