$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
View map of 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
leisure time

Great place to stay for vacation get away. Also extremely exclusive view of space needle. See full review

  • Donny west
  • Oct 12, 2014
spring break

Couldn't ask for a better location. Breakfast selection was great, better than I have had from a... See full review

  • dallas
  • Apr 10, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco 2014
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 15, 2014

Good location!

The location of hotel is good, walking distance to space needle and downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pink Door restaurant (italian) was great on post alley st.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiffystep
Business
Seattle
Jun 12, 2014

Travelodge Is Getto

I was over charged for the room The hotel usually charges $149 per night. Peak at $250. I was charged $324. I was shocked when i arived. Very old not kept up hotel. Woke up to Jack hammering at 8 am. The hall way in front of my room had carpet missing. I had to jump over patchs of spakle to leave the hotel. This place was not good . Especially when i paid for at least a 4 star hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila510
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 4, 2014

Great stay!

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights . We had no problems at all. The front desk was very helpful whenever we had any questions and allowed us to check in a few hours early since our flight had arrived hours before check in. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin but it wasn't too much of an issue. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Seattle! Thanks Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chang l
Business
Berkeley, California
Feb 10, 2014

Very good experience

I stayed there for two nights. At first sight, i'm a little disappointed as the exterior of the hotel is a kind of old. However, the interior looks good and room is also comfortable. There are mini fridges and microwaves in the room. Also the air conditioning works well. The location of the hotel is very good. It's near to many places of interest. There are also many hotels nearby. So I think the safety is not an issue. The parking lot is charged for $15/night, which I didn't expect. The staff there are helpful and willing to solve your problems. I think this is a good place to live and the price is also competitive. There are many people living here during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLB2
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 4, 2013

What a view -

The location is perfect if you are going to the Space Needle or Space Center. The staff is very helpful and the room was very clean. This is my second visit with them and I would certainly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within a few blocks.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vliu790
Business
vancouver, British Columbia
Oct 19, 2013

2 day trip to Seattle

The hotel is what you'd expect from any travel lodge. I'm not a picky traveller, so this sufficed. The room was average, beds were big enough for 2, the shower however was incredibly small. Kept scraping my elbows. The location itself was good, right by the space needle. Perfect for a night stroll or drive. The free 24 hour coffee is definitely a plus! and their continental breakfasts were pretty good! There was a decent selection of foods. The wifi speed wasn't too bad, but the lobby needs a separate wifi password (which can be obtained from the front desk). All in all it was a good experience. Would probably go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TashaMoustasha
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

It's all we needed.

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room had two very good sized beds that were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly great. Good selection of food and a nice atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat a lot at breakfast so you don't have to stop for lunch.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taking a Breather
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Not bad

Hotel its self is a little ghetto and run down- but not bad for the price and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Used this as kind of a crash spot for some downtown drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaw
Business
New Richmond WI
Dec 31, 2010

Good hotel for the price

Room was clean. Great location for site seeing. Breakfast could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaw
Business
New Richmond WI
Dec 31, 2010

Good hotel for the price

Room was clean. Great location for site seeing. Breakfast could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top