$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

2 stars
8512 Aurora Ave North, Seattle, WA 98103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel for price

For the price you pay this hotel is clean with comfortable beds. The only thing I didnt like was... See full review

  • nexgen owner
  • Nov 10, 2014
travelodge seattle midtown

brief overnight stay See full review

  • wildwallula
  • Jul 1, 2009
The Travelodge Seattle - Aurora is conveniently located in the heart of Seattle. The Hotel is approximately 5 miles away from Seattle's Major Attractions - Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center Theme Park, Safeco Field and Quest Field. All Guest Rooms have Microwaves and Refrigerators. We offer a Free Continental Breakfast, and Free Local Phone Calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodland Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 4.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 4.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 4.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 4.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 4.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 4.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 4.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 4.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 5.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 5.6 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 5.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 6.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAHUYA,WA
Sep 24, 2010

not bad

only have 1 bad thing 2 say.im on SSI dissablety . i only get $674 mo... saved all YR. 4 WK.end with wife in the city,1 night in hotle. place was way better then i thought it would be. After graet trip get home only 2 find my wife 4got my PITTSBURGE STEELERS pellow!!! i called thinkin they would send it 2 me free of charge,after all its a 1foot by 1foot pellow.And its just good bizz RIGHT? so im like way broke now & as funny as it sounds ,didnt/dont have the $ 2 get my pillow back.send a prepayed box she said.RU kidding me.so the SAD story of a mans favoret pillow , given him by his wife & kid,lost cuz this big chain hotle couldnt spar a lil change.... BAD BIZZ!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jul 11, 2010

VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!

I was concerned because it is not in the best neighborhood. But we felt very safe there, liked the lay out of the rooms overlooking the parking lot, it was quiet and slept well. Staff at the front desk and house keeping were really nice and helpful. Feared a run down Travelodge- but it wasn't! Everything was clean- building, rooms, bathroom, etc. HUGE bathtub with jets! And the shower had a nice nozzle and alot of power and HOT. I would go back there for sure! (OH- free WIFI, never worried about our motorcycles in the parking lot, ice, free local calls and air conditioner worked and was quiet-it was fine there!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is a Jack in the Box. Less than a half mile down was an IHOP. Quick access to freeway. Just plan alot of extra time to go anywhere in the morning and late afternoon- traffic is awful- but then- it is Seattle! Get a room further back from the busy road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zain
Business
Midland, Mi
May 24, 2010

Good hotel in an seedy part of town

Great, but the area is seedy and is one of the few bad parts of town I found out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Michigan
May 18, 2010

My adventure

The 1 thing that put a damper on my stay was the inability to acquire and maintain wireless internet. The router system this placed used was not working well and I had to go to my niece's house to use my computer for business. That was a bummer. When it was time to check out, I had to leave early for the airport and when I got to the office, albeit at 5:30 am, the door was locked and the night auditor was asleep on the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not applicable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C&M
Business
Florence Or
Nov 1, 2009

good value

This was central to all that we wanted to do in Seattle and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
Sep 25, 2009

Nice, clean, good price, conveneient

Very comfortable and great shower; many options and conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sabrina rules
Business
clinton, utah
Sep 21, 2009

our vacation

The location of the hotel was not very far from the downtown seattle area. however, there were several transiats near the hotel. also, there was a fast food restaurant next door and when the window was open i could here everything somebody would order through the drive thru and the responses from the employees. over all, the room was clean and convenient for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 5, 2009

Grat Location for the price

The staff was very helpful in giving me advise where to go in Seattle, My dauughter was going to Wash. Univ., so I had bags with me before checkin time, they let me leave them in the office so I did not have to lug them on the bus. Easy to get to the marketplace and University from there, there is a beautiful lake in walking distance. Staff is excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smjj
Business
Beijing
Aug 11, 2009

good and quite

The room is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pnwtraveler
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 9, 2009

Decent place

We were visiting friends that live nearby in Seattle and stayed at this travelodge. Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were very clean and a good value at $70. The intersection that it is located on is a little sketchy but we had no issues. This is not a 5 star hotel but given the proximity to downtown and the nearby greenwood neighborhood, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top