$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

2 stars
8512 Aurora Ave North, Seattle, WA 98103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
travelodge seattle midtown

brief overnight stay See full review

  • wildwallula
  • Jul 1, 2009
cheap and convenient

in seattle for a card tournament great location very low price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 21, 2011
The Travelodge Seattle - Aurora is conveniently located in the heart of Seattle. The Hotel is approximately 5 miles away from Seattle's Major Attractions - Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center Theme Park, Safeco Field and Quest Field. All Guest Rooms have Microwaves and Refrigerators. We offer a Free Continental Breakfast, and Free Local Phone Calls

Hotel Map

47.6907 -122.3444
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodland Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 4.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 4.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 4.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 4.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 4.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 4.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 4.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 4.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 5.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 5.6 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 5.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 6.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wildwallula
wallula
Jul 1, 2009

travelodge seattle midtown

brief overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
raleigh, nc
Apr 18, 2011

My stay was a pleasant one.

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I stayed for 4 days and I didn't have any problems whatsoever. The TV was sort of messed up, but it worked and I didn't really use it since I was out and about being a tourist. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at the Travel Lodge at midtown Seattle, look for the Red Hill Burger. The burger I had was excellent and the onion rings are extremely good.

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geek Girl
New Holstein, WI
Mar 9, 2011

Inexpensive hotel with friendly staff

The Travelodge was conveniently located next to the bus stop, and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, British Columbia
Sep 25, 2009

Nice, clean, good price, conveneient

Very comfortable and great shower; many options and conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zain
Midland, Mi
May 24, 2010

Good hotel in an seedy part of town

Great, but the area is seedy and is one of the few bad parts of town I found out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
spokane wa
Apr 21, 2011

cheap and convenient

in seattle for a card tournament great location very low price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 miles straight down aurora ave to the seattle center

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smjj
Beijing
Aug 11, 2009

good and quite

The room is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pnwtraveler
Denver, CO
Aug 9, 2009

Decent place

We were visiting friends that live nearby in Seattle and stayed at this travelodge. Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were very clean and a good value at $70. The intersection that it is located on is a little sketchy but we had no issues. This is not a 5 star hotel but given the proximity to downtown and the nearby greenwood neighborhood, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lulu815
Portland, Oregon
Jan 22, 2014

Last Minute Hotel

This place isn't too bad. For one night just needing a place to sleep is worth the money. Very cheap! And has free breakfast. The man that helped me check in was very nice, but next morning there was a lady who was really rude. Over all this is a not a bad place to stay at if you're looking for a quick stop in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I stayed at this hotel for a concert at Key arena, it's not that far maybe 10-12 minutes but the traffic is horrible!

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 5, 2009

Grat Location for the price

The staff was very helpful in giving me advise where to go in Seattle, My dauughter was going to Wash. Univ., so I had bags with me before checkin time, they let me leave them in the office so I did not have to lug them on the bus. Easy to get to the marketplace and University from there, there is a beautiful lake in walking distance. Staff is excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfront

Back to menu Return to top

Change search