$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
115 reviews
Great stay!

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights . We had no problems at all. The front desk was very... See full review

  • Lila510
  • Mar 4, 2014
Very good experience

I stayed there for two nights. At first sight, i'm a little disappointed as the exterior of the... See full review

  • chang l
  • Feb 10, 2014
Comforts of home in the shadow of the Space Needle
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle offers home-style comforts for both leisure and business travelers. Complimentary amenities include a 26-item breakfast bar, wireless Internet access and a daily newspaper. Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle is within walking distance of the iconic Space Needle and most of downtown Seattle's tourist attractions. The hotel is fully non-smoking, and does not accept pets.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast bar
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Two blocks from Space Needle/Seattle Center
Rooms
The 88 guest rooms at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle feature homey, comfortable decor, with duvets on the beds and warm colors on the walls. Guests can choose feather or foam pillows and request a microwave or refrigerator in advance of arrival. Other in-room amenities include a coffee-maker, a safe big enough to store a laptop and a hair-dryer. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary wireless and high-speed Internet access in guest rooms.
Features
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle's location makes it convenient to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. Guests can start their day with a trip to the complimentary breakfast bar, which offers 26 hot and cold breakfast items and Folger's coffee. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as an indoor fitness center. Wake-up calls and valet laundry and dry cleaning are also available to guests at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Space Needle (two blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Policies and fees
  • No pets, please
  • Parking available (daily fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6198 -122.345
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
Jun 7, 2009

Theft!!!

the hotel itself is okay for the price, but don't let the cleaning people in your room if you have ANYTHING valuable in there. They stole my prescription pain meds for my very painful back. on the bright side, they could have stolen my laptop and portable printer. All the chocolate candy bars were a molten glob in the machine because it's in a too warm unconditioned space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiffystep
Seattle
Jun 12, 2014

Travelodge Is Getto

I was over charged for the room The hotel usually charges $149 per night. Peak at $250. I was charged $324. I was shocked when i arived. Very old not kept up hotel. Woke up to Jack hammering at 8 am. The hall way in front of my room had carpet missing. I had to jump over patchs of spakle to leave the hotel. This place was not good . Especially when i paid for at least a 4 star hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAKA
Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2012

Great Seattle location but a tired hotel in need of update

This hotel was selected because of its location--walking distance from Seattle highlights. Hotel is definitely in need of an update. Very tired. As part of the Wyndham group--we expected better. Hot water in the shower never really got hot. Bed had feather pillows and comforter. As a guest with allergies to feathers I requested synthetic/hypoallergenic bedding and was made to feel like my request was unusual and a bother. After quite some time (my request required a search I was told) two lumpy synthetic pillows finally appeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wa
Jun 21, 2010

One night stay

This is an old hotel that has been repainted.The first rooom smelled really gross. We called the loby and they gave us another room. The second room was smaller and had a strange substance on the wall and on one of our towels.You can hear everything through the walls. Including the peolpe up stairs, babies crying and the garbage man collecting trash on a saturday morning. The bathroom was terrbile. Outdated everything and poor carpentry work. The staff is nice and breakfast was ok. They provided fruit,but was unable to eat it because it was not even close to being ripe. Parking is extremely limited and costs 10. If there is no parking they will refund your money, but you are on your own to find a place to park. Luckily we grabed the last parking spot. The hotel was fine for one night. If we had to stay a second we would have found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Courtney B
Seattle, WA
Mar 10, 2013

Gross bathroom

The bathrooms are just gross and small! It was a perfect location but the rooms are not as nice as they look in the pictures....staff was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 15, 2008

Overpriced and overhyped

While it is close to where you want to be in Seattle, it's also hyped as new and improved. The pool wasn't open, the loddy was covered in painters tape and tarps, the hallways and the elevator were covered in wet paint. The room was small, dingy, and completely outdated. The remote control to the TV didn't work. There was shower but no bath. The heater was louder than anything I've ever experienced. The bedding and artwork were completely ridiculous teddy bears, making the whole place just feel cheap and child like. I was seriously disappointed. For $20 or $30 more we could have been closer and stayed in a MUCH nicer place. I was sorry that I was so cheap with myself because in this case I felt like I got much less than I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle is a 4-5 minute walk, Pike's is a 15 minute walk. All kinds of shopping, food, entertainment, etc within 15-20 minutes walking, and within a short walk you'll be in a free ride bus area.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ bound
Kingman AZ
Nov 10, 2010

barely adequate

light in bathroom was out. desk lamp worked on occasion. Inadequate parking. Hotel charges $10 per night for parking, however one night could not find a space and had to park on the street and got a ticket. Bathroom floor was very dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 15, 2008

Overpriced and overhyped

While it is close to where you want to be in Seattle, it's also hyped as new and improved. The pool wasn't open, the loddy was covered in painters tape and tarps, the hallways and the elevator were covered in wet paint. The room was small, dingy, and completely outdated. The remote control to the TV didn't work. There was shower but no bath. The heater was louder than anything I've ever experienced. The bedding and artwork were completely ridiculous teddy bears, making the whole place just feel cheap and child like. I was seriously disappointed. For $20 or $30 more we could have been closer and stayed in a MUCH nicer place. I was sorry that I was so cheap with myself because in this case I felt like I got much less than I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle is a 4-5 minute walk, Pike's is a 15 minute walk. All kinds of shopping, food, entertainment, etc within 15-20 minutes walking, and within a short walk you'll be in a free ride bus area.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
Jun 7, 2009

Theft!!!

the hotel itself is okay for the price, but don't let the cleaning people in your room if you have ANYTHING valuable in there. They stole my prescription pain meds for my very painful back. on the bright side, they could have stolen my laptop and portable printer. All the chocolate candy bars were a molten glob in the machine because it's in a too warm unconditioned space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ bound
Kingman AZ
Nov 10, 2010

barely adequate

light in bathroom was out. desk lamp worked on occasion. Inadequate parking. Hotel charges $10 per night for parking, however one night could not find a space and had to park on the street and got a ticket. Bathroom floor was very dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top