$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
View map of 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xbaby
Costa Mesa, California
Aug 6, 2012

quite clean and good location

fast check in and check out, good location at Seattle center, 2 minutes walk from space needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ride the duck , is quite fun and right near Seattle center, on the way back to hotel

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Find one
Business
Bremerton
Jul 5, 2014

Cozy

Not a bad overnighter. A little small however the comfortable bed made up for it. Breakfast was a treat. Was a little surprised to find parking was not free but considering the location in connection to the needle was understandable. Recommended for short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most things in Seattle

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramathorn
Business
Yakima, WA
Jun 28, 2014

Close to all tourist attractions

Within walking distance of the space needle, emp, duck boat, garden, science center. About 20 minute (in 5pm traffic to safeco and century link. Hotel itself was a basic travel lodge with free wifi (which was painfully slow) and a pool and hot tub and continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiffystep
Business
Seattle
Jun 12, 2014

Travelodge Is Getto

I was over charged for the room The hotel usually charges $149 per night. Peak at $250. I was charged $324. I was shocked when i arived. Very old not kept up hotel. Woke up to Jack hammering at 8 am. The hall way in front of my room had carpet missing. I had to jump over patchs of spakle to leave the hotel. This place was not good . Especially when i paid for at least a 4 star hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila510
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 4, 2014

Great stay!

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights . We had no problems at all. The front desk was very helpful whenever we had any questions and allowed us to check in a few hours early since our flight had arrived hours before check in. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin but it wasn't too much of an issue. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Seattle! Thanks Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chang l
Business
Berkeley, California
Feb 10, 2014

Very good experience

I stayed there for two nights. At first sight, i'm a little disappointed as the exterior of the hotel is a kind of old. However, the interior looks good and room is also comfortable. There are mini fridges and microwaves in the room. Also the air conditioning works well. The location of the hotel is very good. It's near to many places of interest. There are also many hotels nearby. So I think the safety is not an issue. The parking lot is charged for $15/night, which I didn't expect. The staff there are helpful and willing to solve your problems. I think this is a good place to live and the price is also competitive. There are many people living here during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason B 01
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 10, 2014

Going downhill.......

I've stayed here dozens of times the past few years and always found this place to be ok. This last stay has changed my mind a bit and I'll most likely not stay here again. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful but the overall condition of the hotel was lacking. Carpets in the hallways as well as my room are stained or filthy enough to notice and the curtains in my room were torn. Over all room cleanliness left something to be desired as well. I'm not sure why this place has gone down hill, it used to be quite a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Many attractions and what not within walking distance but condition of hotel is lacking.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLB2
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 4, 2013

What a view -

The location is perfect if you are going to the Space Needle or Space Center. The staff is very helpful and the room was very clean. This is my second visit with them and I would certainly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within a few blocks.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vliu790
Business
vancouver, British Columbia
Oct 19, 2013

2 day trip to Seattle

The hotel is what you'd expect from any travel lodge. I'm not a picky traveller, so this sufficed. The room was average, beds were big enough for 2, the shower however was incredibly small. Kept scraping my elbows. The location itself was good, right by the space needle. Perfect for a night stroll or drive. The free 24 hour coffee is definitely a plus! and their continental breakfasts were pretty good! There was a decent selection of foods. The wifi speed wasn't too bad, but the lobby needs a separate wifi password (which can be obtained from the front desk). All in all it was a good experience. Would probably go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy GJ 10
Business
La Center, WA
Sep 10, 2013

bare bones but nice

Concierge was very nice and helpful with great area knowledge. Room was small but immaculate lots of pillows and very comfortable bed, quiet too. Not the Ritz but a great value if you just need a place to stay. Will stay again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle is RIGHT there!

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AParques
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Jun 19, 2013

Excellent Road Trip Stop

This hotel was located in a VERY convenient location. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The decor was a little dated and the room itself was a little small, but cleanliness, location, and comfort were the most important on a budgeted road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buying a City Pass was a good way to save money and see a lot in a short amount of time.

Back to menu Return to top