$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
View map of 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yota
Washington
Feb 4, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Went to see a concert at Key Arena. Location of Motel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
May 27, 2010

Not as expected

Not quite as expected when Travelodge comes to mind. Travelodge brandname to me is synonymous with great value and modern high quality suites. Not for this location unfortunately. Noise travels from other suites e.g someone in the shower, toilet flush etc. The room was a tad small for 2 adults and a 2 yr toddler. King size bed was quite adequate and firmness is just right. Did not try the complimentary breakfast so can't comment on that. Service was prompt and friendly. Building looks ok on the outside and lobby but a little dreary and dingy once in the hallway and suite. Free Wifi signal is very weak in the suite with door closed. Had to go out into hallway to get a lock on and even then it was fairly weak. Location is excellent only minutes away by foot to the space needle. Close to pike place market and downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great grandma
Business
Fall River, MA
May 18, 2010

great price for location

Wanted someplace to wind down after our Alaskan cruise. Location was great when we wanted to venture out for sightseeing. When we couldn't walk to our destination, the taxi was our mode for transportation. (very reasonable) We were very surprised by the breakfast they provided. Everything was fresh and plentiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again, if we traveled to Seattle to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Zeke's Pizza. The service was very good and the pizza was excellent.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great grandma
Business
Fall River, MA
May 18, 2010

great price for location

Wanted someplace to wind down after our Alaskan cruise. Location was great when we wanted to venture out for sightseeing. When we couldn't walk to our destination, the taxi was our mode for transportation. (very reasonable) We were very surprised by the breakfast they provided. Everything was fresh and plentiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again, if we traveled to Seattle to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Zeke's Pizza. The service was very good and the pizza was excellent.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane washington
May 14, 2010

Great Location

One night stay we were greeted by friendly staff, check-in was fast. Check -out was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babymooning twentysomething
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 10, 2010

Favorite hotel on our trip!

While roadtripping with my boyfriend from Sacramento, CA to Vancouver, BC, we stopped in Seattle for two nights. This was actually the only city that we stayed more than one night so I wanted to make sure we got a comfortable room. I was definitely not dissappointed with the Travelodge! From the outside, the hotel seems a little old/outdated but do not judge a book by it's cover right? They are obviously renovating the place but not in any way that was inconvienent. The lobby had all new/snazzy furniture. The hallways still seemed a little old but our room was great! The room was very clean and was a good size. The best part was the bed. Oh, the bed. We got a king size bed and it had FIVE pillows!!! Five pillows!!! Down pillows, at that. I was 6 1/2 months pregnant while on this trip and I slept soooo great in this bed. At a close second, the next best thing was the free breakfast buffet. This was the only hotel that we made sure we got up early enough to make it to breakfast on time (which was really hard considering how comfortable the bed was!). Not only did they have cereal, juice, coffee, tea, sausage, eggs, bagels, and muffins but they have a Belgian waffle making station!! So awesome. And, on top of all this, the location was perfect for what we came to Seattle for. We were about three blocks from the Space Needle and the Experience Music Project. We did have to pay an additional $10 a night for parking but we would have had to pay for parking anywhere in town so it was nice being able to keep our car parked at the hotel and walk a short distance to the two main attractions that we wanted to see. I did not think that the neighborhood was bad at all. We walked at 11pm from the Space Needle to the hotel and at no point did I not feel safe. The hotel is not located in the main part of downtown but we found the city very easy to navigate and we were only about a 5-10 minute drive to the Pike's Place Market. I loved this place and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We almost didn't go to the Experience Music Project because we were a little short on time but I am so glad that we went. It was a lot of fun, especially the section where you can play different instruments. Admission is very reasonable and you could definietly spend the whole day here!

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ActionJack
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 23, 2010

great location for the price

The location was great, right on the north edge of downtown Seattle by the space needle. Walking distance to Pike's Market. The area did seem a bit noisy on the weekend, but we were tired enough from sightseeing that we were able to sleep through it. Not much parking space available and it cost extra: $10/night. Only one elevator was working and it was extremely slow. Great free breakfast included with the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This was my first time visiting Seattle, I loved the view from the space needle and the hotel was very close.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Washington
Feb 12, 2010

The Boeing Company

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neatnick
Business
Grants Pass, Oregon
Feb 2, 2010

accurate

Excellent location for touring downtown area. Pretty quiet neighborhood. Breakfast offered was not appetizing. Some real food would have been nice. Staff was very acoomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

about four blocks from Seattle Center, the Space Needle and the Monorail.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenval
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2009

Perfect last minute weekend stay

Booked a flight and hotel last minute to see a relative that's in the hospital. It was only 2 miles from the hospital. The staff called a taxi every morning for me when I needed to head out. Couldn't ask for more for the price! LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenval
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2009

Perfect last minute weekend stay

Booked a flight and hotel last minute to see a relative that's in the hospital. It was only 2 miles from the hospital. The staff called a taxi every morning for me when I needed to head out. Couldn't ask for more for the price! LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top