$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 6, 2007

great location to central settle for walking to all that is important!

The room was comfortable, great bedding, the view wonderful and gave us what we ask for a 4th of july viewing of fireworks over lake union. The bathroom was a bit small......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

pike's market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 12, 2007

A wonderful time in Seattle

everything was so nice starting from the front desk! Our rm was clean and together. Thank all of the staff for making our time there enjoyable. The Cafe where we ate bfkt.x2 mornings were enjoyable, the cook can really cook an omelet well!ha ha!Housekeeping kept everything nice in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

More transportation from the airport to the WESTIN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Sep 4, 2009

Great Hotel

We were very pleased by our stay at the Westin. Its central location made it easy to see all the local sites all within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joman
Business
Texas
Aug 23, 2011

good getaway

Perfect location, 1 block from light rail to airport (Within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The tram across the street will take you to a waterway where you can look at really beautiful boats. You can watch water planes take off and land, pretty sailboats and there are a couple of restaurants with great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Aug 22, 2009

awesome

hotel was nice. view wasnt that great but no big deal. within walking distance to pike place and monorail. other than the elevators being too slow it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from the East
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2009

Great Experience

This hotel was in the middle of everything in Seattle that we wanted to do - all very walkable. The view was unbeatable! Nice pool, hot tub, really comfy bed, really nice extras like fruit bowls in the main areas, double headed shower. Parking in the hotel is expensive though and internet is not free... If you are willing to walk a couple blocks, you can park somewhere else for much less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vietnamese restaurant, Long, was just a few blocks away on Stewart Street on the way to Pike's market. They had a nice, romantic atmosphere, good food, and at very reasonable prices! Our favorite meal of the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

Weekday Getaway

Our stay at the seattle downtown westin hotel was comfortable, convieniet and cost effective. The westin is a great place to spoil yourself. We love the bed linens, very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serious Pie pizzaria fantastico!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 22, 2007

very comfortable

All needs were meet. Wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market Space needle The Underground tour Seattle Aqarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelvin from new york
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2014

great hotel!

Staff is attentive and concierge is knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Srik Eire
Business
Maple Valley, WA
Jul 28, 2014

Great as always

Whenever we need to stay overnight in Seattle we choose the Westin because of the overall comfort and experience they offer. Check-in is quick and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are immaculate, have great views, include comfy furniture, and the beds are amazing. We walked to lunch a block or two away at a great restaurant. Room service that night was quick and easy. Like most hotels things like room service and mini-bar are expensive but that is to be expected so it was good to have some decent choices available if we are going to pay for it. It was a bit more expensive then the last time we were in town but it was a summer Saturday with the torchlight parade happening that night so I guess that is understandable. Overall we love the Westin and always try to stay at one wherever we go, especially in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for the valet parking, there are pay-lots that are much cheaper or if you're there on a Saturday night you can try find free street parking within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top