$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

2 stars
View map of 8512 Aurora Ave North, Seattle, WA 98103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jul 11, 2010

VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!

I was concerned because it is not in the best neighborhood. But we felt very safe there, liked the lay out of the rooms overlooking the parking lot, it was quiet and slept well. Staff at the front desk and house keeping were really nice and helpful. Feared a run down Travelodge- but it wasn't! Everything was clean- building, rooms, bathroom, etc. HUGE bathtub with jets! And the shower had a nice nozzle and alot of power and HOT. I would go back there for sure! (OH- free WIFI, never worried about our motorcycles in the parking lot, ice, free local calls and air conditioner worked and was quiet-it was fine there!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is a Jack in the Box. Less than a half mile down was an IHOP. Quick access to freeway. Just plan alot of extra time to go anywhere in the morning and late afternoon- traffic is awful- but then- it is Seattle! Get a room further back from the busy road.

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zain
Business
Midland, Mi
May 24, 2010

Good hotel in an seedy part of town

Great, but the area is seedy and is one of the few bad parts of town I found out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Michigan
May 18, 2010

My adventure

The 1 thing that put a damper on my stay was the inability to acquire and maintain wireless internet. The router system this placed used was not working well and I had to go to my niece's house to use my computer for business. That was a bummer. When it was time to check out, I had to leave early for the airport and when I got to the office, albeit at 5:30 am, the door was locked and the night auditor was asleep on the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not applicable

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C&M
Business
Florence Or
Nov 1, 2009

good value

This was central to all that we wanted to do in Seattle and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
Sep 25, 2009

Nice, clean, good price, conveneient

Very comfortable and great shower; many options and conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sabrina rules
Business
clinton, utah
Sep 21, 2009

our vacation

The location of the hotel was not very far from the downtown seattle area. however, there were several transiats near the hotel. also, there was a fast food restaurant next door and when the window was open i could here everything somebody would order through the drive thru and the responses from the employees. over all, the room was clean and convenient for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smjj
Business
Beijing
Aug 11, 2009

good and quite

The room is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pnwtraveler
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 9, 2009

Decent place

We were visiting friends that live nearby in Seattle and stayed at this travelodge. Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were very clean and a good value at $70. The intersection that it is located on is a little sketchy but we had no issues. This is not a 5 star hotel but given the proximity to downtown and the nearby greenwood neighborhood, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Aug 8, 2009

Good value

This Travelodge was very clean, offered a nice breakfast, and free wifi. For the price, this property was definitely a great value. On the down side, it's not exactly close to the city center and it's on a busy street. Overall, if you're just looking for a place to crash during the night and explore the city during the day, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sin Cin
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Better than expected

It was good enough for us, although they forgot to refill our tissue box. They offered free breakfast, but we never made it up early enough. It's from 6-9am, but they should definitely extend it. Check out is 11am and they don't have late check out. Coffee and internet is free, but it's only at the front office. Walls are slighty thin. I heard a guy talking on the phone in the morning, but not sure if he was in the next room or out on the balcony, either way, he was really loud and I heard him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

See the Space Needle at night, it's a totally different view than during the day. Plus you don't have to pay for parking.

Back to menu Return to top