$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
115 reviews
Great stay!

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights . We had no problems at all. The front desk was very... See full review

  • Lila510
  • Mar 4, 2014
Very good experience

I stayed there for two nights. At first sight, i'm a little disappointed as the exterior of the... See full review

  • chang l
  • Feb 10, 2014
Comforts of home in the shadow of the Space Needle
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle offers home-style comforts for both leisure and business travelers. Complimentary amenities include a 26-item breakfast bar, wireless Internet access and a daily newspaper. Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle is within walking distance of the iconic Space Needle and most of downtown Seattle's tourist attractions. The hotel is fully non-smoking, and does not accept pets.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast bar
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Two blocks from Space Needle/Seattle Center
Rooms
The 88 guest rooms at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle feature homey, comfortable decor, with duvets on the beds and warm colors on the walls. Guests can choose feather or foam pillows and request a microwave or refrigerator in advance of arrival. Other in-room amenities include a coffee-maker, a safe big enough to store a laptop and a hair-dryer. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary wireless and high-speed Internet access in guest rooms.
Features
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle's location makes it convenient to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. Guests can start their day with a trip to the complimentary breakfast bar, which offers 26 hot and cold breakfast items and Folger's coffee. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as an indoor fitness center. Wake-up calls and valet laundry and dry cleaning are also available to guests at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Space Needle (two blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Policies and fees
  • No pets, please
  • Parking available (daily fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6198 -122.345
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hamez
Business
South Carolina
Jul 31, 2012

Good enough for the price

I didn't spend much time in the hotel because of work, but it wasn't bad for the cost. The breakfast was decent and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a little small and you had to jiggle the toilet handle to keep the toilet from running, but that isn't a huge deal in my opinion. It was a short walk to the Space Needle and Monorail, which was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the monorail and Space Needle.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Managua
Corbetr
Jul 12, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great location...walking distance to everything. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evenstar
Flagstaff, AZ
May 16, 2012

Great!

Hotel was a bit outdated, but clean and had all the basic necessities including a continental breakfast with a make your own waffle station! Was conveniently placed downtown almost right under the space needle. We were on our way to Pier 91 for a cruise and there was even a shuttle service for $7 a person directly from the hotel! Was definitely worth the price when compared to the surrounding hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shylo
Bend, Oregon
Mar 28, 2012

Best Vacation Yet

The hotel was in the best spot for not having a car while in Seattle. It wasn't even a 10 minute walk to the Space Needle or the Monorail, made everything so easy. Descent complimentary breakfast, nice desk staff, everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Citypass! You will save so much more money, we did not discover this until the middle of our stay, but we will definitely get one next time. it's a book of admission tickets to all the hott spots like the zoo and EMP for only $69, at this time it was that much anyway.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TashaMoustasha
Champaign, IL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

It's all we needed.

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room had two very good sized beds that were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly great. Good selection of food and a nice atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat a lot at breakfast so you don't have to stop for lunch.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koalaness
Olympic Peninsula, Washington, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Location !

Easy check-in. Parking is not great.... car is far from room, and there is limited space. Also, parking is $14 a day EXTRA. Room is average but very clean. No microwave -- small box refrigerator. Older style TV with HBO. Bathroom very clean. Wake-up call on time. Nice complimentary breakfast. Free internet in lobby and in rooms I think. New heater-- worked very good... maintained temperature. Some rooms have view of space needle. 4th floor is quiet. I had room 423. I would stay here again. All downtown hotels are expensive, and this location is excellent for visitors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jomi Hendrix Experience, Pacific Science Center, Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and waterfront walk... all within walking distance.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oddible
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

Good location, though this place is a bit rough around the edges

First the bad. My main gripe about this place is the windows. Mine were cracked, single pane glass, and there were no drapes. This meant that in the winter it was COLD and the noisy heater had to run a lot, and that the city lights shined in the windows all night keeping it quite bright in the room (there were flimsy white see through curtains but nothing to block out the light). The television was an old tube TV and all the shows looked stretched. There was a guide for HBO in the room but the channel was blocked and showed the warp lines as if they hadn't paid for it. The room looked mostly ok, but it was clear that this was an old building that had many layers of paint on it and who knows what the lumpy stuff under the carpet was. Also note that they charge an extra $12 for parking. The good. Clean room, great shower, good location, waffles and sausage in the continental breakfast (though the hard boiled eggs were cold). I'd stay again, but this place isn't going to impress anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel1
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Hotel Review

Hotel was convenient to Seattle Center. Recent upgrades are an improvement. Bed was comfortable. The hallways need some updating and new paint. Staff was very helpful. Be aware of $12.00 per day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzhouren in Seattle
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

This is exactly what I want!

My friends came to Seattle to see me, and I helped them book this travel lodge for 1 night, with very attractive rate, in the space needle area! Besides the convenient location, the room is neat, breakfast is included, free wifi, and hot tub! what else you want from this rate? My friends are so satisfied that they extended one more night stay. Only one thing holds me back from giving a 5 stars is the $12 parking fee every night, which is quite new to us, other than that, I love it! My friends will stay back there in Christmas, hope that I can get rooms there for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
General Public
Eugene, OR, USA
Nov 8, 2011

My wife tried to sleep on the bathroom floor because it was quieter and darker in there.

An old well used stop over spot in Downtown Seattle. The loudest toilet ever! Lots of electrical humming noises at night and excessive light from outside sources to discourage an itinerant flow of homeless people looking for a roost in the bushes. Relatively dingy - but mostly functional and generally okay. The final bill was really cryptic and poorly designed - seemingly to confuse rather than inform. I'm still unsure what might show up on my next credit card bill or who to talk to if charges don't jive with what was verbally agreed upon. Charging for parking here was pretty pathetic too... there was no parking garage or concierge - just a few spots around the building like any other business or motel would have... sort of like finding a parking meter while shopping at Walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top