$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
77 reviews
Great stay!

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights . We had no problems at all. The front desk was very... See full review

  • Lila510
  • Mar 4, 2014
Very good experience

I stayed there for two nights. At first sight, i'm a little disappointed as the exterior of the... See full review

  • chang l
  • Feb 10, 2014
Comforts of home in the shadow of the Space Needle
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle offers home-style comforts for both leisure and business travelers. Complimentary amenities include a 26-item breakfast bar, wireless Internet access and a daily newspaper. Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle is within walking distance of the iconic Space Needle and most of downtown Seattle's tourist attractions. The hotel is fully non-smoking, and does not accept pets.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast bar
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Two blocks from Space Needle/Seattle Center
Rooms
The 88 guest rooms at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle feature homey, comfortable decor, with duvets on the beds and warm colors on the walls. Guests can choose feather or foam pillows and request a microwave or refrigerator in advance of arrival. Other in-room amenities include a coffee-maker, a safe big enough to store a laptop and a hair-dryer. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary wireless and high-speed Internet access in guest rooms.
Features
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle's location makes it convenient to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. Guests can start their day with a trip to the complimentary breakfast bar, which offers 26 hot and cold breakfast items and Folger's coffee. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as an indoor fitness center. Wake-up calls and valet laundry and dry cleaning are also available to guests at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Space Needle (two blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Policies and fees
  • No pets, please
  • Parking available (daily fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6198 -122.345
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cletus the Clown
sandpoint, ID
Jun 8, 2009

space neddle travelodge

The rooms were a little small. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms & hotel were VERY clean. Housekeeping staff will give you extra towles or blankets if you need them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the Crab Pot resturant to eat they have coupons at the hotel for a free appitiser. The food is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
Jun 7, 2009

Theft!!!

the hotel itself is okay for the price, but don't let the cleaning people in your room if you have ANYTHING valuable in there. They stole my prescription pain meds for my very painful back. on the bright side, they could have stolen my laptop and portable printer. All the chocolate candy bars were a molten glob in the machine because it's in a too warm unconditioned space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AkAli
Juneau, AK
May 28, 2009

Pleasant and close to Seattle Center

Only 3 blocks from Space Needle. Neighborhood is under construction, for the better. Older hotel, well priced and clean. Let us check in a little early, which was really a relief after all the driving that day. Good cont. breakfast, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gong Traveller
Boston, MA
May 13, 2009

Wonderful location with a bargain price

Overall, it is a wonderful place to stay while on budget. Staff is very friendly and trully supportive. Wonderful breakfast. I like the idea to bake your own waffles fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Indian Restraunt outside the Seattle Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Nov 2, 2008

Space Needle Travel Lodge

To be downtown and close to all that we wanted to do, I do reccommend this Hotel. Although not in the most desirable area just off Aurora, the staff was friendly, Belgian Waffles, everything I was impressed. Especially for what we paid, parking was a bit different, and a less than what I thought for as many rooms as the hotel has. If your not so concerned with where you are staying and want a clean room and a great breakfast then stay here. Extreme value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can see the Space Needle from the hotel, and you are close to downtown, with in a short drive or a bus ride to anything you want to do in Seattle. It is easy to get around with a this centrally located hotel, with all the major streets Denny, Broad, Aurora etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Oct 12, 2008

good for the value

the rooms were clean and the hotel had good upkeep. the staff was friendly and it was short drive near the needle point and everything else in downtown seattle. the needle point is viewable from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thronton
Oct 12, 2008

Downtown on a Budget

The Travelodge was a nice place to stay for the money. The newly remodeled hotel was comfortable and quiet. The parking was ample. It was also an easy walk to shopping and other dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is an easy walk. Pike Place is a little longer but walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sedro Woolley
Sep 2, 2008

Great view of the Space Needle

This hotel had the perfect location to go to Bumbershoot. we walked two blocks and there it was party time. Also McDonalds was only two blocks away as well as the space needle so it was a great view right out our hotel hallway of the space needle. It was a little expensive but nice not to have to drive or take a taxi. I give it two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duck rides and Seattle Center two blocks away. Experienc Music Project two blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2008

Family Friendly

We stayed for 2 nights, me & my son so we could be downtown, by the space needle. It was perfect. Nice outdoor pool, hottub. Overall it was well worth the money. Easy access to downtown shopping. We rode the monorail for 2.00 & walked to pike place and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mcDonalds about a block away. the space needle is only 3 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 15, 2008

Overpriced and overhyped

While it is close to where you want to be in Seattle, it's also hyped as new and improved. The pool wasn't open, the loddy was covered in painters tape and tarps, the hallways and the elevator were covered in wet paint. The room was small, dingy, and completely outdated. The remote control to the TV didn't work. There was shower but no bath. The heater was louder than anything I've ever experienced. The bedding and artwork were completely ridiculous teddy bears, making the whole place just feel cheap and child like. I was seriously disappointed. For $20 or $30 more we could have been closer and stayed in a MUCH nicer place. I was sorry that I was so cheap with myself because in this case I felt like I got much less than I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle is a 4-5 minute walk, Pike's is a 15 minute walk. All kinds of shopping, food, entertainment, etc within 15-20 minutes walking, and within a short walk you'll be in a free ride bus area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search