$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

2 stars
View map of 200 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
81 reviews
leisure time

Great place to stay for vacation get away. Also extremely exclusive view of space needle. See full review

  • Donny west
  • Oct 12, 2014
spring break

Couldn't ask for a better location. Breakfast selection was great, better than I have had from a... See full review

  • dallas
  • Apr 10, 2015
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle offers home-style comforts for both leisure and business travelers. Complimentary amenities include a 26-item breakfast bar, wireless Internet access and a daily newspaper. Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle is within walking distance of the iconic Space Needle and most of downtown Seattle's tourist attractions. The hotel is fully non-smoking, and does not accept pets.
Rooms
The 88 guest rooms at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle feature homey, comfortable decor, with duvets on the beds and warm colors on the walls. Guests can choose feather or foam pillows and request a microwave or refrigerator in advance of arrival. Other in-room amenities include a coffee-maker, a safe big enough to store a laptop and a hair-dryer. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary wireless and high-speed Internet access in guest rooms.
Property features
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle's location makes it convenient to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. Guests can start their day with a trip to the complimentary breakfast bar, which offers 26 hot and cold breakfast items and Folger's coffee. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as an indoor fitness center. Wake-up calls and valet laundry and dry cleaning are also available to guests at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast bar
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Two blocks from Space Needle/Seattle Center
Nearby attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Space Needle (two blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Policies
  • No pets, please
  • Parking available (daily fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle also booked these hotels.

★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 167 reviews
★★
$151
3.3 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$113
1.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$189
2.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$111
3.3 / 5 187 reviews
★★★
$199
4.0 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$198
4.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$159
4.1 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$175
4.2 / 5 76 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xbaby
Single
Costa Mesa, California
Aug 6, 2012

quite clean and good location

fast check in and check out, good location at Seattle center, 2 minutes walk from space needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ride the duck , is quite fun and right near Seattle center, on the way back to hotel

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brythnie H.
Couples
Oak harbor
Jun 11, 2015

cheap room

Just needed a cheap places for the night. This place was cheap and the room was decent enough. The building is old and the hallways show it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallas
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

spring break

Couldn't ask for a better location. Breakfast selection was great, better than I have had from a hotel in a while. Had to pay an unexpected $15 for parking. Overall a great experience and will be likely to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrna E.
Family
Alameda
Jan 27, 2015

Nice place to stay

The room was clean and comfortable. It is only walking distance to the Space Needle, however, parking is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yingyi W.
Family
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

parking sucks

the charge of parking is over price. plus there were tax added into the parking afterword. so it end up being almost $19 for parking a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwi2
Single
Small Town PA
Nov 23, 2014

Needs renovating

Musty smell in room, worn carpets and bathroom; Good breakfast. Keurig with K-cups in room, very unusual, for a low budget hotel. 5 min. walk to Seattle center. Taxi to convention center was less than 10 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Infinite
Family
Lincoln. NE
Oct 28, 2014

In the right place

This hotel is within walking distance of the Space Needle and all the attractions around it. It is also near lots of great eating venues. If you don't mind a little hike, you can also walk to Pikes Market, the ferries, and Aquarium. However, the room was fairly expensive, with a charge for parking, tiny bathrooms, peeling wallpaper, and paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco 2014
Friends
San Francisco, California
Oct 15, 2014

Good location!

The location of hotel is good, walking distance to space needle and downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pink Door restaurant (italian) was great on post alley st.

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donny west
Business
st.Louis
Oct 12, 2014

leisure time

Great place to stay for vacation get away. Also extremely exclusive view of space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocketsled
Family
arizona
Sep 18, 2014

great location, pricey dump

If you need something very close to the space needle and tourist attractions, this it. We were able to walk to the waterfront, pikes place, aquarium, etc with a 5 year old. But the hotel was truly awful. Weird stains on the carpets, holes in the walls, black stains in the tiny stand up shower. Considering the price we paid, I was expecting much more. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin Raggio
Family
angels camp, ca
Aug 13, 2014

Not HAPPY

Arrived at this hotel near the Space Needle on a Friday Night after a long Flight from Iceland. Upon arriving at check in we found that the hotel had overbooked. We were supposed to have a room with 2 queens to for 4 guests which was unavailable due to over booking but they were able to give us 2 rooms with king beds which worked out fine. The problem was that the next day we had to change rooms. Not wanting to interrupt my short stay in Seattle I agreed to have house keeping move our luggage from our 2 rooms with king beds to 1 room with 2 queens which they indeed did BUT I had left my I phone charger in the plug in the bathroom which did not make it to my new room as well as my Harley Davidson hoody which was left in the room. To date I have not received my hoody or phone charger which cost me about $100.00 combined to replace both. I have not heard back from the hotel with a response as they promised to respond when the head housekeeper came back the following Monday. My stay was Aug 1 to Aug 3 at a cost of $450.00 plus $100.00 for lost items. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN and I hope those who read this review won't either. I can only picture some housekeeper in Seattle walking around with my hoodie. Kevin Raggio Angels Camp, California USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top