$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
leisure time

Great place to stay for vacation get away. Also extremely exclusive view of space needle. See full review

  • Donny west
  • Oct 12, 2014
Good location!

The location of hotel is good, walking distance to space needle and downtown Seattle. See full review

  • Francisco 2014
  • Oct 15, 2014
Comforts of home in the shadow of the Space Needle
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle offers home-style comforts for both leisure and business travelers. Complimentary amenities include a 26-item breakfast bar, wireless Internet access and a daily newspaper. Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle is within walking distance of the iconic Space Needle and most of downtown Seattle's tourist attractions. The hotel is fully non-smoking, and does not accept pets.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast bar
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Two blocks from Space Needle/Seattle Center
Rooms
The 88 guest rooms at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle feature homey, comfortable decor, with duvets on the beds and warm colors on the walls. Guests can choose feather or foam pillows and request a microwave or refrigerator in advance of arrival. Other in-room amenities include a coffee-maker, a safe big enough to store a laptop and a hair-dryer. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary wireless and high-speed Internet access in guest rooms.
Features
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle's location makes it convenient to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. Guests can start their day with a trip to the complimentary breakfast bar, which offers 26 hot and cold breakfast items and Folger's coffee. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as an indoor fitness center. Wake-up calls and valet laundry and dry cleaning are also available to guests at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Space Needle (two blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Policies and fees
  • No pets, please
  • Parking available (daily fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xbaby
Costa Mesa, California
Aug 6, 2012

quite clean and good location

fast check in and check out, good location at Seattle center, 2 minutes walk from space needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ride the duck , is quite fun and right near Seattle center, on the way back to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwi2
Business
Small Town PA
Nov 23, 2014

Needs renovating

Musty smell in room, worn carpets and bathroom; Good breakfast. Keurig with K-cups in room, very unusual, for a low budget hotel. 5 min. walk to Seattle center. Taxi to convention center was less than 10 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Infinite
Business
Lincoln. NE
Oct 28, 2014

In the right place

This hotel is within walking distance of the Space Needle and all the attractions around it. It is also near lots of great eating venues. If you don't mind a little hike, you can also walk to Pikes Market, the ferries, and Aquarium. However, the room was fairly expensive, with a charge for parking, tiny bathrooms, peeling wallpaper, and paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco 2014
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 15, 2014

Good location!

The location of hotel is good, walking distance to space needle and downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pink Door restaurant (italian) was great on post alley st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donny west
Business
st.Louis
Oct 12, 2014

leisure time

Great place to stay for vacation get away. Also extremely exclusive view of space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocketsled
Business
arizona
Sep 18, 2014

great location, pricey dump

If you need something very close to the space needle and tourist attractions, this it. We were able to walk to the waterfront, pikes place, aquarium, etc with a 5 year old. But the hotel was truly awful. Weird stains on the carpets, holes in the walls, black stains in the tiny stand up shower. Considering the price we paid, I was expecting much more. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin Raggio
Business
angels camp, ca
Aug 13, 2014

Not HAPPY

Arrived at this hotel near the Space Needle on a Friday Night after a long Flight from Iceland. Upon arriving at check in we found that the hotel had overbooked. We were supposed to have a room with 2 queens to for 4 guests which was unavailable due to over booking but they were able to give us 2 rooms with king beds which worked out fine. The problem was that the next day we had to change rooms. Not wanting to interrupt my short stay in Seattle I agreed to have house keeping move our luggage from our 2 rooms with king beds to 1 room with 2 queens which they indeed did BUT I had left my I phone charger in the plug in the bathroom which did not make it to my new room as well as my Harley Davidson hoody which was left in the room. To date I have not received my hoody or phone charger which cost me about $100.00 combined to replace both. I have not heard back from the hotel with a response as they promised to respond when the head housekeeper came back the following Monday. My stay was Aug 1 to Aug 3 at a cost of $450.00 plus $100.00 for lost items. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN and I hope those who read this review won't either. I can only picture some housekeeper in Seattle walking around with my hoodie. Kevin Raggio Angels Camp, California USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Find one
Business
Bremerton
Jul 5, 2014

Cozy

Not a bad overnighter. A little small however the comfortable bed made up for it. Breakfast was a treat. Was a little surprised to find parking was not free but considering the location in connection to the needle was understandable. Recommended for short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most things in Seattle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramathorn
Business
Yakima, WA
Jun 28, 2014

Close to all tourist attractions

Within walking distance of the space needle, emp, duck boat, garden, science center. About 20 minute (in 5pm traffic to safeco and century link. Hotel itself was a basic travel lodge with free wifi (which was painfully slow) and a pool and hot tub and continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiffystep
Business
Seattle
Jun 12, 2014

Travelodge Is Getto

I was over charged for the room The hotel usually charges $149 per night. Peak at $250. I was charged $324. I was shocked when i arived. Very old not kept up hotel. Woke up to Jack hammering at 8 am. The hall way in front of my room had carpet missing. I had to jump over patchs of spakle to leave the hotel. This place was not good . Especially when i paid for at least a 4 star hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila510
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 4, 2014

Great stay!

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights . We had no problems at all. The front desk was very helpful whenever we had any questions and allowed us to check in a few hours early since our flight had arrived hours before check in. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin but it wasn't too much of an issue. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Seattle! Thanks Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top