$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
View map of 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Vickers
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 31, 2010

So close to the Space Needle

The Travelodge is 3 blocks from the Space Needle complex. Several tour companies operate from the Space Needle complex, so it was easy to explore the city. The rooms are small, but the entire building has been remodeled and is updated and well-maintained. We didn't want to stay in a luxury place, but we did want a comfortable place. The Travelodge is a great value and a comfortable place to rest. The staff were most helpful and very friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grayline Hop on/Hop off bus is a great value & stops at the Space Needle.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern washington
Aug 20, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

within a short walk to the space needle, science center, monorail, etc. It was even a comfortable walking distance for us to Pike Place Market and the piers, although we did have a bit of a hike back. But we did get a nice feel of Seattle during our trek. Came upone a pretty good restaurant in Bell town called Ohana--good food for a decent price. Wish check-in was an hour earlier at 1400 instead of 1500

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ohana Restaurant in Bell Town. I think it was on first street

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 9, 2010

great value for the price

Overall the hotel was decent for the money spent. The location was terrific...we were able to walk everywhere. Our room was a good sized room for two people. Two things that we missed in the room were a fridge and a bathtub. The room also smelt a little....not sure whether it was from the A/C. We were hard pressed to find decent restaurants within a block or so of the hotel. The nightly rate included a breakfast which was a plus. It was a continental breakfast which included make your own belgian waffles and a couple of more hot items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a tour of the area first. This will give you an idea of what you want to see.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jul 13, 2010

S'Okay

We don't spend much time at the hotel, too busy out doing stuff. The room was clean, but obviously hadn't always been a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 8, 2010

Travel Lodge Seattle

Compared to other hotels in the area near the Space Needle, there wasn't a better price or location for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schaumburg, Illinois
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

The location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Space Needle

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2010

Good Value for the money

Clean and very spaceous for the money. Complimentary breakfast at the motel was nice. However, upon returning from a day of sightseeing, found the contents of our luggage had be obviously "inspected". Since all our valuable were locked in the safe, nothing was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you fly in, eat at the airport or take the cab to a restaurant. There are none within walking distance to the motel.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue & Russ
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 23, 2010

Good Value

The Travelodge-Spaceneedle is a good value for the money. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had nice linens. The breakfast is adequate, although the breakfast room was often hot and crowded. During our stay, there were many families at the hotel, so lots of little ones running around, so a fair amount of wining and crying in the common areas. Didn't hear any noise coming through the walls of our room, but quite a bit from the outside at night (many sirens). Other than that, the location was great for exploring Seattle. We felt safe in the neighborhood and overall enjoyed our stay. If you're looking for luxury and relaxation, not the place to stay. If you want basic cleanliness and comfort and a good home base for touring Seattle, it's a good deal. On our budget, we'd stay there again. If we had more money, we'd probably upgrade to a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wa
Jun 21, 2010

One night stay

This is an old hotel that has been repainted.The first rooom smelled really gross. We called the loby and they gave us another room. The second room was smaller and had a strange substance on the wall and on one of our towels.You can hear everything through the walls. Including the peolpe up stairs, babies crying and the garbage man collecting trash on a saturday morning. The bathroom was terrbile. Outdated everything and poor carpentry work. The staff is nice and breakfast was ok. They provided fruit,but was unable to eat it because it was not even close to being ripe. Parking is extremely limited and costs 10. If there is no parking they will refund your money, but you are on your own to find a place to park. Luckily we grabed the last parking spot. The hotel was fine for one night. If we had to stay a second we would have found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
May 27, 2010

Not as expected

Not quite as expected when Travelodge comes to mind. Travelodge brandname to me is synonymous with great value and modern high quality suites. Not for this location unfortunately. Noise travels from other suites e.g someone in the shower, toilet flush etc. The room was a tad small for 2 adults and a 2 yr toddler. King size bed was quite adequate and firmness is just right. Did not try the complimentary breakfast so can't comment on that. Service was prompt and friendly. Building looks ok on the outside and lobby but a little dreary and dingy once in the hallway and suite. Free Wifi signal is very weak in the suite with door closed. Had to go out into hallway to get a lock on and even then it was fairly weak. Location is excellent only minutes away by foot to the space needle. Close to pike place market and downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top